Whos Fault is that ? who should apologize first ?

Hi guys,
The story am about to share is sad yet its making me giggle as am typing it.

A couple i know recently got married. They were enjoying marriage and i think they really liked being romantic most of the time. So they have been married for ONLY TWO WEEKS and this fine evening they were home by themselves. Husband for some reason approached fridge and was excited coz he saw mango ice-cream there. Both of them love ice-cream (i guess).

Husband asked wife if she wants some ice-cream and she said offcourse. Now Husband trying to be romantic refused to share ice-cream and said she can only have ice-cream via kiss. Wife hesitated but agreed. Now husband takes a spoon and of ice-cream and brings his lips closer, wife comes closer to kiss and husband prefers being funny over being romantic. He swallowed the ice-cream. Wife being little annoyed SLAPPED her Husband. Husband being gherat mand Pakistani guy slapped her back.

They didnt tell everyone real story, they twisted it little bit saying he had a spoon and when she wanted a spoon of ice-cream husband brought it closer to her and ate it himself. I found out details from my friend that it wasnt the spoon they were gona kiss and he ate the ice-cream.

Now wife says she only slapped lightly with pyar and husband says no it wasnt piyar and even with piyar she shldnt have slapped her husband. Husband also says he did hit her back with ghussa but not hard. Wife says she was very gentle when she slapped with piyaar but husband was mad and he slapped her really hard.

1. Who should apologize now ?

2. Husbands on this forum … wud you have slapped wife back ?

Re: Whos Fault is that ? who should apologize first ?

Friday <3

paki larka = m was here :eek:

FFAF!

(Free For All Friday)

OMG how did u figure ? :blush:

Ice-cream producer

PS: remorse note from Qazi who nikkahOOfyed them would not be bad either.

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/life-and-relationships/544257-girls-if-you-hit-a-guy-do-you-expect-to-be-hit-back.html

A slap on the bum (instead) would have left no room for confusion as to whether it was done out of love/anger.

More seriously, if this scenario ACTUALLY happened.....then they both need to apologize to one another. Making this an ego issue where each party is waiting for the other to apologize first can further strain their marriage.....and possibly relations with in-laws. Why let a stupid misinterpretation get to that stage/wreak so much havoc?

True, both have to apologize. But who shld go first.
I told my friend he has to apologize first becoz he already got her back. If he didnt hit her back then she wud have apologized.

^... yes..
...and advice her to use her nails next time...

Only when she takes her time bringing out the sammich :chai:

seriously, I could never hit a woman.. it disgusts me that people do that

Both are at fault but the wife needs to apologize first as she started it. If we get into this discussion that the wife slapped jokingly vs the husband being harsher, then we can't ever come to the conclusion as its all subjective.I dnt like the tone of OP saying how the husband reacted this way cuz he was being "ghairatmand", Well would you like it in any other way? I hope not.

It was sarcasm, as how we have changed definition of ghairatmand in our culture. he is my friend but he did a wrong thing hitting a girl. Aurtoon per hath uthanay sey koi ghairtmand nahi ho jata.

^ aur aurat haath uthaey tu woh mazak hai?! OkkK! :halo:

Two wrongs dont make it rite....

^ but that is not what we are talking about :) you seem 2 be criticisizing only the guy and not really the girl and i do find that very odd.

Hang on, how did this whole thing get out in the public? It sounds pretty embarassing for both of them, so why would they tell anyone this happened?

I don't think I believe this story.

because women are always assumed victims (initially)

Okay i am confused between two topics now.

1. whos fault is it ?
    Well both are at fault, but guy should apologize coz he has already gotten her back.
    Regardless; whoever apologizes first in such situation is not necessarily at fault. However whoever does apologize first is surely a bigger person between two.

2. Being Ghairatmand.
    Being Ghairatmand meaning, having self respect, Honorable.
    Now thats she has slapped him, jokingly or seriously the damage is done, how does slapping ur wife earn u the honor back ? if anything he wud have earned more points by not raising his hand on a girl.