-
Someone whos not very gud looking, but has a good character, rich..and very religious minded..
-
Someone whos very gud looking, has a good character, rich..but not so religious…
Re: whom will u choose...?
toss a coin
Atleast we men can have both choices at same time :)
hmmm hard choice :S ... i think id go with 2 ....only because i wnt have any pressure on me religious wise .....and i can make my own choices and knw there dne by the heart and not because im bein pressurized into it
Im not sure, I might choose 2 ONLY if I see the eagerness to learn and change a little bit.
Attraction is important between people.
Im not sure, I might choose 2 ONLY if I see the eagerness to learn and change a little bit.
If im not mistaken you are a married lady?No?
was dis question only for unmarried ppl :S
ok..but wut if..ur in love with the first one...but his beard bothers you:/ and by religious i mean..wo baat baat pe tokta rahe like dun watch tv, dun lissen to music, wear hijab etc...i knw its not a very big issue...but still...
I am not sure keh siraf tokta hai yah pressurize bhi karta hai... though if he only "request" then 1 if he is like beat and eat then 2
^naah juss request...he says that i wont force you for anything..sirf uske consequences bataunga..rest is upto u.
Even though this thread does not apply to me, I will just give an idea about my general preferences. It has to be number 2 with a bit of religion for me. I mean he should be a namazi etc but not so strict muslim that do not watch tv etc.
I once knew someone he was like I won't let my dulhan drive, I will not let her go anywhere without me or her mehram, I will want her to wear hijab and nikaab, no tv etc at home. That's what I would not want.
So yes, number 2 but with a moderate Islam added in to the package.
--
oh mujhe andaza nahi tha yeh thread personal hai. well agar yeh baat hai then it's up to you. think about it.
number one sounds perfect =)
Someone whos not very gud looking, but has a good character, rich..and very religious minded..
Someone whos very gud looking, has a good character, rich..but not so religious...
Why does it have to be one extreme or the other? Why does it have to be so black and white?
There are many factors that play into this. You're forgetting to take into account the girl's personality.
Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. WHAT IF.....the girl finds the "not very good looking" guy decent or attractive enough?
If you're not completely satisfied with either of the choices.......then move on. Do you absolutely have to pick one person out of the two choices? Regardles of parental pressure....at the end of the day.....you are accountable for your decisions.
In other words.......you DO HAVE THE OPTION of moving on......and waiting for someone who you find physically comaptible.....AND emotionaly/intellectually/spiritually compatible as well.
If you feel for some strange reason that you absolutely MUST chose from the above two choices.............then get to know the individuals to the best of your ability. It is possible that in the process........you might begin to find the average looking one attractive........the attractive looking one obnoxious.......the really religious one to be be TOOOO OVER-RELIGIOUS.....etc etc.
If I HAVE to pick.............then I agree with** PS**. I lean more towards 2 because to me attraction is important......and good character is important (which guy #2 has)........but there NEEDS to be eagerness to learn and change a bit as Reha said above.
The only thing is that it's tough to change people. So.....I might wait until I find someone that I feel is more compatible in the various areas.
^ I know the first one very well...gr8 guy...initially there was no such attraction..after getting to knw him i found him very attractive...:) only the religious part bothers me(i dun want him to be extremist)..rest is all gud..My parents have been pressurizing me for the second one...becuz they dunno about the first one yet...