Who would you marry?

Re: Who would you marry?

i dont believe girls saying idd stay single;) thats just not human nature!

mkd's question: if u HAD to choose, i wud def choose nr 1:
nr1: because he is open minded, he can stop drinking and become more religious with time since we all still have so much to learn...
nr 2: i cant stand it when people mix up culture with religion....and which results in narrow minds sometimes..

BBQ: No one’s perfect :barbie: Itna acha to bataya :stuck_out_tongue:

hahaha no C!

If no one’s perfect then why not give everyone a chance :barbie:

mujhe mera prince charming pata nahin kub mille ga :frowning:

double post

I think that is being a little close minded, no? Many girls who chose A gave their reasons…doesnt mean you can look down on them for it.

A truly open minded person would possibly stop drinking and start praying and learn Urdu.

If the sight/sound of someone annoys you, then thats not a great start to a realtiosnhip.

Could work for some.

Clear winner is A. :stuck_out_tongue:

the question is ,is he a robot?

A. sounds like a gentleman. I would like to know his reasons for drinking, for not praying but fasting. He better have some intelligent reasons for me to consider him. I wouldn’t want to marry someone who follows trends brainlessly. I would love his respect for others and me, to not put limits on what I wear and do (Seriously, it is NONE of his business. Having a preference and letting the spouse know is different).

Personally, I wouldn’t care if he drinks, as long as I can see his reasoning as intelligent, mature and coherent with most of his other beliefs. Also, as long as he respects himself and others, and doesn’t go sleep around when/if drunk, or do other things to hurt other people (including me), I have no issue.

For B. I would be a little concerned (just like A) if he is just following what he has been taught or is actually using his own capacity to think things through as well. B sounds like a nice person too, but I can’t allow anyone to dictate how I dress etc. If he can drop that, he’d make a better option.

C. would be a big No-no. Not even another word about marrying that kind of a person.

Personally though, I wouldn’t pick either one of them, or at least your description of them. I’d want my husband to see religion the way I do, because otherwise it just won’t work. If the religion thing was straightened out, hmm, I don’t know if I’d go with A or B. You CAN teach a person to speak in another language, if they want, but making more money and being a tall handsome dude are less likely to happen to an average dude :stuck_out_tongue: (I know, shallow :p).

lol aww..no i mean minus the drinking habit ofcourse..i dont mind if hes had gfs cause i have no right to question his past but if he cheats on me after marriage i will walk out!..n B has no hope sorry lol
p.s guys r retard anyways lol :smiley:

Without a doubt A. I need a guy who's tall, ahem. Don't care about looks but if he's polite and stuff, that's pretty great. Drinking is meh, I could manipulate him to stop. Not knowing Urdu is annoying since I want a badass proud-Pakistani sort of a guy so that could be annoying. As for not being religious, I don't care. Having a gf in the past annoys me too but the past is the past.

Basically I need a guy who's 6ft. tall, kind, humble, caring, open-minded, educated, slightly religious because I need a guy to keep me in check religion-wise since I'm practically an atheist =/, doesn't govern what I wear and gives me my space and also happens to be a hard-core-proud Pakistani who knows Urdu. Thank god my fiancé is all that. Plus, he happens to be sexy as hell, ahem.

double post

Sara I live in a country where there’s rivers of sharaab (metaphor!) and people drink it like water from as early as 12 yrs of age! All of my friends are heavy drinkers so I can very confidently say I’m more tolerant and more open-minded to people who drink than anyone else on this forum.

But when it comes to my husband jan… he can go sleep on the couch for the rest of his life if he’s into haraam things, even if that means I’m going to be labelled close-minded :shikra:

True that!!

okay, seems like a lot of you girls have a problem with choice B mainly b/c he seems controlling.
now here are few questions
What if a man tells you to dress according to Islam, is that wrong?
in order words, you want to show cleavage, sleeveless, tight ass clothes, does he have any right to question you?
what if you want to hang out with male friends, according to Islam, it's forbidden. Can he question you?
if you want to stay out late, partying, clubbing etc?

i m gud like this.... "NO SHAADI NO TENSION" lol

:frowning: main bhi yahi soch rahi hon but i m sure dat us main A or B dono ki khoobiyan hon gii :blush:

I rather stay single if these were the only choices..............however why does it seem as if the more religious the guy is...the more close minded and controlling he is.....he also gets uglier..........I guess thats just to make it harder for people to choose

just wondering how many women here are single and are in mid 30s :P

lol exactly … Person A.. not religious… very attractive

Person B .. moderately religious… average looking

Person C .. very religious… short n chubby :hehe:

MKD is torturing us maine to pehle he kaha tha :nahi: Religious ka matlab close-mindedness or non-religious ka matlab open-mindedness nahin hota mere soneyo.

well since im already married now, so wud say that my hubby is a mixture of all categories :wink: