Who will Respect More!

:salam:

Tuj par ho jaoonga qurbaan tujeh chahoonga …. heheh

Situation 1…… A person either male or female fall in love and ready to scarify his/her parents n family every1 for his/her love

Situation 2… A person either male or female fall in love and can’t scarify his/her parents n family every1 just because of his/her love, but he/she really in love and will not any1 else.

So who will be the most loving, carrying and trustworthy person and whose relations will go on till the death separate them.

The in first situation Or the second one

Let’s start halla-gulla

Re: Who will Respect More!

2nd one. If sum 1 leaves their parents for you, they aint worthy. I cant imagine doing that. i think people do that are selfish.

2nd one, if you loose your parents you cant replace them. I personally couldn't respect anyone who hurts their parents just for one person. Jo maa baap ka na ho saka woh kisi ka nahin ho sakta.

2nd.

2nd one...you would not want your children to do the 1st, so why do it yourself!!!

i agree the second one is showing loyalty and sacrificing the one they love for his or her parents..

Remember Romeo and Juliet lost their families AND ended up dead... wasn't really worth it if u ask me... stupidos

If I kno the grl long enough and if i've been with her and know her than i doubt that situation 1 or 2 would make that big of a difference for me because my respect would be based on the whole time i've known that person and not because of one action that they did ... i kno 2 couples who eloped because the parents were acting very childish and now they're happy with their lives and their families are pretty happy with them as well so if the husband and wife are happy its not that big of an issue in the long term anyways

pata kaisay chalta hai k parents childish act ker rehay hain ya nahin? if they r not happy with a match for reasons u don’t find imp does that means they r acting childish? :hmmm:

somehow i think bhag ker ki janay wali shaadi mostly flops. may be not rite away but in long run it mostly does.

mashallah .tum larkiyaan naa’ray to achhai laga rahi ho …but do you mean wat you say.:hehe:…i mean if he doesnt want to leave his parents … wont you call him…a pig..coward .mama’s boy.. etc etc :hmmm:

Because the only reason they said no was because the guy picked the grl and they themselves didn't ... one set of parents were acting childish cuz of htat ... the other ones had the guy engaged to a grl whn he was born and the grl lived in a pind in pakistan with grade 5 education and they were adamant that they gave their zaban and the guy should marry that grade 5 graduate grl ... so u tell me

now thats not childish. its jahalat.

i know this girl who left her family for her love.. got married on the day her father died ... Yes she did...
she has been married for more than 3yrs and has been treated like a princess by her hubby and inlaws.... these are very close family friends so we know their day to day routine...... her husband has sooo much respect for her because he says 'she left her family for me' ....
u know what i think its* naseeb aapna aapna*

I also know of a couple who eloped and got married and has been married for 2 years. They are honestly very cute together. The guy's my fiance's friend and he tells me how much his frd's family loves his frd's wife and vise-versa. I think it always depends on the situation. Their parents were kinda being stuck up too but now they r actually very happy. Sometimes, parents dont understand...

Dude sorry for being off-topic but the last thing I would ever want is to start halla gulla with someone who loves to moon. :vivo:

Good for her but that’s really kind of scary…it can go wrong in so many ways.

First time i’d ever agree with u.

Situation 2… A person either male or female fall in love and can’t scarify his/her parents n family every1 just because of his/her love, but he/she really in love and will not any1

2nd

but depends

none.

U make me :smiley: :cb: Remember no thanx n sorry between frndz! :slight_smile: so why do u wanna start halla gull with someone who really loves to moon :5:

Majority for option 2 gr8. Parents always wants better n bright future for their kids and if u call it ‘childish’ i beleive its mean they r ‘worried’ about u bcoz they have seen hume se ziyada baharain so they act like ‘childish’ (worried) as per their experience.

In situation 2, how long a person can wait for his/her love who can’t sacrify his/her family etc? its just like a ‘hum to dobain hain sanam saath mein tum ko bhi le kr dobain gain’.

in situation 1 v can see ke loves got married without willings of their parents but later on unho ne apne parents ko mana liya. Miya biwi razi to kiya karega qazi?

So situation 2 he/she have to wait and wait and wait till the miracle happens but in sitation 1 u make a miracle :smiley:

as you later said. it's not as simple as two choices.

but i wouldn't expect much more from most posters here, than to say option 2.

all the people in my life who have done the first, have every reason to have done that and i doubt anyone here would say 'he/she should have done as the parents wanted'.

life is about a lot more than love and as far as i know, mature people don't make decisions based on that alone.

true... but when it comes to marriage.. its always like 'you never know' kinda situation