As traditions go, the ‘man of the house’ wears the pants. But lately I’ve been seeing more and more women taking control…for example in my own house. My mother wears the pants!
Married folk, is it you or your SO?
Singletons, your mother or your father?
Thoughts?
LP
June 30, 2010, 10:50am
Re: Who wears the Shalwar in your household?
What does shalwar/pants have to do with taking control?
and isnt shalwar and pant discussion supposed to be in fashion or cafe sec?
NaMaan
June 30, 2010, 10:52am
No pants , shalwars , or dhootiez . . . Me gona wear Shorts . First they are comfortable , and second easy to wash and change . Means best piece of clothing ever invented .
So yea in my house I’ll prefer to be the one wearing shorts .
NaMaan
June 30, 2010, 10:53am
What does shalwar/pants have to do with taking control?
and isnt shalwar and pant discussion supposed to be in fashion or cafe sec?
Madam part time mod , discuss the top and leave moderation to me :D
This here man wears Armoured Shalwar and thats the way it stays
LP
June 30, 2010, 10:57am
aik tou help karo uper se suno bhi
well…I wear shalwars and NO i am not married…my ammi wears shalwars and maxis…and my abbu usually wears thobe and kabhi kabhi shalwar.
NaMaan
June 30, 2010, 10:59am
^ You mean thope ?
CM
June 30, 2010, 11:01am
Definitely shared. When it comes to my sister and me for social occasions my dad doesn't even bother if my mom says no.
When it comes to discipline my dad says something and everybody shuts up.
You cant share a shalwar you will either have one person naked, or each of you will have one leg exposed or you will tear apart the shalwar
LP
June 30, 2010, 11:03am
NaMaan:
^ You mean thope ?
yes thts wht my dad always wears..only some juma’s he wears shalwar’s.
LP
June 30, 2010, 11:04am
Reading your post i guess the topic has more to it than just clothes:bummer:
Hahahahaha LP wearing the ‘pants’ or as I put it ‘shalwar’ in a relatinoship is referring to who has the most control of what goes on in the house.
E.g if your father makes all the decisions in the house and everyone follws them, he wears the ‘pants’. It’s a saying, a popular one! Or so I thought…
LP
June 30, 2010, 11:13am
kurripunjaban:
Hahahahaha LP wearing the ‘pants’ or as I put it ‘shalwar’ in a relatinoship is referring to who has the most control of what goes on in the house.
E.g if your father makes all the decisions in the house and everyone follws them, he wears the ‘pants’. It’s a saying, a popular one! Or so I thought…
I thought so after reading CM’s post:bummer:
Reha
June 30, 2010, 2:58pm
My mom...
everyone...
^Technically thats the correct answer in all desi houses
Unless thier too westernized to tie a drawstring
soni27
June 30, 2010, 3:18pm
kurripunjaban yaar mere ghar mein to its my mom..even my dad is scared of her
Gaia
June 30, 2010, 3:31pm
Daddy ji
system
June 30, 2010, 5:21pm
In my household, I wear both the shalwar and the pants. I am awesome like that.
kurripunjaban:
It is .. we have just have a couple of blondes in our midst