Him just standing next to me while i do dishes, is helping out *(atleast thats how i am). :)
So you just want his attention then? well tahts different and maybe a topic for another days discussion.
Him just standing next to me while i do dishes, is helping out *(atleast thats how i am). :)
So you just want his attention then? well tahts different and maybe a topic for another days discussion.
What I don't understand is how can cooking and cleaning (which are absolute necessary and basic, unavoidable everyday deeds) get compared to career aspirations, jobs and workplaces that are so deviant from one another.
Personally, I'd like my man to give his career 100% and not the dishes.
ANother reasonable answer. thumbs up
See its men like you who do not appreciate and understand how much goes into cleaning/cooking and soo on. You think that women can do these things in an hour and sit back down for the rest of the day.. Reality check boyy, thats not how it works, while you sit in your office the wife is on her feet almost all day. And when she said putting "love and care" into food, well i hope one day you realize what food tastes like without love and care.
I'm not asking for my hubby to clean the floor and mop the bathroom, but maybe after dinner help me put away stuff and just clean up a little, nothing big! And when your both working then of course it should be 60/40ishh, and i only changed my mind from 50/50 because i forgot men can't do any house related things right and keep on making mistakes!
You can say a lot but FOR THE LIFE OF YOU, NEVER NEVER underappreciate your wife, because last time i checked you both work equally as hard as one another to make a house work from the inside to the outside!
And who ever can cook the best, should stick to the cooking!
omg you stated it perfectly!!
Re: Who should do the cooking?
wow you have left me speechless!!!!
There is no way i can make you understand that housework is equally as hard as office or outside work. You will always think that your day was much harder then your wife's, no matter what!
Dude you don't HAVE to do any house work, but its just a nice loving gesture, that your wife would really like. But since your on another planet, i can't make you understand.
Personally, I'd like my man to give his career 100% and not the dishes.
Sooo...your telling me that your man is gonna come home from work and just................sit? thats it? end of story?? hes not gonna do Anything?
wow you have left me speechless!!!!
There is no way i can make you understand that housework is equally as hard as office or outside work. You will always think that your day was much harder then your wife's, no matter what!
Dude you don't HAVE to do any house work, but its just a nice loving gesture, that your wife would really like. But since your on another planet, i can't make you understand.
I think its you whos not understanding. Let me say this ONE more time:
Housework is as hard as office/outside work.
And I can understand a man every now and then helping out the wife. What I took exception with was the suggestion that a man works, comes back home and then splits up the housework.
^ you never actually have to do anything, but as i said it before, its just a nice gesture!!!
Well ok. What would equally be nice would be the wife saying: "Nahien app kuch mut karein. Mein ghar ka sab kaam kar loun gii. Aur app ajj thak gaien ho gaien, app key pair daba doun"
for me, a simple thank you is enough from my hubby. we both work full time. however i do 99% of the housework along with my job and i really dont mind...as long as i know that someone appreciates it and me for working so hard. its just the principle of the matter that he shouldnt EXPECT me to do 100% of the work becaues its MY responsibility,,,u know? its not written in stone whether its for me, or him or for both of us to do.
Sooo...your telling me that your man is gonna come home from work and just................sit? thats it? end of story?? hes not gonna do Anything?
So unlike all other single ladies, I haven't fully mapped out what chores my future husband will do so I am not sure what he'd be doing when he comes home. :(
loll thats every mans dream! She'll only say that to you if once in a while you DO help out, just a little!
Well ok. What would equally be nice would be the wife saying: "Nahien app kuch mut karein. Mein ghar ka sab kaam kar loun gii. Aur app ajj thak gaien ho gaien, app key pair daba doun"
in which case you should also say: tum ne bi sara din kaam kiya hai. khana pakaya hai, kapray wash kiye hain, lo main bhi tumare pair daba doun
marriage is a 2 way street
^perfect:)
So unlike all other single ladies, I haven't fully mapped out what chores my future husband will do so I am not sure what he'd be doing when he comes home. :(
sweetie you dont have to ''map it''..its simple understanding. he can help with small stuff like take out the trash...put the plates in the sink and let YOU wash them...make the bed in the morning, put the wet towel out to dry....its the small simple things.
for me, a simple thank you is enough from my hubby. we both work full time. however i do 99% of the housework along with my job and i really dont mind...as long as i know that someone appreciates it and me for working so hard. its just the principle of the matter that he shouldnt EXPECT me to do 100% of the work becaues its MY responsibility,,,u know? its not written in stone whether its for me, or him or for both of us to do.
Well ur case is different. Since u also work full time, i would except the hubby to split up the housework. My original thread was about working man and a HOUSEWIFE.
in which case you should also say: tum ne bi sara din kaam kiya hai. khana pakaya hai, kapray wash kiye hain, lo main bhi tumare pair daba doun
marriage is a 2 way street
yeah sure, pare daba doun gaa granted she has shaved her legs.
Well ur case is different. Since u also work full time, i would except the hubby to split up the housework. My original thread was about working man and a HOUSEWIFE.
when i become a housewife inshAllah we'll still continue on as we are right now. he'll still continue to do the small little stuff he does here and there regardless.
No, I never underestimated the work a housewife does. I'm just saying that man takes care of business outside the home, and the women does it inside. The man also puts a lot of "love and care" in his work as well. 60/40? really, can the wife then type out work reports for hubby? Woman should also be ready to split up hubbys office work. Now as to standing up or sitting, I mean seriously, thats a big deal? Are you old enough that you cant even stand to cook? The more I discuss this, the more absurd this gets. I mean I can udnersatnd if the work is truly physical, maybe like loading trucks, but just standing and cooking does not strike me as overly physical. And the men have to deal with a lot of stress, mental exhaustion. Sure we "don't stand up" haha often but believe me its taxing.
YOu know you have a lot of nerve to say the things you do. You obviously DO underestimate the work a housewife does. The thing is men that think like you (i.e. think that housework should ONLY be done by your women) think that housework is beneath you. If the roles were switched, and you had to stay at home while your wife works, you would realize that you do a lot of labor, and you get VERY LITTLE APPRECIATION FOR IT. this is the crux of the issue and why women get so insulted at these insinuations= Usually, housework is taken for granted and not doing it right gets you nasty comments from the people you love, the ones for whom you do the work. A man's boss may yell at him, but he doesn't love his boss. An example I gave before- wife wakes up before husband, goes to prepare breakfast, and he asks her to iron his shirt, making her late for breakfast. He yells at her for making him late. You think you wouldn't do this but I am pretty sure some people experience this quite often.
Also, Don't think i don't know about working- I am in a very competitive field that requires a lot of work. And you know, when I work, I get hungry and tired, I feel like I've put in a lot of effort. And also, when I have a free day and I spend it cooking, cleaning, etc, so I can give my mom the day off, It is extremely tiring. Standing up and doing work makes you exhausted. Both jobs are exhausting, and in both cases, I feel like I deserve a break. But you would probably think that if your wife was at home, she doesn't deserve a break. Get this through your thick head: Many of the girls arguing here do not minimize office work and probably do not mind doing housework. ALl they ask is that you do not think it is beyond your role as husband to lend a helping hand.
Wah! zabardast yaar!! :shoaby: