Who rulzz junoon, Vital Signs, Awaz , shor and ect?

haha! Fraudia yaar! What accusation? Frankly what I am saying I dont give a damn about FDM. I like VS and thats it.

As for me accusing you. I wasnt accusing you. You said yourself that Junaid Jamshed has been seen drinking. And I was denying that fact as I know Junaid personally and think of him as ideal. And I really dont appreciate somebody saying something like this without any proof!

And when you said you are conducting an interview with him all I said was why dont you ask him about this thing, so we can clear this thing!

aray yeh kiya horaha hey..
pehlay shia sunni jung or ab Vital signs and Junoon ..umm.clash of titans?..

Ali

These are the remarks I am talking about

Do you know that they are this way…or you are assuming without knowing the people or knowing anything about them or even their names

I know Junaid since pre-VS days… and he does drink .. I personally don’t find it offensive… that’s his business.. and from what I hear now he did quit drinking .. but again that’s his business … he sure is one hell of a nice guy … He is very friendly and responsive to his fans but as a musicians he is backstreetboys/nsync kind … he is not a musician he is an entertainer in the music industry .. we only have handful of musicians in our music industry … Rohail is a good producer he did an excellent job producing Hum Tum … but creatively these guys lack uniqueness and definition to their music … they picked up guitars and synthesizers as a FAD statement to get chicks and glory .. music was just a thing to get there .. I don’t find anything wrong with it but they are just bunch of pretty looking guys putting some run of a mill music productions..
Junoon is very serious about their music .. they have always been .. the first two albums were pretty crappy .. except for the single Talash and Heeray) but they always took their music to the next level and avoided the ‘Dil Dil Pak’ and Goray RanG Ka Zmana’ pit falls .. meaning they were never redundant in their approach .. Inqulaib (although with bad production) was the album of Pakistani Music Industry .. Kind of equatesto the achievement of zapplin in Rock music with the stair way to heaven album … in terms of production these guys have reached new horizons but I think their creativity (the heart of music) is dwindling..
FDM is an awesome band .. these guys know what they are doing . excellent grip on their music and content .. they have a sense of purpose which is seriously lacking in Pakistani music … it might not be for every one but that does not mean they are not good .. these guys simply kick butt!
AliBeta .. being a fan is totally different from designating some hypocrite an ideal .. JJ is an excellent guy but there are lot of people in this world who are better than him .. in their deeds and profession … you do not need an ideal …you need you to be good

Hey one more thing
These things are hard to explain
For some it seems strange... to swallow
The frontier of our minds
Is the last place we find
But maybe the first place we should go

rooster mah man, did u get a chance to catch up witk Aki & the lads when FDm was here last time? I talked to Mush right after their tour of eastern europe.

I am trying to get these guys to come back here. Maybe we should team up.

Personally I feel that an FDM and junoon ticket would be too awesome..I know the guys have talked before but not discussed a joint apperance in detail. especially due to their ideals and convictions of belief etc.

If these guys are on the same ticket, it will be "the" pak rock concert

Nop dude .. I have never seen FDM performing live .. but I bet these guys are good … now that will be awesome if we can hook Junoon and Aki and the boys … but its hard to mobilize desi crowd .. last time junoon was in Chicago .. hardly 400 people turned up .. but I think we can do better than that .. getting them together wont be as hard as footing the expenses ! but yeah lets talk about that ..

Hey one more thing
These things are hard to explain
For some it seems strange... to swallow
The frontier of our minds
Is the last place we find
But maybe the first place we should go

I will talk to some other people here who were involved in the moin show and the junaid show.

If you like FDM check out these bands

asian dub foundation
liquid logic
Khattab
Twiceborne

Well to me comparing Vs to Junoon is under estimating Junoon anyway..... Ali Beta your reason of not liking Junnon becasue if Ali's attitude is CHILDISH... Remember we are talking music here not who is a better person.. Vs emerged during the days when there wasnt much choice but VS.. Junoon got fame when people have a lot of choice.. and someone said Vs was the first band in Pakistan, well apparently they werent.. apart form all the local bands we had Jupiters there at that time.. Jupiters got success to some extent with mera dil hai Pakistan and Yarro yehi doosti hai.. Vs burst into the main stream with di dil and ever since then they have composed bubble gum songs like that.. They lack variety in their music..Junoon has a lot of variety.. If u wanna compare Vs with someone compare them to someone of their standards.. A band names Sequencers sound a lot like them .. U might wanna hear them too. But if u wnna listen to classy music with a lot of shades go for Junoon..

junoon!!no comparison with them....they are the best!!

i'm surprised that no one has listed Nazia and Zohaib.

i have two of their cassettes in the car, and i still listen to it.

Originally posted by nomaan:
**i'm surprised that no one has listed Nazia and Zohaib.

i have two of their cassettes in the car, and i still listen to it.**

yeah you are right I luv nazia and zohaib..they are soo good..I bought all of there albums.. even now you feel like listening to there music....

kutta ban gaya houn tairay pyar mein
sunnah chahti ho to sunoh
BHOW BHOW!!

asin dub foundation..

the first thing i would do is dub over their cassette.. to bad I dont have a tape deck anymore..

dang it..

Blackzero mah man, I know asian dub foundation can not compete with FDM as I saw them here but they are still way better than an avg pakistani band. did you get a chance to listen to khattab or the truth commission?
poor muslimgauze guy died but his stuff was cool too.

hmmm... who the hell is shor?
Ali azmat rocks.. after nisrat.. mayb no one has such powerfull vocals as he has.. now dont compare him with classical singers here ok.. and as for junaid.. he is a pop singer.. he has no comparison to junoon in neway.. they r 2 best fsingers of thier own genre..

but u r surely missing out on comeback band "Strings".. if nebody has the chance to listen to album "DUUR" would know what im sayin.. its quite authentic lively n make u fresh type..

as far as haroon and ali haider r concerend they r average, i think shehzad roy is much of a challenge for them plus najam.. and u all r forgetting abrar. the most soothing vocals i think.. mayb its the type of tempo his music has.. but he has song some very soul deep songs.. like haasiyan wich yar december n many more.. so this aint a fair competition..

u r comparing average with way above average..

Gravity is not responsible for people falling in love

Originally posted by Summer_Of_69:
**hmmm... who the hell is shor?
Ali azmat rocks.. after nisrat.. mayb no one has such powerfull vocals as he has.. now dont compare him with classical singers here ok.. and as for junaid.. he is a pop singer.. he has no comparison to junoon in neway.. they r 2 best fsingers of thier own genre..

but u r surely missing out on comeback band "Strings".. if nebody has the chance to listen to album "DUUR" would know what im sayin.. its quite authentic lively n make u fresh type..

as far as haroon and ali haider r concerend they r average, i think shehzad roy is much of a challenge for them plus najam.. and u all r forgetting abrar. the most soothing vocals i think.. mayb its the type of tempo his music has.. but he has song some very soul deep songs.. like haasiyan wich yar december n many more.. so this aint a fair competition..

u r comparing average with way above average..

Shor is a texas based paki rock band...
you gotta listen to them.. excellent songs you will love it..

kutta ban gaya houn tairay pyar mein
sunnah chahti ho to sunoh
BHOW BHOW!!

DITTOOOOOOOOOOO!!!

thats what i’ve been saying. he has one of the most powerful voices ive ever heard