Who rulzz junoon, Vital Signs, Awaz , shor and ect?

Vital Signs!

Thank you, come again

NOBODY!!!

BAD BOYS HAVE ALL DA FUN!!
Why drink N drive when U can smoke N FLY:):slight_smile:
http://ammars.4t.com

Vital Signs :bigthumb:
Junoon

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/redface.gif

k:
Awaz

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/nook.gif

Vital Signs

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/biggthumb.gif

Junoon

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/redface.gif

k:
Awaz

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/nook.gif

Vital Signs and Junooon...

well personally i like soofi music so 4 me its junoon, then vital signs.
and i quite like STRINGS "sir kiye pahar", as they have made re entry in the music industry!

khudi ko kar buland itna..ke har takdeer se phele
khuda bande se khud pooche..bata teri raza kia hai!!!

1. Junoon
  2. Akaash
  3. Vital Signs

Talk to ali haider and junaid jamshed - both of them say that their voice is not as good as Ali Azmat's. But their forte is love songs - unlike junoon.

so it all depends on the mood . no?

I WOULD GO WITH JUNOON FOR SURE... THEY ROCK.
THEY ARE NO 1 FOR SURE.. AS FOR ALI BETA YOU SAYING THAT JUNOON MEMBERS ARE RUDE SPECIALLY ALI AZMAT AND ALL THE VITAL SIGN MEMBERS ARE DOWN TO EARTH. THING AGAIN!!! JUNAID I AGREE IS VERY DOWN TO EARTH BUT ROHAIL HAYAT IS NOT AT ALL DOWN TO EARTH. WHAT DO YOU THINK IS THE REASON THAT EVERY TIME VS BROKE UP IT WAS ALWAYS THAT THEIR GUITARIST LEFT.. THATS CAUSE ROHAIL IS THE COMPOSER AND TRUST ME NO GOOD GUITARIST WOULD LIKE TO PLAY ON HIS COMPOSITIONS AS THERE IS NOTHING MUCH TO PLAY.. SALAMN AND AMIR ZAKI ARE CONSIDERED THE BEST GUITARISTS IN PAKISTAN AND THEY BOTH WERE AT TIMES PART OF VS BUT OH WELL WITH THOSE KINDA TUNES THEY DONT NEED GOOD GUITARISTS AND ROHAIL WONT TAKE ANYONE ESLES COMPOSITIONS. JUNOON RULES...

Proud Pakistani, plz don't use caps for the whole post.

**~* It is difficult to say what is impossible, for the dream of yesterday is the hope of today and the reality of tomorrow... ~*

Originally posted by AliBeta:
**Vital signs was always Vital Signs. Junaid, Rohail and Shehzad and later Salman were just four musicians out of Islamabad, who started from scratch. In those days there was no concept of Pop music in Pakistan. **

The Late nazia Hassan, Zohaib Hassan and Ali Haider may differ with this statement. Mohd Ali Shehki, Tehseen Javed and Alamgir may do the same

1- Junoon
2- Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan
3- Adnan Sami Khan
4- Ali Haider
6- Vital Signs

as far as Pakistan based artists are concerned, if we incorporate desis in the west.

Fun-da-mental
Detrimental
Khattab
Liquid Logic
Kaliphz
etc

Plain and simple Fun-da-mental can kick the combined ass of the discussed pakistani musicians anyday.

Now maybe I am mistaken but do all these bands write their own lyrics and music??
Any monkey can get on a stage and play an instrument or sing…A true artist is one who has the ability to write lyrics and compose music and then play it.

So there is abif difference between a pop star and a musician…kinda like the difference between New Kids on the Block and Led Zepplin

so what are some of these big names in Pakistani music…musicians..or pop stars?

wow now I see a sudden burst of junoonis...
here are the results so far and by God our own vital sign still rulezzzzzzzz.wohoooooo really didnt expect vital signs to have that much support...

VITAL SIGNS______9 VOTES
JUNOON
_______7 VOTES(losers heh)...
Hadiqa kiyani
___1 vote
NOBODY
_______1 vote
Awaz
_________?waiting
Shor
__________?waiting
OPRE
_________?waiting
ALihaider
______?waiting...
Haroon ki awaz
____?waiting

[This message has been edited by sherrybaba (edited November 01, 2000).]

Vital Signs #6?..fittay moun!!

[This message has been edited by sherrybaba (edited November 01, 2000).]

1- Adnan Sami Khan
2- Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan
3- Ali Haider
4- Hadiqa Kiyani

No I am not Khan

==========================================
visit www.musalman.com

Haha!
Fraudia yaar! If you see the topic of the post it doesnt include any of the ABCD Pakistani bands that you included! I heard the song FDM did with Nusrat, Sajna Tere Bina, and seriously I really didnt care much for it. The late Nusrat Fateh Ali, I am sure wouldnt have approved this type of music at all.

As for Vital Signs music. To Appreciate VS music you had had to be in Pakistan in the eighties and the ninties! I dont see Pepsi Sponsoring Junoon? VS was so big in those days know one has any idea!

The facts are Junoon was started by Salman Ahmed! And Salman Ahmed got his break with Vital signs! Just to promote the first Debute album Salman took the musical "samina" and put it in that Album. Since it was so popular. Just so people have can say hey its that Vital signs guy!

As for lyrics, Junaid says he is a singer not a shayar and he'd rather focus on singing than lyrics. And the lyrics to most of the VS songs by Shoib mansoor I think are the best lyrics! They are deep and make you think!

Totally different from the stuff you put from FDM. If they mention people like Benazir Bhutto as the daughter of the east! They are just trying to get attention then!

The fact is yeh saaray kall kay bachay hain! The cant come close to giants like Salman and Junaid in the Pakistani music scene!

Once again people are getting me wrong. I love junoon yaar, its Ali Azmat's attitude I dont appreciate, how he denounces his religeon and how he denounced Pakistan buy saying that at this point we dont even need to perform in Pakistan! Admi ko hameshaa apnaa beeta waqt yaad rakhna Chahiye. Pakistan is the reason he is successful in thew whole world, otherwise woh abhi bhee Australlia main Mc Donald's main burger flip karr raha hota!

I WOULD GO WITH JUNOON FOR SURE... THEY ROCK.
THEY ARE NO 1 FOR SURE.. AS FOR ALI BETA YOU SAYING THAT JUNOON MEMBERS ARE RUDE SPECIALLY ALI AZMAT AND ALL THE VITAL SIGN MEMBERS ARE DOWN TO EARTH. THING AGAIN!!! JUNAID I AGREE IS VERY DOWN TO EARTH BUT ROHAIL HAYAT IS NOT AT ALL DOWN TO EARTH. WHAT DO YOU THINK IS THE REASON THAT EVERY TIME VS BROKE UP IT WAS ALWAYS THAT THEIR GUITARIST LEFT.. THATS CAUSE ROHAIL IS THE COMPOSER AND TRUST ME NO GOOD GUITARIST WOULD LIKE TO PLAY ON HIS COMPOSITIONS AS THERE IS NOTHING MUCH TO PLAY.. SALAMN AND AMIR ZAKI ARE CONSIDERED THE BEST GUITARISTS IN PAKISTAN AND THEY BOTH WERE AT TIMES PART OF VS BUT OH WELL WITH THOSE KINDA TUNES THEY DONT NEED GOOD GUITARISTS AND ROHAIL WONT TAKE ANYONE ESLES COMPOSITIONS. JUNOON RULES...

Excellent Post Proud Pakistani! You know your music! Well I was talking about my experiences with Shehzad Junaid and Rohail from Islamabad. I am VS fanatic and have had a chance to talk to all three of them! They seem like nice people! As for Vital signs spliting up! You know how Junaid is a thanda banda. He is real bitter about the idea of them three working together again! Baaqi ander ki baatain Allah he janta hay! Kami the peoducer of Junaid's latest Album ko daant bhee parri thee Junaid say when he kept on pestering and saying Junaid bhayee why dont you work something out with Rohail and Shehzad!

And as for who is the better guitarist. Well I am not going to number anyone! Amir, Rohail and Salman aik say barh karr aik hain! I appreciate all three of them and there talents! What I didnt like about Amir Zaki was his website, how it charges people money to visit it.

And somebody saying Junaid and Ali Haider said that there voices are nothing like Ali Azmat's. Well I totally disagree on that! Ali Azmat has really worked on his voice and how he handles his "surs". Lekin Ali and Junaid have a natural sweet voice. Especailly Junaid. But then again Ali's singing has really matured from album to album. It has gone deeper and deeper! And you guys will be surprised in there next Album. After seeing him perform at D.A.R I must say that guy works hard.

But then again no Muqbla with Junaid!

Originally posted by AliBeta:
**Haha!
Fraudia yaar! If you see the topic of the post it doesnt include any of the ABCD Pakistani bands that you included! {/B]

well so I included them

**I heard the song FDM did with Nusrat, Sajna Tere Bina, and seriously I really didnt care much for it. The late Nusrat Fateh Ali, I am sure wouldnt have approved this type of music at all. **

Well maybe we need to contact NFAK’s spirit to comment on that otherwise we can be as sure of what he thought of that as we can think of of Allama Iqbal thought of Junoon using his poem.

**As for Vital Signs music. To Appreciate VS music you had had to be in Pakistan in the eighties and the ninties! **

Chanda I was in Pakistan 84-86 and spent summers there 87, 88, 89 etc etc

**I dont see Pepsi Sponsoring Junoon? VS was so big in those days know one has any idea! **

So a commercial entity sponsoring a band makes the band “good”? Or is it the music?
Damn Burger King and Mcdonalds are sponsoring backstreet boys and NSYNC. Guess that makes them better than Rolling Stones because they dinn sponsor the stones.

**As for lyrics, Junaid says he is a singer not a shayar and he’d rather focus on singing than lyrics. And the lyrics to most of the VS songs by Shoib mansoor I think are the best lyrics! They are deep and make you think! **

So he is a singer..not an artist. You have completely missed the difference between the two :>

**Totally different from the stuff you put from FDM. If they mention people like Benazir Bhutto as the daughter of the east! They are just trying to get attention then! **

If you dont agree with their political sense thats a different deal, but that song was meant to carry a message..which you also missed. As far as getting attention does their latest EP “why america will go to hell” gets more attention than a senetnce in one of their songs meant to discuss achievement of women in the east and speak up against oppression. Personally I feel that the words " days and the ways of the nazis, listen conniving haramzada" get more attention as well

**The fact is yeh saaray kall kay bachay hain! The cant come close to giants like Salman and Junaid in the Pakistani music scene! **

maybe because Pakistani music scene is too small for them. Aki Nawaz, the force behind fundamental was the founding member of goth band “the cult” which for anyone who really follows music means a lot. Thats back when VS guys were beginning to tinker with musical instruments.

As I said, any monkey can jump on a stage and sing or play and instrument (e.g. New kids), and some even have decent voices. But a complete artist and a musician is one who has his own artistic convictions rather than a manufactured pop star.

I have no issue with saying VS was huge, probably the biggest band in Pakistan, but #1 they were not the pioneers of pop music #2 they are big pop stars but dont have the artistic depth that qualifies them as real musicians.

Do I like their music? sure I do..but the bubble gum pop stuff from a pure artistic and musical perspective is at a lower echelon than the raw musical power behind junoon’s music.

comparing Junoon to Vital Signs is like comparing led zepplin to Menudo

Vital signs all the way!

Thank you, come again

First of all you being in Pakistan is concerned, janaab Fraudia Saheb! Vital signs started in 1984 and they didnt hit bit till 1986.

As for who is better FDM or VS, all I have to say is apni apni choice ki baat hay! You are never going to convince me that junoon could ever come close to VS and I am pretty so cant I. As for starting the pop music scene in Pakistan, I think you misunderstood my line. Vital signs was THE First band to come out of Pakistan!

And as for junoon is concerned! All I have to say is that I am going to stand to what I said that all the talent in Junoon comes from Salman Ahmed. He is a great composer! Lekin Ali kaa is main koyee haath nahi!

While Junaid Shehzad and Rohail, well you should have seen them work together to realize what magic was taking place when they were working together!

And another thing as for VS being big or junoon being big. Buhut hon gay Junoonis! Lekin VS has a very strong following! VS fans will be VS die hard fans! Like me!

And yes! As for FDM being the insipiration behind a cult band? So what?! Cult bands yahan korion kay daam biktay hain! The impression I am getting of FDM is a bunch of messed BBCDs who still cant identify themselves as British or Pakistanis (like most of my cousins). In kaa haal bas yeh hay dhobi kaa kuta naa ghar kaa naa ghaat kaa!

Jab koi baat patah na ho toh bolay..matteeee
not any cult band…
but a very influential band with the name “the cult”
i thought i was very clear in stating that

You are doing exactly what you accused me of way back. makinf assumptions about people you dont know

and even by your words they are a bunch of confused bbcds. they are a buncha confused bbcds that have musical talent and dont just sing songs written by someone else and music composed by someone else etc etc.