Re: Who pays?
Sara kiss pinD mae rehti rahi ho?
Dowry isn't only limited to the furniture for the couple. Quite often it includes pots, pans, dishes, T.V., fridge, stereo and many other unnecessary items.
From what I know Jaheiz is discouraged but honeymoon and diamonds are encouraged :-D Women have it all figured out, I tell ya.
Never allowed anyone to pay for my stuff.
Never will allow anyone to pay for me in the future.
when it comes to money, to each their own ![]()
New YOrk city walay pind mein ![]()
But every1 i know, part of their jahez is dishes and furniture (other than outfits and shoes and stuff) ![]()
I disagree.
In fact, some couples even skip the rukhsati and valima thing and do a single function where the bills are split between the two families.
And if I’ve said it once, I’ve said it a million times…any guy dealing with a girl that is dictating the size/value of the engagement ring should stop, turn and run as fast as he can in the other direction.
wait a second…
being the sister of many brothers…
the guy pays for the baree
the guy pays for the valima
the guy is “ultimately” responsible for providing for her for the rest of her life…
doesn’t that count for something?
Muzna, you are quite boring. Where is the romance? I bet you didn’t pay for your honeymoon either ![]()
Well if u know that husn and tameez are different for different people then u hsouldnt be making sweeping generalisations based on them should you.
Of course it does.
So providing for the honeymoon also shouldn’t be a problem. ![]()
u go girl ![]()
^ or you can ask, what kind of guy who’s about to take on the responsibility of providing for her for the rest of her life would expect(<key word here) her wife to pay for it( or chip in)? Talk about starting on the wrong foot.
Ok let’s try to figure out why a guy wouldnt want to pay..
a. You don’t have the money? Wait 6 months and save up for it. What’s the rush brother? If there is one, then there’s always fasting.
b. The great my money vs. her money debate. If you go into marriage with that kinda mentality,you are probably not ready for marriage yet. Again, wait brother, wait.
c. You are just a kanjoos? Then it’s a character flaw that the girl needs to know of before hand, and what better way than this litmus test? In that case when someone asks the girl, ‘Who’s the lucky groom?’ She’ll just go ,’ oh a kanjoos
’ and be done with it.. no biggie.
Ms Qureshi, aap shadi ke liye ready tou hoN, free ka honeymoon bhi ho jaye ga. I have enough miles saved to buy 2 trips to murree. :D
ashtray, please see number "(c)" above.
Ms Qureshi, I cant look anywhere else when you are in front of me, woh kya kaha tha Aerosmith ne,
Dont want to close my eyes,
dont want to fall asleep...
Be realistiv guys ![]()
Only the lucky few can enjoy a honeymoon.
The rest of the pak community starts working the day after the wedding. And after a year or so they leave for pakistan, spend six weeks with family in pak and then they come back to continue where they left. ![]()
Honeymoon is a privilege I say ![]()
Boring…acha.
Chalo…at least you don’t have to put up with it.
Romance is not the size of the diamond.
Romance could be as simple as just sitting around having a conversation or doing nothing…provided you both want to be there.
cheap date…maybe…boring…I don’t think so.
And you would win the bet…I didn’t pay for a thing. Nor was there any “jahaiz” involved…
Romance is two people having fun doing absolutely nothing.
That sounds romantic to me.
A girl expecting me to pay for everything and I wont be able to buy her one dime worth of stuff. A girl who never expects me to pay or insists on paying herself, for her I wud happily pay for everything always. Its all about attitude, money dosnt mean a thing.