Re: Who pays?
yeh the girl suffers too you know. It’s especially bad if the husband is the one who gets jealous
and goes through your freaking phone when you’re not looking
yeh the girl suffers too you know. It’s especially bad if the husband is the one who gets jealous
and goes through your freaking phone when you’re not looking
aaj kal ki laRkiaN bohat chalak hain. No equality here eh?
ab tau phans chukay ho fayz, ya phir aapko kissi aur zamanay ki milli kya? :p
But in all fairness, I don't think 'who will pay for the honemoon' should even be brought up. If a man really wants to enjoy these few days before all hell breaks loose, he should just pick the bill. There are some women who in the marriage madness would offer to chip in. That's a different case. But the man should never bring money into the picture so early.
Very true...dicussing financial matters for the household is a differnt matter altogether.
He should pay for it.
We went for 2 weeks to the British Virgin Islands and my hubby paid for everything.
I am proud of my desi upbringing. Husn, tameez, humility and more Husn (mashallah) combination can only be found in desi land. Cant expect that in non-desi grooming.
In our culture girls dont even like to pay for lunch
Let alone paying for honeymoon ![]()
Not that I mind paying ![]()
all generalizations are wrong, even this one :halo:
Jeez.. what is it with everyone??
BOTH should pay.
Get the brochures together, go through them together, decide together and then pay together.
It's different if you're going away for a city break, say something like Paris for a few days.
BUT if you both wanna go somewhere like the Maldives, where the cost could easily be about £1500+/person/week, then thats a lot of money...
It's not about him being tight, or unromantic, just be realistic.
I have seen many non-desis that possess all of the above, u should get out more ![]()
a small price to pay for all the fun and mojain…i don’t mind…infact we’d have honiamoonia every 6months
…and i’d pay everytime…
i do not expect / want her to pay for any of that.however if she insisted then i’d let her pay otherwise no…
The husband always pay, honeymoon or no honeymoon, ALWAYS!
BOTH should pay.
Get the brochures together, go through them together, decide together and then pay together.
It's different if you're going away for a city break, say something like Paris for a few days.
BUT if you both wanna go somewhere like the Maldives, where the cost could easily be about £1500+/person/week, then thats a lot of money... It's not about him being tight, or unromantic, just be realistic.
i agree!
and what makes you think that the meaning of 'husn' or 'tameez' or 'more husn' are the same for you and me? Surely you are kidding, you FOB.
Of course the husband should pay. The bride and her parents go kangaal anyway after paying for the lambi chorhi dowry.
I agree Sadiyah. Girls are expected to bring a jehaiz and pay for the wedding reception. The least the guy can do is pay for the honeymoon.
pray tell who uses the jahaiz?
^ Everyone who lives in teh house? (dishes, furniture etc)