...Who Is...

Planning to go to Pakistan this year? I am not going :wave: And no, I don’t need to ask anyone to bring me anything, so you can be honest and say you are going :hoonh:

Actually I might be lying, I don’t have any plans yet but things could change and I might end up going :hmmm:

Re: …Who Is…

me!!!
i bought my tickets 2 days ago…and have this nice visa on my passport :blush:

:nuch: :nuch: :nuch:

Weren’t you there like a few months ago :eek: I wish I could go that often :teary1: When are you going, for how long, and where do you plan to stay, any plans to meet guppies? Give me all the info :rotato:

:wave: June 21st to July 20th

i’ll take the newt time slot:D

i’m going from july 19th to august 24th…NWFP, as usual:blush:…i was there in september, shikra…so almost one year btw the two stays…summer holidays:blush:
no plans about guppy meets…but i’ll meet my woh :blush:

Yaar James bhai, I had to ask you something. Although I am also working in a company, but I am still a student as well, so it’s a little different for me. But when you work in a company, full time, do they give you 1 months vacations with no problem? I mean how does that work? Can you combine leave + sick + vacation hours etc. or you do not get paid for some days but you can substitute some for vacations? I am just curious.

And are you going to be staying in Karachi onliy or do you plan to visit other cities as well?

Noor Lucky you :teary1: <---- tears of joy. Have fun in pakistan and say my Salam to my great mother land. :jhanda:

:jhanda: i will for sure :wink:

Re: ...Who Is...

We try to travel to Pakistan once a year. This year we went there in January, so I guess the next trip will be in 2007.

Umer How long does it take to fly to Pakistan from there? For me, it takes about 24 hours all together from US, so that's another thing that makes me just wait a little more before I go.

Inshallah I'll go for a week in Ramadan.

:hmmm:

I thought of going …

But decided against it

There is too much polution and heat in Pakistan

And my skin is sensitive :Pretty:

^ Fair and lovely sey hifaazat nahi hoti? :Pretty:

Now I want to go too :grumpy:

We don't have any direct flights from Vienna to Pakistan either. Last time we went via Dubai. Vienna to Dubai was 5 1/2 hours and Dubai to Lahore was 3 hours.

I'll go from Toronto to London. From London to Bahrain. Stop in Bahrain to say salaam to my parents. From Bahrain grab my mum and go to Pakistan. I'd figure 6 hours flying to Toronto to London, 3 hours stopever, 7 hours to Bahrain, stop over for a day, then 2.5 hours to Pakistan. So about 32-35 hours

Me me me!!

:haath ooncha karnay wala icon:

:hula:

:ahaa:

:beech ki unglee ooncha karnay wala icon:

:halo:

i just got back after 3 weeks in Jan so i guess i ahve already been this year!!!:balley:

but i so want 2 go again…if only the air fares were cheap and i didnt ahve to grovel for my daughters holidays:hinna:

Air fares are not cheap. It is about $ 1500.00 per person from US. Indirect flights are cheaper if you go via one US city, then to middle east, then to another country, then to Pakistan. But we choose PIA (even though they are expensive and service sucks), atleast we have direct flight with one stop only. From houston to manchester, and then manchester to Lahore.

In addition to $ 1500, you have to take money to spend there and lots of presents for people there, so it comes down to about $ 2000.00 per person, and for 6 (in our case) people, it’s $ 12,000.00 :eek:

i cant go for more than a week :crying: and i have to waste over 1300 bucks for only a week

Last week PIA did a special offer of only £360 to ISb from manchester which was really good but it was only for a day!!!!!!!!!!!

it's usually around 480 normally
but i liek BRitish airways