Who is the richest person in Pakistan?

Who would be the richest person in Pakistan? Agha Khan?

Imran Khan...I believe!!!....

Agha Khan isn't a Pakistani national, isn't he Irani?
Imran Khan? Hmm, he could be in the list, yes, but I doubt that.

^ Prince Karim Agha Khan the 49th Ismaili Imam isn't an Irani citizen,he may be French though....His family has been a great contributor first towrads the establishment & then the development of Pakistan....His Grand father Sultan Mahommed Shah Aga Khan III led the historic Simla Deputation, to the then Viceroy Lord Mintom, and presented to him a Memorandum which demanded separate electorate and safeguard of Muslim rights. The Agha Khan joined the Muslim League and was its permanent President from 1909 till 1914.Sir Syed Ahmed Khan sought his help to make the cherished dream of a Muslim University a reality.

hey i think u r missing me

I hav very big heart :love:

JANO yahaN DIL ke RICH honay ki baat naheeN ho rahi… :snooty:

TO all of ya..

When Ever U find it out… Tou… Research ke.. HE has A Daughter… :blush:

Kare Kher Kariye and Sawab Kamaye… :blush:

It’s not me. :bummer:

it’s an old list:

During second Benazir govt, Interior Minister Naseer Ullah Babar and Information Minister Khalid Ahmad Kharal made it habit to hold press conferences at which Nawaz Sharif and his House of Ittefaq was portrayed as Pakistan’s biggest tax evader. None of these press conferences was ever attended by chairman CBR or any other income tax official.

While the two ministers failed to come out with details of any case of tax evasion registered by CBR against the former prime minister and his family they argued that members of Sharif family were presumed tax evaders because they pay only a negligible amount as income tax disproportionate to their lifestyle.

Nawaz Sharif paid Rs 3000 only as income tax in 1993 but this does not make him a tax evader because there are scores of other rich people, Ahmad Dawood, Nasim Saigol, Rafiq Habib, Mian Mohammad Mansha, Adamjee and Bawanys who have legendary wealth but do not income tax proportionate to their presumed income and lifestyle. Yet no case has ever been registered against them, evidently because like Nawaz Sharif, they too are making use of the exemptions, allowances and loopholes in the prevailing tax system.

Any income tax consultant would have told the two ministers that under the existing tax laws, the amount of wealth tax paid is allowed as deduction from the total income of the assessing year, and this total income is reduced to the extent of wealth tax paid. This is what Nawaz Sharif and his family members were doing. At the best Sharif and his likes were avoiding tax and not evading tax.

Ittefaq group emerged as one of the richest family of Pakistan, with four members declaring their assets to be in excess of Rs 30 million ( one million US dollars), according to the Wealth Tax Directory published by the caretaker govt in 1993. Only 19 other individuals assessed their assets to be in excess of Rs 30 million and they included three each from Rupali and Schon groups and two from Chakwal group.

Following is the list of millionaires (owning assets over a million US dollars) as emerging from the Wealth Tax Directory published by the caretaker govt of Moeen Qureshi.

A list of Pakistan’s RICHEST Individuals
(Rs in millions)

S.NO Name Wealth Wealth Tax
1 Kh. Mohammad Kaleem 2,843,13715 5,43,519
2 Kh. Mohammad Javed 2,585,29834 6,84,012
3 Shahbaz Sharif 1,274,85359 3,316,833
4 Afzal Raza Qazalbash 1,011,90203 446,533
5 Amir uddin Feersata 9,133,6473 2,263,412
6 Noor uddin Feersata 8,702,0121 2,170,503
7 Mohammad Saeed 8,616,2815 101,973
8 Mohammad Yusuf 6,818,0505 327
9 Nawaz Sharif 6,527,0369 1,627,385
10 Mohammad Munir Nawaz 5,771,6619 1,544,534
11 Ambar Saigol 5,714,6973 2,004,045
12 S Tahir Hassan 4,988,6910 1,225,610
13 Jafar Ali Feersata 4,678,1329 1,300,834
14 Amir Hassan 4,611,7850 1,251,690
15 Nasir Hassan 4,566,4741 1,218,955
16 Ghulam Mohammad Fecto 4,491,6815 4518
17 Khalil A Sattar 4,317,4734 1,091,285
18 Haroon Tayyab 4,221,7409 1,563,751
19 Mohammad Naeem 3,711,1788 926,960
20 Abass Sarfraz 3,370,6248 564,418
21 Hussain Nawaz Sharif 3,285,6813 786,568
22 Mian Mahboon Elahi 3,227,0122 1,054,541
23 Mohammad Ilyas 3,189,3547 1,005,158

Source: 1993 Wealth Tax Directory
Richest Individuals in Pakistan

nah not Imran Khan , my guess is Dewaan family.

Mister ten percent...Zardari? :D

Re: Who is the richest person in Pakistan?

Kiyun? Apne unko kya bechna hai?

*Originally posted by TeenDabbyWala: *
Who would be the richest person in Pakistan?

my father in law told me in pakistan there are only 180,000 tax payers!!!!

180 thousand!!!! in a country of over 100 million!!

Amelie, its a cultural thing. We don’t pay taxes but we pay in so many other ways that we simply forget to pay taxes. Part of it is because we blindly trust our representative governments.

This list of yours…contains generally business man and the amount that is credited to their name, is only what they have declared to the government. No one is Pakistan declares their complete wealth.

How come i dont see any Bugtis or Pagaras or Afridis in the list. Nawab Akbar Bugti is generally regarded to be Pakistan’s richest man. And what happened to Javed Afridi or the Chaudhries of Gujrat?

Who is the real richest person in pakistan , how much is his wealth in dollars and hwat does he do.?

I hope it's a girl so that I could bag her and her money.

What do you know - politicians. And this whole time I thought it was the Pakola walay (family).

:rolleyes:

sharabi got a point people.

chowdries... should be in that list..
anywayz... the list is 11 years old...

I heard Dawood Ibrahim’s daughter is pretty good looking…y dont u try there. Defn no shortage of money there.

:love:

And.. Adhi Neki kardi hay tou.. ThoRI aur bhikardo..

YE sahab ( My Wouldbe Susar ) haiN kaun..? :rolleyes: