Who is the most followed aalim today

Re: Who is the most followed aalim today

Why funny? Whats funny about it? Hazrat Sarwat Qadri is male.

^ LMAO

ain? kiya kaha bhai? hamaree samajh main nahee aaya? What is LMAO?

In the west, Shaykh Hamza Yusuf, Imam Zaid Shakir, Shaykh Kabbani, Abdal Hakim Murad.
In middle East, Shaykh Qardawi(egypt), Shaykh Habib Ali al-Jifri(Yemen), Shaykh Muhammad Al-Yaqubi(Syria).

In Pakistan, Dr Israr Ahmed, Mufti Taqi Usmani.

No wonder he does, the way this guy talks is awesome and his belives are awesome, may he live long and open our hearts with love of Prophet s.a.w
Wasalam
Aqeel

i respect every scholar, but i follow non.

i only believe in Quran-e-Majeed, and hadith-e-Mubarik. and i pray to ALLAH SWT that keep me saabit qadam and show me good-bad in all my actions, rather than me spending hours and hours on listening to scholars and still no difference is seen in my actions.

besides, the followers of these scholars think them as touching the heights of Perfections :naooz:

someone mentioned great hasti of pir allama altaf husein bhai, well add peer pagara, all these waedra-jagidaar mai baap characters, halway molana as well.

ps. did anyone ever noticed that Pakistan may itnay namaz perhanay walay nahi hain jitni her gali-muhalay may masjid hai.

Do you even know the definition of an Islamic scholar?

Waisay the Ahadith you follow (i guess from Siha-e-Sitta) are preserved through Scholars like Imam Bukhari etc.

hareem api :cb: i do know about Islamic scholar and aalim onlines alim kinda characters (as per the title suggests) and i also do know the islamic scholars peoples here mentioning. but even those scholars are respected by followers as they are perfect creation :naooz:

-if i heard something good, i gonna try to execute those words of wisdom into my doings rather than getting impressed on the way scholars speak, analyze any matter, or try to locate their bio-data.

ps. i am not saying that liking someone is bad…its just their follower start bashing those who criticize them.

The purpose of scholars in Islam

Often the layperson cannot have as much understanding of Islam due to a number of factors ... such as:

• Mind Capacity
  • Lack of Experience
  • Tawfiq

Scholars are people who devote their lives to building their minds to understand Islam and embody it trying to be conscious of Allah (SWT) so they can be guides for the rest of mankind.

It so happens that the layperson has a major task also. This major task is to be:

• Considerate
  • Eager to seek knowledge from the scholars
  • And employ reason to their ability

The practice of seeking knowledge from scholars is a tradition that stems from learning from prophets. It is this reason that has been maintained in the tradition of scholarly chains. However, the scope needs to remain enlightening and should not be something closed and mindless which is what some establishments have become. Science for example should be a scholarly trait!

When it comes to following these people we are in fact following Qur'an and Sunnah provided we have done our bit to verify in our minds, hearts and reasoning ability that so and so ... tells the truth. This capacity we have been given and should ask Allah (SWT) to allow us to readily access our fitrah.

May Allah bless the man who brought a revolution in my way of thinking and living, due to his unique and amazing way of preaching which Allah (swt) has blessed him with. ( MashaAllah). I have seen him nearly 12 times in my dream but couldn't get a chance to meet him in real life. I only once listened to him live but in such a big crowd it was not easy to meet him. Never have I seen so many people getting emotional to meet a scholar. (MashAllah). Last year I met his teacher, Maulana Jamshed.

Maulana Tariq Jameel. A beautiful style of preaching, TRUELY blessed.A lot of people I met, call him "Wali-ullah". Even in wikipedia they mentioned that.

May Allah bless him and his family with all the blessings of this life and hereafter.

lol… :rotfl:
now thats a gud reason to follow an aalim :smiley:

May Allah (swt) forgive me if I said too much. It is just that I got a bit too emotional due to the inspiration Allah blessed me with through this scholar. (making him a source for me)

p.s. Though I know "Shakhsiyat parasti" is haraam in Islam

peace psyah

can you highlight the actions of followers as well. what it is, and what it should be?

do we need follow Qur'an and Sunnah or an 'alim regardless of how pious he is? I understand that you may respect a scholar more than another one due to various reasons but blindly following that Sheikh, sometime the so called Sheikh, is totally wrong and misleading. Alhamdulillah, i dearly love all of the great scholars, not the so called scholars known among people, of Islam

You CANNOT compare Imam Bukhari with the cartoons people are naming in this thread.

With all due respect to the Sheikh, since when has wikipedia become the decisive authority in Islam?

And secondly, he might be a Waliullah ....but we need to clear this misconception that Waliullah is some sort of an extra-ordinary character. Anyone whose Tawheed is intact, and fullfils his Obligations to Allah and fellow humans and tries to stay away from sins, the greater sins especially...is from the Awliyaa of Allah, inshallah.

Peace Sharaabi

I understand wali to be synonymous with the English term 'backup' such that you are right in that obligations will need to be fulfilled but this is the duty of every Muslim and in the many places quoted in the Qur'an Wali assumes a special status ... in that a Wali will provide added support more than obligation ... it is the difference between a mo'min and a mohsin.

Wallahu'alim

I say this because Ibn Taymiyah mentioned in his book, "Awliyaa of Allah and Awliyaa of Shaitan" that it is not condition for an Awliyaa of Allah to be free of sins.

...wa Allahu Alim

exactly my point that its not even a condition and apparently haven't come across anyone like this.

only ALLAH SWT is perfect. :)

Peace again Sharaabi

Yes ... no one is free of sins except prophets. That is not to say the definition of a believer is the same as the definition of an excellent believer.