Who is the Best Person To Head PCB?

Re: Who is the Best Person To Head PCB?

I agree

IMO it should be like this

People should apply for job and there should be elections for this post

and v need young talent not old budhas like butt who cant even walk and talk

Just make PCB a unit in Pakistan Army and make my NCC instructor in-charge of that unit :)

after all, Army does everything in Pakistan anyway.

Rooz subah 5 bajey thanda pani daaal ker wake karoo khilarioon ko aur JALDEEEEEEEeeeeeee Challlllll...teen teeen tareen tareen

phir NCC ka instroctor un ko apnee makhsooz zuban main training daiii ga .... like

O khanzeer ke aulad ....catch nahi pakra jata fixing ho jatee hai? dunt position gooo!!!

Majid Khan is a good choice. His resume speaks for itself. He has played English county, Aussie and Pak domestic cricket. Successfully and more importantly respectfully represented Pakistan. Being Imran's cousin in PPP's era, his chances are limited though.

I wouldn't mind Raja either, he sounds sincere and passionate about cricket. However, people like Amir Sohail, Miandad, Inizi, Zaheer, Bari, Qadir who were great cricketers but not as great leaders would come forward.

Zardari should buttout of this and create a real institution with a hierarchy, accountability, elections and all. Things we have been asking for..now is the time or never. I expect the least from BC Zaradari though.

Salim Malik is available these days for assignment :-)

What bout ata ur rehman :D

I really really really hope this incident has not given Zardari ideas for future business opportunities. He must be seriously considering Lalit Modi for the position now.

Head of PCB... someone with administrative capabilities. Imran Khan should be consulted for design of domestic structure.

Rehman Mailk! since he is involved in everything happening in Pakistan so why not PCB.

If he was heading PCB he would have said 'There is no black waater involvement in PCB'

And he is know to be a barber, some of the Pakistan cricketers can do with a proper hair cut and a shave.

With Azharuddin and Shane Warne as foreign consultants :)

And we are all discussing this as if a change is imminent

Ijaz Butt is not going anywhere (once a dheet always a dheet)...9-0 drubbing in Australia did not budge him

That tour was fixed

agar sahi kheltay to unko hara dete ham :snooty:

I read yesterday on Cricinfo that Justice Qayyum said "I took it easy on Wasim because I was a big fan of his" And he has the nerves to call himself a Justice?

He himself was so corrupted

Why not hire a professional, like a multinational would hire a CEO? Someone with a business degree, and experience of running a huge organization. It's time the PCB was run on a professional basis. We need to get rid of cronyism and nepotism. That only leads to corruption. The Saleem Altafs, the Yawar Saeeds, etc., need to be fired. A good manager would know to hire the right people for the right job. PCBs revenues are huge, and we need someone with integrity as well as the skills and the knowledge of how to run an enterprise.

How about Zardari himself? :gadha:

:sunnyboy:

Imran Khan hands down

He is going to be the best administrator the Pcb ever had.

Me...of course... :)

Can Ahsan Mani be the Chairman? I'm asking it cuz being ex-president ICC, he might not be but if possible, he can be a very good administrative person.

^^

Yeah he can ..but baat wahi ajati hai jo zardari kahega ho ga wohi

I would make Majid Khan the PCB Chairman.

He has a no nonsense approach - inn saab kaminon ko seedha kaar dey ga wo.

Man has experience with running ICC for several years.
Knows how individual cricket boards work and that knowledge can be crucial in bringing back cricket to Pak
OR in this case, keeping Pak’s (in doubt) International playing country status.

Have him head PCB, then have people like Majid, Amir Sohail, Ramiz Raja work under him.