Who is America?

WOT was necessary or not. The debate will go on forever. Perhaps they should have called it the mini-WW-III or something.

What is in the name though! Before F-ghanistan, US had attacked many many countries including GW-I, and Panama etc.

When you mess with a power 20 times (or more) bigger than you, it will come after you, regardless of what we name that spanking.

There is never a TRUST SHRUST. You are now relying on constipated conspiracy theories.

Remember back in 2001! Indians were jumping up and down wearing their mini-skirts, chirping to Uncle Sam "Mujhay lay lo, Mujhay lay lo".

Since Uncle sam didn't take this little mini-skirt wearing INdian, you are now saying Angoor khuttay hain.

FYI. Big powers have their own time schedules and their own plans. What dubya did or what Obama is doing or will do, or Sarah Palin will do after 2012, is all driven by the big generals in Pentagon.

And these generals in Pentagon talk to their counterparts in Islamabad and plan the wars in the region.

Politicians are just fillers and drama baaz.

It was Pentagon who planned 8 years of war during Prez Bush, and it is Pentagon now who is doing what they want to do.

And off course Pentagon generals can't do a squat without their buddy Gen. Kiyani.

And that my Indian FREND, sets Gen. Kapoor's hair on fire.

An Indian burning with jealousy and saying Angoor khuttay hain.

hahah. Gen. Musharraf used to have state dinners and press briefing from INSIDE Pentagon.

Do you think him and his American General buddies were deceiving each other? Nah!

Just like Islamists love a garma garam conspiracy theory, you too my FREND are desperately inventing one.

Bholay badshah, it wasn't dubya who planned the Iraq or Af-Pak war. Read the beginning of this post if you are still not clear.

There is only one Allmighty Power dear, Allah ki zare bari Tallah
He Listen and Very Mercifull, tum Uski ki taraf Ek qadam badaho ge Wo tumari Taraf 100 Qaadam ae ga...

BTW I told u before USA aint WASEELA for our peoples, its Waseela of our bad dirty and Corrupt Generals, and Politicans... when u get rid of that cancer we never need AMERIKA...

Like, Farao, Roman, that SO CALLED POWER GOES to in history...

one more thing, am not a fundmentlist, I have a lot of black, white, latin, Asian american friends, I like and respect almost USA citizens BUT NOT USA GOVT.Policy its a very deep and dirty game bro...

Only a fundamentalist would ignore the world power by taking name of Allah.

Oh Bhai, Allah has made the super powers from Hazrat Adam and onwards.

Allah made romans the super power, and as he made Abbasis, Umvis, Ottomans, Dutch, English, and now Americans.

Anyone nation who works hard and takes care of its country, becomes a power. There is no mystery in it. Allah has made this knowledge open and available to all.

hahah. What does that mean. Oh bahi, the same USA citizens you like and respect, ALSO elect their government.

So do not twist the logic bro.

Re: Who is America?

may be I met a dozens of american are so SIMPLE like me:D

almost they all dont like current american foreign policies

any way you have your logic I have mine

let c how much more price we have to give them for our beloved friendship

You mean they don't like Obama's policies! Well 2012 is not that far off. Perhaps they will elect Sara Palin to fix the "foreign policies".

There is never a friendship between nations, only contracts.

China signs contracts with US, and make $trillions.
---------- Once the contracts are over, NO MORE trillions.
Japan signs contracts with US and make $trillions.
S. Korea signs contracts with US and makes $trillions

Saddam Hussain burned down the contracts, and as a result he was burned down.

AhmdeNejat is burning down contracts, and who knows what will happen to him.

Afghani uncouth Mullahs refused to make a deal, and we know how Mullah omar ran on the 50cc motor cycle.

And Bhai,

you thought this world runs on Friendships. NOT!

Pakistan can provide services to US, for its mission in Afghanistan, and in return makes money. Once the contract is over, there is no more money.

It is time to get out of "friendship" mentality. No country NOT even China is over FREND.

Burqa,

So are you saying that there are no principles in international affairs.

Oh there are principles, sure there are. And they are aplenty in routine matters.

But the governing principle is "survival" and "stability".

Anyone threatening the survival of a big power will be punished. Abu bakar rah did it, so did Omer rah, and so did Ali rah.

In the process, they all killed others and in some cases killed fellow Muslims.

Why do you think Iran was punished by Omer rah?

And

Why do you think Iran is under sanctions now?

The answer is: the leaders of Iran back then, and now are threatening the stability of the region. '

As long Pakistan doesn't threaten the policies and schemes of big powers, we are not enemies.

And if Pakistan helps and support the big powers, we are allies! Not FRENDS, Just allies!

And allies exist for a particular mission. Once the mission is over, you have to find another CoMMON mission, or go your own way.

But whatever you do, DON'T even in your dreams, threaten a big power, especially if it is bigger than you by 10 times or more.

Burquaposhz - good one :rotfl. Indeed "An Indian burning with jealousy and saying Angoor khuttay "!!!

India jealous of Pakistan? good one indeed.

You must also be one of 6.5 Pakistanis who believe India vies for American attention in the same sense Pakistan does.

Bhai,

Don't feel slighted. Just checkout the archives of BBC and Indian newspaper sites for the period immediately following the WTC attack. That's all.

Just stating the fact that Indians do jump up and down and say "mujhay lay lo, mujhay lay lo". Why shouldn't they. Lukshmi Devi sits in the USA off course.

what has people wanting to live in america go to do with the american government policy outside america ?

EVERYTHING!

It shows Muslims in Pak want to TALK against American interests

However if given a chance

the Muslims in Pak want to WALK into America, thus working for American interests (be it inside or outside).

Thus Pak Muslims cannot walk in the same direction as they talk.

In normal circumstances this is called hypocrisy.

--- like don't do what I do, do what I say.

got it?

I think daenigma is making a different and very subtle point. He is saying America is wonderful if you are inside it and a monster if you are outside it.

That may be true - but it is a monster only to its enemies. Terrorists and supporters of terrorists are certainly enemies.

It doesn't make sense.

A nation that is monster outside towards a particular group i.e. Muslims
will be the
same monster inside towards the same group.

Saudis hate Paks INSIDE Saudi
Saudis hate Paks OUTSIDE saudi

Then some people can say that a person outside could be good and inside could be bad, but that is reverse of what you said ipod!

Americans have certain laws inside/outside.

You obey them like Indians, Chinese, S. Koreans, Japanese and in the long run Americans will be angels for you.

You disobey the laws of stability, and guess what Americans will be punishing you until you say "Hi Amma Ji".

There is no point in "subtle points". No need to look for twisted logic, and conspiracy theories.

Thank you.

^ wow! that's so full of erroneous assumptions.

If you think the 4 countries simply 'obey' America you must have a really colored glass.

Obey is when you are told to do something and you do it. Example: You shall go attack in FATA, in Waziristan etc. And that is only between immature countries and America.

Mature countries agree (or disagree) on subject matter, depending upon their interests.

But then you know all this - but still you need the thrill of slighting other countries, go for it my friend. It's only words.

Obeying laws (local or international) is nothing to feel bad about.

If you stop at red light, you are just obeying the law that is serving a "common good".

Indians, Chinese, S. Koreans, Japanese etc. etc. obey the laws set by Americans, and in return reap $billions or $trillions.

Why do you feel slighted about this fact?

^ America sets laws for India, China, S.Korea and Japan? That's what you want to believe? OOOOK! Have fun.

No wonder maya shrouds even the those capable of thought.

For the $billion $trillion worth of goods and services that America buys from India, China, S.Korea and Japan,

yes it sets the laws for that.

Indians and others obey those laws and make mucho money.

Won't any large buyer would do and the seller like India would oblige?

The laws mean the specs, the standards, the pricing set by Walmart and other importers in the US.

p.s. America doesn't care much what a country does within its own boundaries. It can buy stuff if it is cheaper form democracies, dictatorships and everything in between.

you don't seem to differentiate between agreement and obeyance. you should refresh your memory about the Bush time negotiations for the Indo-US nuclear deal.

Specs, standards and pricing are not law - they are mutually agreed to terms and conditions.

Obeyance on the other hand is closer to servitude under threat of some punishment. An example of that would be 2 A.m calls, demand for 'with me or against me, tell me now' etc.

ha!
Countries who are famous for running 24 hour call centers are mocking 2 am calls. hahaha.

Yes Sir my name is Mike! How can I help you. I can fix your KoMPOOTER, YOUR washing machine, your baby's toy. Just Please tell me tell me now.

And my name is MIKE and I am at the DILLI KALL SENTUR.

Bhai.

Indians are serving the West in their capacity, just like Chinese, S. Koreans, Japanese, and yes Pakistanis.

Funny that one house servant would make fun of the other for serving the "sahib".

Is hamam main sub nungain hain, ipod sahib.

Bhai! you are the one reading too much into the terms such as "obeying the laws".

Obeying the law simply means "stopping at the red light". It doesn't mean you are being slighted everytime you stop at the red light.

And yes, there is a punishment for you if you don't stop at the red light. However we don't complain about, moan about it, or groan about it. We just stop at the red light. That's all.

No drama, no long stories.

your comparison between a call center and the famous 2am calls is downright silly - unless ofcourse you have concluded that the Pakistani president is no different from a NOIDA call center worker. (I frankly think the NOIDA worker is a lot nobler and is working hard to make a honest living whereas the other guy was being told to tow the line or else).

Contracts are for consideration. I don't why you don't get that. Abiding by terms of contract is not obeyance unless you're just using the term wrongly.