Re: Who had a simple wedding
I will have a simple wedding. I'm taking 100 people to Mc'Donalds. 1 Cheeseburger and 1 cola for every one. I'm poor.
true! or instead of spending all that money on one girl, they can help a family who has a girl but cannot afford to wed her off.
i've been to quiet a few simple weddings ( in my extended family)............where the only highlight was nikah , rukhsati and valima , menu was too simple and allhamdulillah those couples r as happy as those who had lavish wedding ceremonies............... i personally believe that if one ( esp bride's family) have the money and means to have a lavish wedding party they should instead give that money ( in the form of cash itself or as some investment or a property or gold which i guess families usually do) to their daughter than spending too much just on just few outfits , makeup & photography etc i believe it's good for a girl/ bride to have some bank balance or cash or investment at the time of wedding ( either she earned it or her parents gifted that to her) than to have expensive designer clothes in her closet and lavish portraits in her room
And how do you know that the family that has the lavish wedding ALSO gives to charity and helps a needy family out?
Personally, maybe girls don't need the 60-100 outfits that they get (go look in the "how many outfits" thread) or spend an arm and a leg for decorations..but Professional photography is an absolute must. simply relying on friends and family (unless they happen to be true real professionals) for the fotog and video is not going to result in anything good i think. That is the one wedding expense that is worth every penny and photographers can be found for every budget.
.. good luck w dat :k:
sara516: professional photography is a must nowadays..like the trend has grown..but i dont think many people used to have professional photographs at their weddings before the millenium or am I wrong...I am probably trying to make myself feel better because I never had professional photography and regret it every single day..
You obviously had professional photography sara516. But are they any people out their that didnt have professional photography or are not going to have professional photography at their wedding??
Sara,
did you really think I'm goin' for the Menu?
No, seriously. Most people come for food. Kiya Yaad Karein Ge. Numb aapni Shaadi pe hume Mc'Donalds le kar geya taa :D
well, define "simple"... do you mean masjid and then a dinner at home, or do you mean only 50 guests or what? simple is relative. i think i had a simple wedding in terms of guests (~96 people), but in terms of location, decor, photography, and food- no, i don't think it was simple.
sara516: professional photography is a must nowadays..like the trend has grown..but i dont think many people used to have professional photographs at their weddings before the millenium or am I wrong...I am probably trying to make myself feel better because I never had professional photography and regret it every single day..
You obviously had professional photography sara516. But are they any people out their that didnt have professional photography or are not going to have professional photography at their wedding??
i'm sorry i dint mean to make u feel bad =(( but my point was...if someone CAN afford it and has the option of doing so, professional photography should be the first priority...usually ppl think it's a waste of money esp with everyone has a digicam these days but it's not... It's entirely different thing if someone can't have it because they really cannot afford it...... =/
Sara,
did you really think I'm goin' for the Menu?
No, seriously. Most people come for food. Kiya Yaad Karein Ge. Numb aapni Shaadi pe hume Mc'Donalds le kar geya taa :D
You know what, I'd LOVE to go to a wedding in pak where they serve McD or kfc or chinese food etc... so much better than same ol shorba and nan served on a plate.. :D
yes i can understand what you mean sara516 if you have the money then you should but as long as it is within budget...but I still feel sad about my day:(
It is in the budget. As I said 1 Cheeseburger and 1 cola for 100 people makes it 200 €...Mazaa bi to ay gaa naa :D
You know what, I'd LOVE to go to a wedding in pak where they serve McD or kfc or chinese food etc... so much better than same ol shorba and nan served on a plate.. :D
hey hey...McD, KFC are huge over there...very expensive!
We had a very simple wedding, but that is not because of any virtues or because we are against levish weddings
That is because we did not have money to spend.
I will make sure that my daughters will have a decently grand wedding
Yeah, we were working on a budget based on cash received from my office wedding shower and some teensy weensy savings. I guess we had 80 people at our walima, and a home nikaah and ceremony at the mayor's office.
Superman and Nikky you guyz are a gr8 couple. :biggthumb
Thanks man :D
Jug jug jiyo merey bachhre. ![]()
:aq:
TLK & nikki u guys really set an example
Example of what bhai sahab .. example of being broke at your wedding ![]()