Who broke the idols in Mekkah? (Split from nawasa thread)

another bogus story
Indeed it was Imam Ali (a.s.) who was on the shoulders of Prophet (Pbuh&up) and broke the idols..its pretty a dumb thing to say that He was too big..didn’t Imam Ali (a.s) lift the Prophet (pbuh&up) to show that He was alive when the great sahabas were running to save their lives
too big yeah sure :rolleyes:

sheraz !

assalam alaikum.

kaise ho bhai :)

the fort is all yours.. me sleeps ..

sighhh.. i wish i didnt feel compelled to respond to such idiotic threads, lekin kia karein.

good luck!

time of nabuwat....
Muhammad (saw)'s age = 40
Ali's (ra) age = 10

time of conqest of makka....
Muhammad's (saw) age = 63
Ali's (ra) age = 33

Ali Zainabi's age = around 15

a man carrying his 30 year old son-in-law on his shoulders or a man carrying his 15 year old grandson on his shoulders????
what makes more sense????

what makes more sense to me is that there were alot of Imam Ali (a.s.) haters back then and why would they just dissappear now. why is it so hard for you to believe it was Imam Ali (a.s.) on Prophet's (pbuh&up) shoulder..who cares about the age??? these were no ordinary people..It was Allah's order to destroy the idols..anyways this is what OUR history tells us:

The Holy Prophet (S) entered the city of Makka with great dignity riding on his camel al-Qaswa. Nobody stood to oppose him. He stopped at the side of the grave of his uncle Abu Talib and pitched his tent at that place.

Each unit of the Muslim army entered the city through different gates with no incident except for the unit of Khalid bin Walid. Some people tried to stop him and fighting broke out which was stopped by the Holy Prophet (S). Soon, the entire city of Makka surrendered to the Muslims.

The Holy Prophet (S) won the hearts of the Makkans by saying that he would take no revenge for their past actions, and that they were all free.

He then mounted his camel and proceeded towards the Holy Ka'ba for Tawaaf. During the first round of Tawaaf, he turned towards the three big idols named Hubal, Isaf, and Na'ilah, which had been put above the door of the Holy Ka'ba. He knocked them down with a stick he was carrying and recited the following verse from the Holy Qur'an:

"Say, "Truth has come and falsehood has been banished; and falsehood is certainly doomed to banishment". Surah Bani Israa'il, 17:81
The Holy Prophet (S) then entered the Holy Ka'ba to clear it of the idols that were in there. He broke many idols himself. Some of them were placed too high for him to reach, so he asked Imam Ali (A) to stand on his shoulders and pull the idols down. Thus, the last traces of idol worship were removed from the Holy Ka'ba and Masjidul Haraam.

By now the time for Zuhr prayers had set in. The Holy Prophet (S) asked Bilal to recite the Adhaan. All the Muslims offered their prayers led by the Holy Prophet (S), who then delivered a speech in which he summarised the message of Islam. The entire population of Makka then offered their allegiance to the Holy Prophet (S).

Allah had kept the promise he had made to his beloved Prophet (S) when He said in the Holy Qur'an:

"(O Muhammad,) Allah Who has commanded you to follow the guidance of the Qur'an will certainly return you victoriously to your place of birth". Surah al-Qasas, 28:85

obviously its not us who hate anyone, instead its urself who hold hatred in ur hearts for the closest companions of the Prophet (saw)....

perhaps we love and respect Ali (ra) more than u, bt surely we dont see him as a god or as someone above the prophets....

^since Imam Ali (a.s.) destroyed the idols and idol worshippers, he made alot of enemies..and if you read the history of Him (a.s.) and his children, you will see the hate........obviously we can't love the munafiqs...sorry

p.s. where did the shia say they consider him to be God or great than Holy Prophet Mohummad (pbuh&up)...but yes he is greater then all of the others Prophets and i have already explained that in the other thread

:salam:

^^I think we should stick to the topic, Could u both bring references to this incident.

Sounds unbelievable that the prophet :saw: could be carrying Hazrat Ali :razi:

And what of Ali (son of Zainib) :razi: is he not considered by shias to be part of Ahyl Bayt.

:wsalam:
i thought sunnis also believe it was Imam Ali (a.s) on Prophets (pbuh&up) shoulder..i am just surprised that some did not think it was Him

khair if you want to know you can go to goole and type Imam Ali shoulder Idol and you will see many pages and they all talk bout the same thing..i’d like to see him bring a reference showing that it wasnt Imam Ali (a.s.)
also why does it sound unbelievable? you think Prophet (pbuh&up) could not carry Imam Ali (a.s.) ?

common sense prevails, sheraz....
just try to imagine a 63 year old man carrying a 33 year old man on his shoulders....

Hazrat Nooh :as: can preach for over 950 years and these musalman believe that but a 63 year old man can’t carry a 33 year old man

wah ray musalman..bughaz-e-Ali nay teri common sense per parda daal diya

kissi pe ilzaam lagaane se pehle se socha to karo....
mujhay kissi se bughz rakhne ki kia zaroorat hai....
was just telling u what made more sense to me....

armughal, can you please give reference of "Ali Zainabi" breaking the idols from any website?

Zainab’s son died a few years after his birth. So he could not be 15 at that time.

http://anwary-islam.com/prophet-life/holly-p-4.htm

"Zainab was married to Abul Aas-ibnur-Rabi and she give birth to a boy, who died after a few years".

Even non-Muslims say that Ali bin Abi Talib broke the idols. And they must have gotten this information from Ahle Sunnat themselves.

http://www2.evansville.edu/ecoleweb/glossary/ali.html

Ali smashed the idols of the Ka’bah. Ali later married Fateema, the youngest of Muhammad’s daughters.

*Originally posted by armughal: *
kissi pe ilzaam lagaane se pehle se socha to karo....
mujhay kissi se bughz rakhne ki kia zaroorat hai....
was just telling u what made more sense to me....

bughz rakhnay walay thay and u know it........there were alot of jealous people..anyways why is it so hard for u to believe that our greatest Prophet (pbuh&up) could not carry Imam Ali (a.s.)...you do believe there were many miracles by many Prophets throughout their lives and this is not even a miracle

*Originally posted by armughal: *
common sense prevails, sheraz....
just try to imagine a 63 year old man carrying a 33 year old man on his shoulders....

He is Prophet of Allah, he can do anything by the wish of Allah, no matter if its maujiza or anything... Its the same person who walked out of kuffar in the night of hijrat and nobody saw him on the night of hijrat..

Now you are going to ask why didnt anybody see Prophet Mohammad P.B.U.H. when he walked out of his house, and there were kuffar standing outside at the night of hijrat....

Prophet Noah made a ship where all his ppl fit in and were saved from the flood...now are you going to ask how did Prophet Noah made a ship...

Hazrat Moussa threw his assa and it became a snake by the will of Allah, now you are going to doubt that too....

Harzat Issa when he was a baby in his mother's arm he talked and announced his prophet hood and boook.. that makes sense to u?

There are so many Prophets who performed so many maujizas and Mr Mughal has to doubt sarkar-e-Ambiya for lifting a 33 year old man...

Shabash bahi sahaab.... Tum abtaak Prophet Hood nahi samaj payee...aur islam keh tableeg karney chaley hoh.....

that is the ultimate kufr of shias i have ever seen, NO MAN not even ABU BAKR :razi: is better than prophets, are you saying ali is better than ibrahim :as:??? or he is better than musa :as:??? i dont know what to say…enough for me, i wont get in shai sunni debates any longer for i dont even consider them muslims any more to get in debates with
lakum deno kum wila deen…

munafiq logo kay chailo ka ab kiya bura maan’na :slight_smile:

*Originally posted by Sheraz CT: *

munafiq logo kay chailo ka ab kiya bura maan'na :)

Sheraz, so you do consider ali r.a above all ?
-Salman

excellent references 1010.

People, kindly stop prevaricating and stick to the topic. I believe there is yet to be a rebuttal from the originators of this thread that counters 1010s argument.

And look whozz talking…

A person who prefers hadith over Quran… A person who doubts the daughter of Prophet Mohammad P.B.U.H.

A person who respects people who offended Prophet Mohammad P.B.U.H.

A person who respects the people who fought Ahleybait and even left the funeral of Prophet Mohammad P.B.U.H. on greed of khilafat.

Look at yourself before arguing if shias are muslims or not… for now I am having a lot of doubts about you.