These are young clean shaved terrorists who are burning our country yet we don’t see anyone from our police or rangers to step up against them. I’ve heard that there were more than 10,000 police and rangers at that time in the presence of whom all this happened. Not a single arrest was made.
My question is, who is responsible for this chaos? Is it police, rangers, politicians or we all as citizens of Pakistan who have become so much insensitive, aloof and cold-hearted that in the presence of such chaos, we still are able to sleep comfortably at night at our homes? If not, then why don’t we speak out? Where are our institutions, courts, justice, governance, responsibilities, ethics? Have we lost it all?
It doesn’t matter who is doing all this to us. I don’t care if it is taliban, america, raw, black water or you name it. It doesn’t matter. What matters is that this all is happening in our cities, in our homeland. We need to save our homeland. We need to save our country. We need to stand up against this terrorism.
The first thing we need to do is that we need to include "La Iqraha Fiddeen" and make this speech part of our constitution and implement upon it.
[Quote]
You are free; you are free to go to your temples, you are free to go to your mosques or to any other place or worship in this State of Pakistan. You may belong to any religion or caste or creed that has nothing to do with the business of the State. As you know, history shows that in England, conditions, some time ago, were much worse than those prevailing in India today. The Roman Catholics and the Protestants persecuted each other. Even now there are some States in existence where there are discriminations made and bars imposed against a particular class. Thank God, we are not starting in those days. We are starting in the days where there is no discrimination, no distinction between one community and another, no discrimination between one caste or creed and another. We are starting with this fundamental principle that we are all citizens and equal citizens of one State. The people of England in course of time had to face the realities of the situation and had to discharge the responsibilities and burdens placed upon them by the government of their country and they went through that fire step by step. Today, you might say with justice that Roman Catholics and Protestants do not exist; what exists now is that every man is a citizen, an equal citizen of Great Britain and they are all members of the Nation. Now I think we should keep that in front of us as our ideal and you will find that in course of time Hindus would cease to be Hindus and Muslims would cease to be Muslims, not in the religious sense, because that is the personal faith of each individual, but in the political sense as citizens of the State. Jinnah, 11th August 1947 - presiding over the constituent assembly.
[/Quote]
im very new to all this. been in america most of my life. but hold pakistan close and dear to my heart. is there a sort of grass roots movement i can join. i really believe in the cause and would like to help.
I know exactly what you mean yaar, my blood was almost boiling to see these JAAHIL PAINDOOS ruining our country. These H***s were setting buildings and cars on fire with so much ease. What were they gaining?? What was the purpose?? Don’t these Kanjs understand they are playing in the hands of Zalimans by burning their own business???
If i was running the country, i would block all the mujra/bollywood masala played on tv channels and play these videos on EVERY channel for hours and hours. I would announce cash rewards of any information given about these m*****s and once they are arrested, i would ask them to explain their actions live on tv and teach them a lesson so others can learn as well.
No one can be worse than Taliban murderers. Period.
May be they are Taliban supporters?! Because this attack on Karachi was pre-meditated. It was not a spontaneous reaction from mourners.
Actually, the question is: what was all police and rangers doing when all of this was happening?
Imo the worst thing which exists in each one of us , is the blind heartless hatred towards each other , most certainly the people who we call taliban are the greatest manifestation of this form of hatred , but the hard fact is that this feeling is not limited to just the Talibans, it was the manifestation of this hatred that erupted on 27 Dec 2007 & probably it was the spontaneous eruption of this very feeling that formed the impetus of what happened on 28 Dec 2009, imo there is not a qualitative but a quantitative difference between the hatred that exist in each one of us towards what we call as the other side & the talibans.
What is the "other side"? Pakistan and Pakistanis?
Who do u think 'those' people in swat are ?
who do u think 'those' people in Waziristan are ?
Who do u think 'those' people in Wana are ?
Who do u think 'those' people in Lal Masjid were ?
Who do u think 'those' people on 27 dec & 29 Dec were ?
Who do u think 'those' people were who were on rampant killing on 12 May 2007 & the Nov bloodbath in karachi last year ?
lets not be delusional there is no group called Pakistani in Pakistan
No one can be worse than Taliban murderers. Period.
May be they are Taliban supporters?! Because this attack on Karachi was pre-meditated. It was not a spontaneous reaction from mourners.
Actually, the question is: what was all police and rangers doing when all of this was happening?
They are not worse than Taliban, but, its obvious who they are. These idiots have not done anything better in their lives, so al they know is to destruct. And this is not the first time nor it will be the last time they have done so.
Who do u think 'those' people in swat are ?
who do u think 'those' people in Waziristan are ?
Who do u think 'those' people in Wana are ?
Who do u think 'those' people in Lal Masjid were ?
Who do u think 'those' people on 27 dec & 29 Dec were ?
Who do u think 'those' people were who were on rampant killing on 12 May 2007 & the Nov bloodbath in karachi last year ?
lets not be delusional there is no group called Pakistani in Pakistan
Sorry, I really don't understand what you mean. What is the "other side"? Do you mean people who support Taliban?
Or may be forget it. I think there is too much confusion. I would rather not pursue it.
Who are they? I saw a program on TV where anchor was saying that it was obviously pre-planned attack on Karachi’s economy. Mustafa Kamal said similar thing. So who “pre-planned” this attack? Who knew that this attack is going to happen, and than pre-planned for attack on Karachi’s business?
KARACHI: As firefighters succeeded in dousing the flames engulfing more than 2,000 shops on M.A. Jinnah Road following over 20 hours of effort on Tuesday, they found ‘obvious’ signs of chemicals used in the arson, lending credence to the suspicions of traders and investigators who see the arson as a premeditated and well-planned strike after a deadly attack on the Muharram procession that killed about 43 people on Monday.
…
"There are visible signs of phosphorus used in the fires,” said an official at the city government’s fire department. “Further description of the particular chemical used in the arson can only be established through proper chemical examination, which has not been ordered from any side, including the investigation agencies.”
He said the markets were set on fire one by one in a matter of minutes on M.A. Jinnah Road and the blaze raged from shop to shop and floor to floor.
These guys are as barbaric as Taliban. Hopefully they will all be arrested and hanged in public so people don't even think about doing something like this in the future.
How can you equate Taliban morons with anyone at all?
But you may be right if it is confirmed that those attacking Karachi’s business were Taliban supporters themselves.
Karachi Nazim thinks it is the same people who did the bomb blast and then went on rampage against Karachi’s business.
He held responsible the identical group for not only exploding bomb but also inflicted panic and violence following the incident.
there has to be an examplary punishment key koi aur ullu ka patha (acha khaasa censor kar key keh raha hoon) aisee koshish na karey, saaly nikammay .........
This is a consolidated video which contains original posted incident as well as some other incident …, tell me how many of them are the so called ‘talibans’ …
Who are they? I saw a program on TV where anchor was saying that it was obviously pre-planned attack on Karachi's economy. Mustafa Kamal said similar thing. So who "pre-planned" this attack? Who knew that this attack is going to happen, and than pre-planned for attack on Karachi's business?
They were the particpants of the procession and the video evidence is there for everybody to see. Everyone knows who they are but people do not want to add insult to injury of already bereived people who were victim of a suicide attack.
One thing is for sure, these people who you can cearly see on video will never be brought infront of people, just like may 12 perpetrators were not bright to justice despite their faces cleary seen in videos.
And this is not limited to one sect or party most jaahil people taking part in large gatherings in Pakistan be it religious or political behave the same way. Ransacking banks, shops and setting police vans on fire.