who after musharraf?

God forbid, if something happens to mian musharraf since these attacks are so common these days in pakistan…who do you think can be a good ruler after him? He has escaped many attacks but nothing can be said.. Obviously Shaukat aziz will take up a job in the US as a banker cuz he’s not a poltician.. I am guessing it’ll be Qazi Hussein Ahmed or one of the ex-ISI chiefs.

Re: who after musharraf?

Qazi Hussein??? Are you mad? What idiot would let him into power?

this is a good point ...there isnt a big politician after musharaf...mian g, bibi g and rest have already been exposed ...i think Imran khan can be an educated choice !

are you suggesting Musharraf is a good ruler :hoonh:? and Qazi can be next “good ruler”? :hoonh: x 2

bhai sahib, Musharaf ain't a politician either :p

Imran Khan? The man who had an affair and a child with a white woman and then refused to acknowledge his child because of how it would look back home?

Following also cant be ignored- they can provide good governance too and are good administrators:

1) Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain
2) Mian Shahbaz Sharif
3) Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi

Captain mian, under Qazi Pak would be united and Pakistan wouldn’t bow before America.

i still he is a better choice then other great leader we have at our hand...shahbaz sharif is also a great administrator !!

What do you think Qazi would have done post 9/11? Why do you think Pakistan would be united under him, whose support does he have? The guy who couldn’t “stop” his son from going to America would be able to control the country and not bow to America? :hmmm:

Under Qazi, Pakistan would be Taliban jr. Punjabi men will be forced to wear burqa and Punjabans will have to grow beards somehow.

Qazi and JI have already shown their true colors by staying inside when the US President was in Pakistan, may be Musharaf tipped them. Anyway, any system which is based on just one person without the help of institutions would crumble as soon as that person is gone. All this is done by design since the army dosent want any other entity to take control of Pakistan. So when one general is gone, the gap would be filled by another four star general. if Mushrraf is so sincere to pakistan he should free at least two institutions and see where stands. Lets start with Election commission and the five courts in Pakistan.

Qazi would have explained to mr. bush that Pakistan govt. is with the masses and its people dont want US army in their own backyard- no one cant any country to do whatever they desire them to do. The jaleel musharraf opened all gates to america- now because of him, the kashmir problem has permanently swung towards India cuz Pakistan has been kept busy pursuing OBL and other members of AL-Qaida.. .Kashmir is a forgotten memory

Imran Khan ,................he actually noez what he is talking about and he doesn't suck up2 the Western governments,........he wud b the best bet,............doesn't matter abt his personal matters regarding marriage n kids etc,.

and you believe Bush would've bought all that "our people don't want to support ......"? Bush would have said "Its okay, I don't mind a bit, I'll use Arabian camels , thank you for your response"

You people need not worry, another general will come take his place.

How much help did we get from all this anyway? I know mushy boy was under tremendous pressure but he acted in haste. Plus, why didnt he seek any help of Saudi Arabia? 9/11 could have been solved and Al-Qaida captured had he sent his army to Saudi to nab home-grown terrorists there. After all, none of the hijackers were Pakistani.. Pakistan had nothing to do with 9/11 or any form of terrorism against the might uncle sam... We are and were too busy fighting our own issues. The fact is that Pakistan is a poor country and there is a golden law which applies everywhere- only poors get punished no matter what!

I am not suggesting that it was a good move, but ANY of the politicians in charge at that time would have done the same. Some would have demanded higher "personal reimbursement" or bigger ranch lot in Texas ;)

Plus, why didnt he seek any help of Saudi Arabia? 9/11 could have been solved and Al-Qaida captured had he sent his army to Saudi to nab home-grown terrorists there. After all, none of the hijackers were Pakistani.. Pakistan had nothing to do with 9/11 or any form of terrorism against the might uncle sam...

Saudi Arabia? What would have they done other than pooping in their thob? They are another pithoo government begging to save their own arses by bowing further and further. Al-Qaida, beQaida were none in Saudi anyway, focus was on Afghanistan. How many "Afghanis" were involved in 9/11? None!

We are and were too busy fighting our own issues.
Pakistan is STILL fighting its own internal issues, current issues are even harder.

The fact is that Pakistan is a poor country and there is a golden law which applies everywhere- only poors get punished no matter what!

Now you see that law would 've applied on Pakistan anyway whether it was Busharraf or Qazi in charge.

Imran khan will have to make some political adjustments with some party or merge his party with some mainstream party otherwise he wont be able to get any votes.I think he can only retain his seat in mianwali

Chaudhary shujaat husain will probably retire from politics or remain the president of pml q by the way he was our PM for 45 days!shahbaz will be a better replacement than pervaiz elahi because his record as Cm punjab is better than pervaiz.

Qazi sahab has no chance because it will be difficult for the MMA to even get majority in NWFP firstly they might not get the support which they got in 2002 a year after 9/11.
secondly army wont help this time because now under muharaff army is now towards secular and moderate parties.
thirdly the nationalist forces are getting together and resolving there differences and sherpao and his team making some inroads
lastly there are differences in the MMA as well with sami ul haq faction getting out of the alliance and differences between JUI and Jaamat

Maybe you're right but busharraf has gone way too far in kissing bush's arse..lol... he aint worried about his politicial future too. Maybe Qazi wud have behaved like Hugo Chavez of Venezuala or even Fidel Castro of Cuba.. who knows.. I wonder why the US has put India in a different leage altogether... India gets treated differently and gets more respect despite the fact that India is way poorer than Pakistan. I guess its just the enormous size of the country.