who after musharraf?

Re: who after musharraf?

If his daughter is really saying that..I think she is probably one of the few well meaning people left close to Musharraf..holding on to the kursi is a problem all these leaders have...they surround themselves with chamchas who tell them the nation wont survive without them..when whats really true is those chamchas can't always survive. Unfortunately for Musharraf his house of cards is very fragile..without hima round the PML-Q would likely collapse...and if the opposition comes to power I am sure Mush will be looking over his shoulder for the eventual other shoe to drop ..and his acts of omission and commission are unearthed.

India and China are a different story altogether, they have made 'developed countries' very much dependent on them by technology, production etc. BTW, India really isn't as poor as we think (or made to think), they might have huge poor population but the "country" is much richer overall.

aisa door se lagta hai janaab but thats not the case. Junaid Jamshed went to India with similar notions and came back saying india has massive poverty and slums etc. if you become rich on "khairaat"(outsourcing) of the west like China and India are, then I dont consider that as gr8.. sorry! Pakistan has some problems but it'll overcome them and become powerful one day cuz its got lot of natural resouces and ppl are better overall- mentally and physically. Remeber what Gen Ayub Khan said in 1965? Physically one Pakistani is like 4 Indians..

Let's be realistic. If God forbid, something happens to Musharraf, i think Gen Ahsan Saleem Hayat will call the shots. Shaukat Aziz will continue, as will the cabinet under him. The domesticated animals inside the circus will still be handled by the (succeeding) COAS. The undomesticated animals spread all over the globe will keep jumping up and down, not return and keep planning various things that may suit their personal political agendas. All good for Pakistan as long as they keep away from the motherland out of fear of jails and death. Both of which most of them are quite eligible for by law.
I just hope the VCOAS is an extremely trustworthy and responsible man.

By the way, God bless Musharraf and Pakistan.
Emergency departures shouldn't even be wished upon enemies.

Haris, no offence to you, but thats one hell of democratic representative leadership for Pakistanis.

Haris, animals are those who rule by force.

Musharraf ki chuti ho rahi hai sir whenever US decided to change our govt then no one can stop US to do this. US brought mushy and US he is ko wapas bhege ga.

Few days ago someone on fox news channel was discussing mushy and his uniform. Then anchor of foxnews channel asked a question form the US army general and that question was about mushy and was like this.

"How to put this genie in a bottle"

So this question clearly shows what the intentions of US and what they will do in future with mushy.

So its clear mushy will not be in power after few months.

I agree that vast population is still very poor in India, may be like 3-4 times of Pakistan’s total population, but on “global” scale they ignore that part and see the cashflow of government, increasing number of jobs, increasing number of people with increasing buying power etc… making India a good place for investment.

Outsourcing as “khairaat”… :hehe:, o bhai kahan rehtay ho? Outsourcing is achieved by providing the manpower, unlike our governments in past who were out there asking IMF, WB, US, France for loans after loans :bummer:. Japan developed same way, they started copying US/European products, excelled in doing that, then India/China did same now getting all the jobs for software/hardware/mechanical designing.

Only if we put our sorry asses to real work and dedication and work towards betterment of our country and nation. One Pakistani=4 Indians looks good on paper and political arena, unfortunately there are no hand-to-hand fights so we can’t really “boast” on that now.

as per the CIA factbook, for 2005, the per capita income in india is $3400, and that in pak is $2400. how is india way poorer than pakistan with an almost 50% larger per capita income?

but thats an average figure and is largely influenced by wealths of likes of Premji, Ambanis and other very rich ppl. If you subtract those 50 rich indians what you have is a desperately poor country lacking basic infrastructure, food, clean air, water and education- I bet our spin-off Bangladesh might be better.

50 indians can raise the weighted average known as per capita income of one billion indians to $3400. wah wah! you must have been george bush's fellow classmate at Yale.

Janaab have you been to India? Dont get fooled by bollywood movies- they are shot in foriegn countries and many ppl believe thats india in the background of Salman-Karishma etc. song and dance, when it actually might be London or Switzerland. We dont need loans etc.. we have enough bhaijaan. Why we are seeing poor results of lately is because we have deviated from the core Islamic values otherwise I believe Pakistan really has potential and once badey tind termed Pakistan as the “Asian Tiger”. True, there are some religious and ethnic issues but as they get sorted out, Pakistan has lesser problems to take care of and it will be ahead in the south asian race.. Inshallah!

Mulz, stick to your guns man, didnt you hear President Musharaf saying "why everything has to be India-centric?".

Haris, no offence to you, but thats one hell of democratic representative leadership for Pakistanis.

I agree Minime...
and i didnt say such a setup showed anything concerning actual democracy. Not that any previous democratic setups had much to do with democracy.

Haris, animals are those who rule by force.

Yeah I guess Khehkeshan, and that may include soldiers, feudals, millionaire industrialists, student leaders turned crooks, criminals...all breeds.

**who after musharraf? hummm good question I guess after musharaf …Musharaf ba Islam (may be who knows) :hoonh: **

As with all dictators, they serve US interest, than plans start for them to be discarded…

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2006\04\21\story_21-4-2006_pg1_7

US now viewing Pakistan without Musharraf: Stratfor
*By Khalid Hasan *

WASHINGTON: There are indications that the Bush administration is now imagining a Pakistan without Gen Pervez Musharraf, according to Stratfor, an American news and analysis service.

In two commentaries in the wake of Richard Boucher’s April 5 statement in Islamabad about America wishing to see the ascendancy of civilian rule in Pakistan, Stratfor says this shift in Washington’s thinking will create further domestic problems for the Pakistani leader, since his political opponents view the US statements as a signal to intensify their efforts to oust him. The analysis also noted US National Security Advisor Stephen Hadley’s comment that the Bush administration will work with Musharraf to ensure that Pakistan’s 2007 elections are “ free and fair,” as well as Condoleezza Rice’s congressional testimony earlier this month.

“These statements from the highest echelons of the Bush administration illustrate that the United States is no longer fixated on supporting Musharraf,” says Stratfor. “This is probably because Musharraf’s usefulness to the United States is fast becoming negligible. The principal reason the Bush administration supported the Musharraf regime was due to Pakistan’s critical role in the US-jihadist war. It would appear Washington believes it does not need Musharraf at the helm for the United States to continue to prosecute its struggle against militant Islamism, and no longer believes the Pakistani state would collapse without Musharraf. Moreover, the Bush administration likely feels Musharraf is no longer able to keep domestic affairs in order, and sees pinning Washington’s entire Pakistan policy on one individual as a liability. Thus, Washington has decided to put some distance between itself and the Pakistani president.”

The analysis cautioned that this does not mean that Washington would like to see Musharraf ousted. Instead, it reflects a decision to initiate a contingency plan to avoid being caught off guard in light of political instability in Pakistan in the months ahead. Not supporting Musharraf the way it has before will allow Washington to ascertain potential alternative political players capable of stepping in and filling the void in the event Musharraf is no longer able to maintain his position.

“Washington’s statements will catalyse Pakistan’s opposition political actors into accelerating their efforts to mobilise public support to oust the general from power; the opposition will view the US statements as a sign that Musharraf is vulnerable because Washington is considering other options. This could result in a political upheaval leading to early elections, which under normal circumstances would be held in late 2007,” added Stratfor.

In a second commentary, Stratfor said the Bush administration has kept itself from assuming a tough position against the Musharraf administration, even though Islamabad’s cooperation against Al Qaeda, from the US point of view, has remained “sub-par”. Washington has chosen to overlook the fact that the world’s only nuclear-armed Muslim state is ruled by a military leader, even amid its wider push for democracy in the Muslim world. “Now, however, it appears that the United States wants to correct not only the political aberration that has allowed Musharraf to hold two offices - the presidency and military chief of staff - simultaneously, but also that there is a concern about the political role of Pakistan’s military establishment. Put differently, as the mount, Washington is working toward a political order in Islamabad that can help to contain the instability stemming from the imbalance in civil-military relations,” according to the analysis.

Stratfor points out that the focal point in the US-jihadist war no longer is South Asia, but the Middle East. Capturing jihadist leaders such as Osama Bin Laden, Ayman al-Zawahiri and Mullah Mohammed Omar remains a priority for the Bush administration, but as time goes by, it has become clear that the jihadists’ strength has been reduced - to the point that Al Qaeda now seems to be, at best, a regional player, and largely unable to carry out meaningful attacks, even on its own turf. The Bush administration is realising that rocking the Pakistani boat will not lead to instability of unbearable proportions. Given Pakistan’s history of military rule, Washington has surmised that instability alone does not threaten Pakistan’s survival. “And it appears that backing an autocrat in a military uniform is a path Washington no longer wishes to tread,” the analysis concludes.

Plz no religious types. Aziz can take absolute power, or some other modern thinker.

Yeah yeah! Khalid Hasan is a well known leftie in the Washington’s Pakistani-cricles.

He should have read the other three “reports” on Pakistan by Stratfor. Where Kommies (just to egg Prez. Bush) openly advocate nuking the whole tribal belt on both sides of Duran line. Would you jump up and down with joy on those reports too?

Can’t take any reports you don’t like can you?

Again, what’s with you and '‘Commies’, ‘Kabulis’ etc. The 80’s was long, long ago! :rolleyes:

These are reports. I won't recommend following Western liberals when they advocate nuking tribal belt. Would you?

Noop! Commie menace is alive and well. Just pick up the mirror.