Whle People are Dying

Re: Whle People are Dying

and who did all these projects, which politician?

This is what I should’ve done to your response as well, he is not asking for PM as “return” of his work for the common man, he just does the work he thinks needs to be done.

Come on, kaptaan saab. Ask any question about being an ISI agent in an interview and shaukat khanum etc does creep up right away in that interview. I am not saying he didn't do it, but don't make it as if imran doesn't try to gain political mileage out of it.

All the people here, who are anti Imran Khan, you do realize no one is perfect, right? If he is unsuitable to become the future leader, Can you please tell me, in the next elections which party and leader should win and run the country and why??

Bhai jan, kiya app nay PTI/IK or PTI membraaan kay comments nahi daikhay?(we can't do anything till we are in Power) chalaiN issay bhi ChoRaiN! Agr PM nahi ban'na tu yeh adaáiN yeh andaaz yeh shaa''iry kis liya?

Most importantly, if not these projects, then what else is there he got to prove his credential, let me say, as visionary leader, he only criticize others and he take it to personal level... which is no good for any leader... only words and no actual plan which can be implemented within Pakistan, e.g., in one of his shows, Javed Ch. asked him what will he do if he become PM, he said, he will restore the Punchait System in all the villages of Pakistan ( me and Javed Ch. both were surprised), now everyone knows that Pakistan rural system works on Jarga, which take all the important and family decisions, Wani, Kali are few of the evils to be mentioned from this system, and given the jageedari-system in rural Pakistan, the implementation of the same would take 1% hope of justice one may have...

Should i go on?
And

The bottom line is he is much better than anyone else who is there. it is easy to sit on the keyboard and criticise while offering NO alternative solution.

I wonder how we derive this equation?

On what basis he is better? ( In his book he says BB when BB came into power she had no experience for the job, but does he have any experience)

Does he have good team around him ( His own Columnist (Haroon Rasheed ) says, that even after 15 years, IK have incompetent advisers and IK have got no vision whatsoever...)

On what basis? sorry Ehsan Bhai, but gone those days when so-called leaders use to fool us on ROTI-KAPRA aur MAKAN, today if somebody is talking about revolution and change then he better have grounds for that...

And as far as Change is Concerned, Ask Americans who voted inexperienced Obama, who turned out to be worse than Bush..

please be rational to reach the bottomline, if there is no one available then it is not rational decision to get any maja gama ...

On what basis is he not better? as I said it is easy to sit on keyboard and criticise for the sake of it. Present an alternative and than say that your alternative or prospective leader is better than him in these respect. You can only judge him against what you have got and if you find any of them better than him than please do provide details otherwise your arguments dont hold.

The basis he is not better:

Non-Visionary accompanied by most incompatible advisers ever... and that is not coming from me, it is from his own vocal point... the Haroon Rashid... do you want me to paste that article here?

No Experience of handling/tackling crisis, last year when almost all Pakistan was drowned under water, guess which other leader ( apart from Zardari) decided to visit Europe for longer duration? yes it was IK, he went to Europe, USA and Canada and only came back when the disaster was over... and guess what he repeated it again this year... when the nation is suffering crisis after crisis, he have decided to go for a book launch( yeah right, people always die, book launch is something which cannot wait)

Unrealistic Promises - It is evident from last years disaster management of IK that he and his team have got no ability to assess the situation and then plan for it and make promises accordingly. Last year, he said he need some USD 2 Bn ( or something like that) and with this money, he promised to do the following:

1) Provide immediate relief trucks ranging 700 for a particular area
2) build model village for the victims...

And then one day he announced on a telethon that he have almost raised the funds and is going to start the activity... that was it, nothing heard from him about it? where are the model village constructed? which area got six to seven hundred trucks filled with necessities? these are things which clearly shows that something has went terribly wrong somewhere but no one bothers to ask... I did raised this question at every forum of PTI ( whatever forum was available) but even they didn't knew what was going on...

Now tell me should i go on or it is enough....

As for the alternate, the nature have its own route for that, crisis normally creates leaders and they are the real leader of change, Pakistani society is close to that level where soon a leader will emerge from the them, who would know the problems and who would know the realistic solutions for those... The Pakistani society has been denied this level By military dictators who forced themselves on the nation and then gave us likes of Bhutto, Benazir, Sharif and Altaf Hussain.

I know none i said above will change anyones view, people are seeking change for the change and as far as the comment concerning the key-board thing, if you don't want these kind of people then there are few solutions for that

1) Close the forum and you won't be having anything like that
2) Ban the person who criticize your favorite leader, then all you will hear is cheers for you and your leader ( IK have done exactly the same and has been living in fools paradise since)

Ehsan bhai, providing 'sasti roti', not killing mosquitoes but providing 'cheap' dengue tests are the ways to go to serve people, that is called visionary. First you don't kill the mosquitoes, when dengue fever spreads you start providing cheap/free tests, that is some vision... you are not going to get this, I know, since you can't see this vision :D

Good you mention that

The experts opinion ( Srilankans in this case) says that 85% prevention from dengue is possible by public awareness and by their cooperation, spray won't control it.. now, SS did blunders but what this visionary was doing at that time??? calling dharnas against drones and calling names??? did he instructed his ORGANIZED party to generate awareness or may be he was waiting for the out-break so that he can score on the dead bodies...

Just like we the citizens have our share in this epidemic leaders doesn't matter which political party they belong carries even bigger share.. and now in the middle of the crisis, Imran Khan opted to go to London and do only thing he is good at criticize...

anyway i know not many from PTI can come with arguments when it comes to PTI...

You are skirting the issue, i.e. I said present an alternative leader and you have failed to do that. He is only second to Edhi when it comes to social work and to belittle his achievements just because you dont like him is one of the trait of our nation. Till you present an alternative leader and discuss the two together I am out of this thread.

lets agree and say Imran has done nothing. what have we as citizens done. I have done nothing, maybe you can list what you have done as citizen of that nation to lessen the misery of the people who are suffering. It can also be said what were we doing when people were dying?

what citizens have done? in order to defend an incompetent person you forgot what citizens of Pakistan from the earth quake of 2005 till the flooding we are having today have done? just google it and you'll find that what citizens of Pakistan have done so far for their country... Look at Akhowat and trust school like organizations which are managed, financed and run by the people of Pakistan... thread after threads are required to write the work the Pakistanies have done for Pakistan...

I personally know lot of people who have done great deal and i don't know many who have even done wonders for the country... frankly speaking a local NON-elected leader of a constituency of Lahore have done better than what IK a national level leader have done in the recent chaotic situation of Pakistan

and just to let you know, even the leadership of PTI cannot answer what i asked above, they even don;t know the vision IK have...

As I said before you are not prepapred to give an alternative but criticise one person. Let me agree with you, he has done nothing, zilch, absolutely nothing. Now please list what others have done. lets see the great achievements of others. Dont bring it now back to Imran, I agree he has done nothing. List details of others or let us know why you are targeting one person.

Skirting the issue??? how this is what you asked in post # 70

On what basis is he not better? as I said it is easy to sit on keyboard and criticise for the sake of it. Present an alternative and than say that your alternative or prospective leader is better than him in these respect. You can only judge him against what you have got and if you find any of them better than him than please do provide details otherwise your arguments dont hold.

and then i have provided you with the answer in Post 71.... which you quoted and have totally ignored and have came back... ethically speaking it was me who asked you to provide the rationale for having IK as a leader and you returned the question to me.. which i answered and you should have countered it but you chose a totally different path, i have been in discussion with some PTI leaders at local level (i was one of them not long ago) and surprisingly they have same attitude as you are saying, have got no answer, no idea and blaming others for everything...

I wonder why???

So in order to have some constructive argument with some PTI Supporter ( which i am trying to have from last 70 odd days) for a moment lets agree i am skirting, now please nail me down by listing the leadership qualities of IK and with his vision backed by his actions... please prove me wrong, i hope you don't vanish now...

Why are you changing the goal posts every time?? i have openly asked you that if there is no body left, is it ok to make any maja, gama the head???? you convincingly ignore anything i say and just stick to one thing, looks like a jiyala attitude...

Anyway, there are plenty in the country which can take on the job...

About criticizing others, a quiz for you! In a popular comedy show Hum Sub Umeed say haiN, which politician is named Tanqeed Khan?? yes your guess is right, it is Imran Khan... so baseless tanqeed is not what i do, it is what your beloved leader practices and practices to an extended where he have actually changed it into a rivalry and later he have got into habit of licking his own spit ( case against MQM comes to mind)

Sorry my reply was bit dodgy but so was your comment...

PS: Since as per the VP of paklinks, i have baseless allegations against some GOD like Personality call IK, would i be banned from this forum???

His only attribute is that he isn't corrupt yet.