Re: Whle People are Dying
Gillani, Zardari and NS are not my subject.. have told you that (i think) 2 time in this thread, if you are so keen to discuss them, then have a thread for them… i wonder why you want to derail the thread?
Ofcourse not, and that's why he is in Pakistan instead of living happily ever after in UK where he would not have to sacrifice his domestic life either.
No body asked him to sacrifice his domestic life.. and what kind of sacrifice is this, he got married to a lady, got her converted to Islam and then divorced her just because he want to become politician.... in this regard, Rajiv Gandhi would be ten time better than him... he atleast kept his vow..
and going by same logic, if he can break one promise ( wedding) for one gain ( politics) then he can break another one with us to get another gain... and what he gets by staying in Pakistan, then ask him what goes around Bani-Gala ( ISB)
^ anyways, there have been so many elections to date including bye elections where IK candidates lost but I didnt see any violence...if IK or PTI goes towards violence his party will end there, and that I'm sure Imran knows about it...there's a difference in the political dynamics of Karachi and Lahore
I wonder if you were there in the elections where the all time lota Zaheer Khokhar was contesting on PTI's ticket and lost it... I wish you were just there...
No body asked him to sacrifice his domestic life.. and what kind of sacrifice is this, he got married to a lady, got her converted to Islam and then divorced her just because he want to become politician.... in this regard, Rajiv Gandhi would be ten time better than him... he atleast kept his vow..
and going by same logic, if he can break one promise ( wedding) for one gain ( politics) then he can break another one with us to get another gain... and what he gets by staying in Pakistan, then ask him what goes around Bani-Gala ( ISB)
His wife wanted the divorce. If you read Jamima's writings even now, you'd feel that she is much more closely related to and feels for what goes on in Pakistan on ground than begamaat of some of our most eminent political leaders. I wouldn't even care if she never converted to Islam. To me, she has been and still is more Pakistani than even some of our 'Pakistani' contributors here on GS.
My only issue is how can you hold IK responsible for which he has not power on. You can criticize him on his political views, his team, his actions but not for something he cannot do much about anyways.
His wife wanted the divorce. If you read Jamima's writings even now, you'd feel that she is much more closely related to and feels for what goes on in Pakistan on ground than begamaat of some of our most eminent political leaders. I wouldn't even care if she never converted to Islam. To me, she has been and still is more Pakistani than even some of our 'Pakistani' contributors here on GS. ** My only issue is how can you hold IK responsible for which he has not power on. You can criticize him on his political views, his team, his actions but not for something he cannot do much about anyways. **
When someone claims to the revolutionary leader and the only hope left, specially in countries like Pakistan, then they are responsible to some extend... least he could have done is he should have been on the ground, and not away from the crisis... and why should i criticize his team, none of the team member or CEC member is elected all of them are selected or hand picked by him including the new inclusion of well known Jageerdar Prince Jam...
Actually it was the interview with Mubashir Luqman which provoked me, i mean, almost a month have passed, no news of his party or him there and then suddenly Mubashir Luqman the ex-interim Minister of Mushy, interviews him and try to pose him as Massiah... well that i cannot tolerate...
Come on hanibal, you can do better than this, I know you can. First you questioned why he never visited flood affected areas, I googled it and presented it, then you object to why on Sept 10th? then you claimed that he was there for photo-shoot for which I asked where did you find the photos, now you are saying falaan falaan presented him as 'messiah'. Sad to say but you are acting like sachaydino did in 'super duper mayor' thread. We all know he is probably the only politician who has done lots of good for the people on his own.
He is London enjoying the hospitality of Jews. He was afraid of Daingi perhaps.
remember last year while the country was drowning the president was buying a palace in France with looted money and quite rightly got chittar on his face in Birmingham. Besharam insaan.
Zardari is still in UK ( i think he came to UAE today) this time he was on personal visit to wish happy birthday to another revolutionary leader Pakistan is suffering from...
and if i am not wrong, even IK is there, he was there during the last years flooding and he is there during the current crisis.
His wife wanted the divorce. If you read Jamima's writings even now, you'd feel that she is much more closely related to and feels for what goes on in Pakistan on ground than begamaat of some of our most eminent political leaders. I wouldn't even care if she never converted to Islam. To me, she has been and still is more Pakistani than even some of our 'Pakistani' contributors here on GS.
My only issue is how can you hold IK responsible for which he has not power on. You can criticize him on his political views, his team, his actions but not for something he cannot do much about anyways.
I am not questioning her Pakistaniyat or her love and passion for Pakistan, it is not my place to judge her, the girl left everything for this guy, she left her palace, her culture, her country her way of living just to be with this man, she adopted to a culture to which many America and British Born Desi ladies find impossible to adapt (check life1 for reference) and then that girl has to go because someone have to join politics and thinks that she would be a hurdle in the success??? ( trust me this is the main reason for divorce) anyhow she is not the subject here, it is the Leader of revolution whom i have beginning to doubt... and that doubt is not there because i have don't like personality or something like that, i have never met him, nor do i am going to see him in near future but the kind of actions and attitude he have do not reflect the claims he make.. it is like, i need leading carvan from Lahore to Islamabad and i have driving down to Multan and on my way, i am telling them that how good driver and leader i am, and how sincere i am and BTW please pay me some amount so that i can get fuel and when i reach Multan, i tell my people that it is not my fault, it is the rulers of the country who have build this road, otherwise i have all the intentions to be in ISB...
As long as holding responsible things go, then he is responsible for it, tell me what are the responsibilities of the leadership? what are their role? what they should do when not in power? ( Please do tell me the responsibilities of a political leader)
To me a true leader does not need to be in power to work for the people, I am sorry i hold him responsible because he have a party which claims to be the most popular in the country, and by that he should know problem of each and every region of country, you don't need to be in power to do all that, issue reports, raise awareness, pressurize the govt to take actions in that area, report the scandals, is that too difficult? But he with all other so-called leaders of Pakistan chooses to stay silent and when the crisis hits, he along other come running and criticizing govt??? hello if govt was capable of assessing and taking action, do we need CHANGE???
There is a saying in URDU, "Poot kay pa'ooN palnay maiN nazr aa jatay haiN" if he is leader of change, then it should be reflective from his actions and addresses and by selection of his team.... but all i see is No Change in the name of Change....
Come on hanibal, you can do better than this, I know you can. First you questioned why he never visited flood affected areas, I googled it and presented it, then you object to why on Sept 10th? then you claimed that he was there for photo-shoot for which I asked where did you find the photos, now you are saying falaan falaan presented him as 'messiah'. Sad to say but you are acting like sachaydino did in 'super duper mayor' thread. We all know he is probably the only politician who has done lots of good for the people on his own.
Please name the good he have done?
SKCH and NAML University??? anything else you can name?
Here is the project which have performing far better things for the common man,
Akhowat Project ( provide small loans on NO-Interest and against NO Garantee, providing people resources to fish instead of begging)
Edhi ( no need to say anything about it)
Sahara ( Actually providing health services to the people of rural area, the area where a mere fever is good enough to kill people, the services are almost free)
Trust School ( an educational project which have schools through out the province of Punjab and last i know was expanding in other provinces, providing education to the masses for free)
A School for Disabled Children, i don't remember the name of the person who is running it in the remote area of Gujrat, but he has done excellent job.
The list is real long, I am not undermining his work, he has done some good projects, but there are others who have done lot better and in return none of them is asking the nation to select them as their PM...
^ Could you please explain how him being in flood affected areas or dengue effected areas would help the people?
LOL what a joke this thread. Imran khan ko her cheez ka theka mila howa hai kya.
And your so called leader zardari is dying for his nation and spending nights with flood victims ![]()
Just refresh the memory ![]()
Imran Khan visited to flood areas
^ Could you please explain how him being in flood affected areas or dengue effected areas would help the people?
Could you please explain how we being visiting our friends and family when they are in trouble or sick or loss someone?
LOL what a joke this thread. Imran khan ko her cheez ka theka mila howa hai kya.
Abhi nahi mila, but he is keen to get one...
Plus, Anyone, (Since so many are here to defend Imran) what are the responsibilities of any Leader?
So Comparison of Imran is with Zardari…
If thats the case, then please close this thread…
So Comparison of Imran is with Zardari...
If thats the case, then please close this thread...
i get your point....and i do agree with you, imran khan lacks of consistency in his behaviour.
IK is not different than the current politician, when he only points out matters just for criticizing Government. In current situation, if Government is doing 0.5% efforts then you should contribute your 0.5%, instead of only criticizing the Government for not delivering remaining 99.5%.
So to whom we should make comparison
Zardari is president of Pakistan and still PPP’s jiyaala’s not accepting a single mistake of him! For them he is doing his best. NS is also only taking care of his brother politics in Punjab.