hey guys,
i need help in deciding what to wear on my registery (something white obviously) but what? a lengha? a sari?
basically i need it glamorous, but white doesnt have to be excatly white but a bit in it…ne pix? ideas? designs?
plz…![]()
hey guys,
i need help in deciding what to wear on my registery (something white obviously) but what? a lengha? a sari?
basically i need it glamorous, but white doesnt have to be excatly white but a bit in it…ne pix? ideas? designs?
plz…![]()
Re: white dresses..........
umm white sari will look great wid either golden or slilver kaam on it..
i'll look up pics wid white in it..or white dresses and post em soon
I agree, A white Sari would look elegant.
If its during the day then a Silver-White sari Or White-Silver
white sari/lengha with red and gold accents.
Re: white dresses…
http://cbazaar.com/Clothing/product.asp?mList=4&ctgintid=693&spId=692
check this link out or try google’s random search for wedding dresses good luck and may Allah keep you happy and give you everything in life ![]()
hey ashi, im getting married too, Im also wearing white and silver for my registry. I though across between paki and english would be nice so im wearing a bodice/basque top with fitted skirt.
UFF ALLAH!..in one post u dashed my hopes…yet at the same time left scorching visions in my mind! Hai ALLAH:bummer:
U SED U WER WEARING BASQUE/SKIRT THINGY=HOT!
U SED U R GETTIN MARRIED SOON=NOT SO HOT!
get wat im sayin?
Kazi get a control of your hormones dude
back to the Topic
Aashi
when my chachi got married she wore heavily embridered white salwaar kameez, the embroidery was in gold and silver
i like saima-uk’s idea too
i’m thinking sumthing like Rani mukherji in hum tum,
but in white and gold/silver
me 2 ![]()
sorry to be the ignorant american :D
but is the registry a big deal in england?? b/c it totally isnt here
u would get some REALLY strange looks if u showed up in a white dress/sari/ anything above casual to register here
it's just the formal registration according to british law,
pple dress up or go casual
so basically its just letting the courts know that you are about to get married right? getting the necessary paperwork or liscence?
b/c thats what happens here too
but i have never heard of anyone dressing up---- hmm interesting how different that is
so is this dressing up thing mostly a desi thing or do most ppl in uk do it?
some pple get married in church and some in the courts
both ways you can dress up.
it is you getting married under british law, not just getting a license
here are some pics of white dresses dat i have…
most of them arent really wearable.. n r quite revealing.. but u can just have a look at them n get ideas for design n colour combos…
personally i think a sari wud luk best… a combo of white n silver…
neways have a look at the pics n choose somethin according to ur taste… best of luck! ![]()
if u want to go silver n white.. personally my fav is the one amrita is wearing in the pics with shahid (its not a saree though!)
n this is my alltimeeee favourtieeeeeeeeeeeeee… simply love it!!!
87 pics in totall.. so shud b enuf for ideas i guess.. .hehee!!! ![]()
Hi wish.... can u also kindly provide some feedback on the thread 'gift for mom' after i have posted my recent reply to the thread?
now that is one very very nice set of clothes
oh i see, i guess that makes sense then
so the nikkah is not recognized by british law?
yes it is,
but some people prefer to do both