White colored wedding shararas, pic needed.

Re: white for walima?

^gorgeous

wow that dress is gorgeous, hinaz! do you know who the designer is?

^looks like bunto.

hi hv a look

hi hv a loook

our of so many seen ,white doesnt look good on everyone .but this dress looks awesome.But i dont think its white.its giving a differnet shade

white will look stunning I tell u such a pure colour BTW gold isnt the IN colour at the moment.Good Luck

this is gorgeous!!
http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/66549/WhiteValimaSilverLook2.jpg

i wore off white on my valima with combination of green and light pink....and everyone loved it...but its totally upto you that what your choice is...i added green to match jewelery and pink for making make up job easy for the artist.

here r pics of my valima dress

yes this is by banto >>

i also came across this not sure who the designer is but i dont think anything can beat white and silver!!

^^ sory il upload again

Don't save the pic with spaces in the name.

Color of Valima dress

hi all ,i'm getting married this november inshAllah and still not sure abt valima dress color,i'll definitely go for a lehnga and was thinking of wearing offwhite and dusky pink combination. i m not sure whether it looks good in photos and movie ,do any one of you have some photographs to help me out.

Re: Color of Valima dress

Congratulations on your upcoming wedding!

White/Off White is not an unusual colour for desi weddings any more. Many brides are opting for outfits in this colour and are rocking it, MashAllah. You’ll find loads of colour suggestions as well as white/off white lehnga pics in following threads:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/347909-white-walima.html

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/345724-valima-outfit.html

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/309998-walima-dress.html

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/307173-looking-white-bridal-garara-muslim-wedding.html

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/331480-my-lenga-here.html

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/344983-suneeta-marshalls-white-wedding-pics.html

Re: Color of Valima dress

hey zephyr…
personally..i will prefare these 2 combinations…for ur valima..
hope…u will like :slight_smile:

hey thank u all 4 ur suggestions....im still thinkin about white....

i cant do my shopping from pakistan as i will only be going 4 5weeks so im goiing to go 1 weeks before the wedding dont want to risk getting the outfit from there in such a short time span...im based in the uk!!!

im not gettin married till mid next year im going to go to the asian bridal exhibition here in the uk in november hopefully that will give me more idea but i wont select my outfit till dec/jan....

im fair skinned so i dont think white would look that bad.....white is a diff color i havent seen many brides wear it.....on the baraat day il be wearing red so white will really subtle it down 4 walima