Hey
I just emailed u the pics ....what do u think..
I really loved ashis makeup...it was just flawless...my skin had bad breakout but i dont know how but she managed to cover em good...
omg your makeup looks FLAWLESS!! gorgeous MashAllah !
and I too have breakouts..acne prone skin..am so worried!! even the base looks so natural, at least in the pictures. did it turn out the same way in real too??
you look really amazing MA :)
where is this salon located and charges if you would like to share? otherwise you can always mail me ! :)
Because my makeup from Shamain in Karachi was soo horrendous i wanted to get my shaadi pics taken again -I got my makeup done from Ashi's Salon in Lahore she just started her work with Ruth the senior hair stylist at Muneeba's...she did an amazing amazing amazing job!!!! loved it!!
if anyone wants to see pics lemme know and i can email em to u
I have seen Ather Shahazad brides nothing extra ordinaire for the $$$ u r paying...Annie brides are just sooo cakey and Madeehas is nice but if she do it herself and i mean like from base to the eyes...i heard the base is done by the girls eyes is done by other girl and madeehas only give finishing touches...
Hey Enigmatic...she is in Defence Sector W i think...i just loved the base!!!!! in real it turned out so nice and flawless i was just soo surprised i wasnt looking like a bhoot!! because i have seen bridals from New Look and Madeehas it get ssoo cakey...I was actually done by 4 and i just kept the makeup on for almost 1am and my makeup looked just as fresh i as really surprised by that part...i don't know what she used on my face but it worked!:)
she charged me 15,000 which i thought wasn't bad...:) cos i paid like 25,000 to shamain(bad choice!!!
hope this helps:-)
omg your makeup looks FLAWLESS!! gorgeous MashAllah !
and I too have breakouts..acne prone skin..am so worried!! even the base looks so natural, at least in the pictures. did it turn out the same way in real too??
you look really amazing MA :)
where is this salon located and charges if you would like to share? otherwise you can always mail me ! :)
Re: Which parlour to choose in Lahore for wedding?
I really think every bride has a vision on how they should look--the people who are doing makeup should take time to listen rather than making it in such a big huge 25 brides a day business...what a shame...
still to this day it make me so mad that stupid Shamain didn't take time to listen to me!!!
nyways i hope inshallah all of u will look very very very pretty no matter where u go and how much u pay!:) ameen
Re: Makeup Trust Issues - Did anyone do their own make up on their wedding?
So IF and IF you had to go to a parlour, which would be a good one in Lahore/Gujranwala? And how would you find a good MUA in those places, if one exists?
Re: Makeup Trust Issues - Did anyone do their own make up on their wedding?
ria, Lahore is a pretty big city with loads of makeup artists. We have a huge thread regarding reviews of many MUAs there. Did you look at any of them?
Heh, I've been trying to find it for the past few days but I can't; is it in the weddings forum or somewhere else?
i got my makeup done from madihas for my wedding in 2005.i think she did a good job and the brides before me looked real pretty too.all my friends who got their makeup done from madihas looked great too.i have only seen one cakey bride from madihas but overall madihas is a safe bet.the only thing i didnt like was the hairstylist did the same cookie cutter haircut for all the brides,hair pulled back in a bun.my elder sis got her makeup done from ather shehzad ,it looked really white.my good friend got her makeup done from ather even though it didnt look cakey,it wasnt very fabulous either,anybody could have done it.my sisters and friends photoshoot,done by ather came out beautiful though.there is a new makeup artist bubloo,iv seen his work and boy was i impressed.allenora i agree kinda paindo but some ppl like it.
As um also searchin beauty artists for ma nikkah makeup, I concluded some of these points :)
Allenora made good base for skin and eye makeup is stunning in 90% cases, though now I consider it expensive for the work they do :D
Madeeha was awesome till 2008 but now her makeup had collapsed much, same hairstyle and much dry skin base + if u thinkin abt madeeha, allenora is better choice (y)
Ather shehzad is gud as far as u talking abt flawless makeup and for his photography. But no dramatic looks. I have seen ma cousins and friends wid very pretty eyes, ending up in real simple makeup but over all photoshoot was gr8
Bubloo is gud, seriously, may be its new and fresh and his work hasn’t seen much so his brides look different and much fresh.
I heard a lot abt maryam but never seen her brides, but I heard she is cooperative and she gave u gud full fledge trial makeup on appointment and thus u feel more comfortable. But this is what I only heard. I wanna go to her for ma nikah makeup and I was thinking abt nikkie’s salon as well, its in johar town and saw two of her brides, and they were spectacular <3
These are just ma observations and “research” for past two months.
Even um lookin for some gud makeup artist as ma nikah as it is in august… much humid and much longer function including shoots and main ceremony and dinner and bla bla, so keep on sharing , this forum helpin me a lot :)
btw anyone has pic of bride madeup by maryam, please share.
I got my valima makeup done frm Madeeha's on June 13 2010. Menhdi makeup was from Allenora, and Barat from Ather Shahzad. I hated my expereince at Allenora and wont ever recd. them to anybody. I loved Shahzad's work and their customer service. and compare to both of the others Madeeha's wasn't bad at all. Siffat did my make up. Shahzad had used dark green on my eyes and a peachy pink lipstick...so for valima i asked her not to use those shades...which was hard since i was weaing a cream w/ emld. green outfit.
She asked me what i think wuld be good and i told her to use black with dull gold for the eyes and a pink shade for the lips.
I loved it...she did an excellent job.
They had abt 8-10 brides and the ladies worked on each simultaneously, so none of us had to wait more thn 10-15 mins in the lobby (that was the problem with Allenora...i waited 3 hours to be worked on).
Also just for FYI purposes...i went back to Ather Shahzad a week after my wedding for a party make up. it was the same price as Allenora.. 5K...but with much better customer service...and they again handled me like a queen. A junior artist did the make up and it was great...flawless. Shahzad just looked at the final work and ok'ed it. If you get their senior artist its only 25k...and they watch him work each bride. I think they are hoping to do Shahzad's wife's make up...YUP he is getting married.
rabia...thats ur experience... I told u, mine were observations from different photographs, experience of ma freinds and family... so what i say can be wrong... btw allenora charged u only 5K... ??? thier bridal makeup is around 16 K... and if u r comparing allenora party makeup wid madeeha's bridal makeup... then obvious these two things will have quality difference, u know as madeeha charged 12-14 K around for walima (bridal) makeup :) which is incomparable if someone providing u makeup in 5 K ...