Re: Which parlour to choose in Lahore for wedding?
The most expensive of them is Athar Shehzad, the busiest is Madihas and Allenora. Maryam Khawaja is less expensive but good. New Look has gained a bad reputation for its pathetic makeup in the last few yrs. I have had a bad experience with New look for my engagement makeup myself. I have booked Madihas for both of the days.
hey everyone... please in want some FRESH info about choosing salon for my first day... my MIL to be is gonna book Allenora Y block for walima... now i have to decide for barat's makeup... i have
1-allenora:
(NOT ANNIE's SIGNATURE as she charges a lot and dont do the FULL makeup herself) and 2- Madeeha's SIGNATURE:
(not siffat or any worker as many of my friends got their makeup done from madeeha and they looked bad... and only one of the two who got MADEEHA's SIGNATURE looked pretty nice, mind it the one who looked pretty with madeeha signature have a tan complexion and even with MADEEHA's signature the one with FAIR looked just OK)
i too have a wheatish complexion and thin face cut... my bridal dress is "SOBIA NAZIR's COPY" and its in bright maroon (nearly red) with antique work and no applique of contrast color...
please suggest me what should i go for... since madeeha's signature is around 30,000 to 35,000 (please correct me and update with CURRENT charges) and Allenora salon charges around 18,000 to 20,000 (Please update me with current charges, with and without services)...
Try MIGHTY, they apparently do nice make up for outfits that range in the RED'S... They are charging 35000, I beleive. I am getting my Baraat from MIGHTY and Valima from Madeeha's.. Lets see what happens, but i've heard good things.
i havent seen any bride of mighty, or any model pic... im not sure... madeeha's se tu almost her friend ne he karaya hai... meri sisters ne deplix se karaya tha... but one looked stunning and other looked bad... so all depends upon LUCK... roop aane ki baat hai
no allenora.....................just go to madeeeeeeeehassss. she is really mind blowing............athershehzad is also good but he is charging75000 for makeup
maniii.....i ve senn.thier base is just horrible......sirf photosation he acha ata hai,,,,,,,,,,plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz dnt go for aanee
I got mine done from Annie (Alle`Nora - M.M. Alam Rd) and she truly did an amazing job. To this day I am a very satisfied client! My barat dress was an odd shade of watermelon red with acid green accents...Annie did a great job at the Make-up. I got lucky as she assistant was sick that day and I was the only bride with her signature package at that moments. They did have another 15-17 bride but were all by others. I ended up getting all my make-up done by Annie (except the base)....I had no issues with the base either coz I told them to keep the base light and closest to skin tone no fair base....
Overall it was an amazing result! I would recommend Annie without any hesitation!
My Walima one was by Shehzad (at Ather Shehzad) he truly did a great job with eye make-up but i didnt like Ather Shehzad's base much, it made me break out HORRIBLY! :/
Because my makeup from Shamain in Karachi was soo horrendous i wanted to get my shaadi pics taken again -I got my makeup done from Ashi's Salon in Lahore she just started her work with Ruth the senior hair stylist at Muneeba's...she did an amazing amazing amazing job!!!! loved it!!
if anyone wants to see pics lemme know and i can email em to u
I have seen Ather Shahazad brides nothing extra ordinaire for the $$$ u r paying...Annie brides are just sooo cakey and Madeehas is nice but if she do it herself and i mean like from base to the eyes...i heard the base is done by the girls eyes is done by other girl and madeehas only give finishing touches...
Because my makeup from Shamain in Karachi was soo horrendous i wanted to get my shaadi pics taken again -I got my makeup done from Ashi's Salon in Lahore she just started her work with Ruth the senior hair stylist at Muneeba's...she did an amazing amazing amazing job!!!! loved it!!
if anyone wants to see pics lemme know and i can email em to u
I have seen Ather Shahazad brides nothing extra ordinaire for the $$$ u r paying...Annie brides are just sooo cakey and Madeehas is nice but if she do it herself and i mean like from base to the eyes...i heard the base is done by the girls eyes is done by other girl and madeehas only give finishing touches...
Good luck ya all
kindly mail me pics and other details of the parlour pleeeez