Which parlour to choose in Lahore for wedding?

Re: help needed: which one is better?

You should pick Madeeha's. The reason being, you call the parlor and you can take an appointment for a consultation. You sit with madeeha or whoever is doing your makeup (madeeha charges extra if she's doing the make up herself) and talk about how you want to look that day, your dress color, your expectations etc. They show you their portfolios etc and you'll be comfortable enough to trust them with your makeup when you leave.

AS is not a good choice. He is not good for bridal makeup although he is excellent for bridal photo shoots. Reason being, his brides look amazing in their shoots but not in real life. His artists make you up (as they are trained) like photo shoot models and when AS does your photo shoot, the pictures come out great! but in real life, on stage, you almost look out of place. I have worked in the makeup/modeling world and from personal experience, I can tell you that photo shoot make up is very different from live, bridal make up.
So your best choice is madeeha's. They do an excellent job and if you're very clear about what you want, they listen -- Unlike trained photo shoot artists.
Also, very recently, Madeeha's has also started doing bridal photo shoots which are delightful! So you can opt for that too. Get your makeup & photo shoot from the same place.
I am going to Madeeha's. I will be going for my wedding in December to Lahore from the US. And I have heard excellent reviews about Madeeha's. Also, to be completely satisfied, call up Madeeha's a take a consultation appointment from them as soon as you can, or have someone from lahore (cousin or relative) take it for you so you have dates and times settled. But to be on the safe side, take appointments from a couple of other places too and have a few consultations and then pick the one you're most compatible with. Madeeha's my pick.
Hope this has helped you. Lemme know how it works out.
And oh! Congratulations and Allah Bless!

thank u so much girls....wesay tou i wanted to go to ather shahzad, but i've changed my mind now :) madeeha's would be better for this reason also that, my in laws have took the appointment for valime there. so i'll have entirely different look on both the days.

about the photoshoot, i personally wanted to go to shahnawaz, but my husband is insisting on afzl. few of his cousins got it done from there, so he has seen his work..thts y.

yar does anyone of u girls know about madeeha's rates? i called at salon a few days back, but they refused to tell me the anyhting. i mailed them too, but haven't got any reply as yet....plz help me out with this too.

thanks a bunch :)

^ they refused to give you rates??? thats pretty crap customer service, IMO.

yea groovy chick....actually ather shahzad's very pretty helping....i'm so lost now :(

they have very rude operators :@

yes they dont give rates on the phone,that is very strange,go to madeeha i like her makeup.

i e-mailed madiha's...they mailed me the following info

Thank you for e-mailing us. It would be appropriate if you come visit the studio & have your appointment confirmed with the booking manager; for that you will have to submit your advance payments. Our policy is on a first come first serve basis. For accessible time slots, it's best if you ora reliable acquintance visit as soon as possible. Sorry, but we do not confirm any appointments over the phone.
The current status of packages being offerred are as follows:-
The make up includes hair, lashes, & jewellery setting.

Senior Make up Artist- Rs.13,000/- Personalized Packages by Madeeha- Final Touches Rs. 20,000
Only Eyes Rs. 25,000
Signature Make up Rs. 30,000 (complete make up along with a detailed consultation)

Personalized Packages by Siffat- (Madeeha's Sister)
Final Touches Rs.15,000
Only Eyes Rs. 17,500
Signature Make up Rs. 20,000

(Minimum advance of Rs. 5,000 for bridal make up)

Party Make up Rs. 4000 (Adv. 1000)
(offered only with a bridal make up package)

Mehndi Make up Rs. 3000 (Adv. 1000)
(offered only to brides getting ready at Madeeha's)

Photography (Adv. Rs. 3000)
Solo Shoot-Rs. 12,000
Couple Shoot-Rs. 20,000Enlargement,reprint & or CD orders may be placed at the studio as well.
Two different Pre-bridal service packages ( Rs. 3000/- or Rs. 5000/-)are offered at our studio, that to by appointment, which include
selective salon services necessary before the wedding make up and otherwise. Which includes face care, facial care, hand & foot care,body care as well as mehndi offerred separately.
(you save between 25%-30% as compared to taking individual salon services)

NOTE:Packages are subject to change, charges confirmed upon booking at the studio.

As far as outfit designers are concerned it's best if you consult a wedding
magazine, (Eg. Brides & You/Wedding magazine).

Please come visit the studio for further assistance, charges also may vary
upon arrival.Ladies only. Thank you & regards,
Madeeha's Bridal Salon & Studio
Manager Operations
50-G Main Gulberg, Lahore138 C.C.A Phase IV D.H.A ,LahoreT.5712005-6/ 5895111-222

can she send her assistant to sargodha for bridal make up?any idea?

i dont know....y dont u mail and ask thm?

[EMAIL="[email protected]"][email protected]

Confused! Confused! Who to book for Baraat Make-up…

**Hey Everyone:

I feel like pulling my hair out now…My wedding is 28 days away and I still have not finalized any1 for my 1st day…

My fiance has already gotten an appointment with Ather/Shehzad for Walima and that is perfect coz that is what I alwayyyyyyyyyysss wanted for my 2nd day…(thank GOD for the small favors)

BUT I am back to square one with my 1st day make-up artist…I have tossed and bounced between Maheehas, Alle’Nora, and Mighty…

I was going to book Annie at Alle’Nora but then my friends who attended a a couple of recent weddings scared me that…with Alle’Nora the make-up looks really witchy in real function BUT the pictures come out awesome…

With Madeehas I was told they screw up your base and give you a real cakey look…

My cousin (who booked mighty for her nikkah, baraat and walima) loves Mighty’s eye make-up BUT says that Mighty messes up the lipstick…at time she makes it a shade too dark or a shade too light…never perfect…

I am so CONFUSED and FRUSTRATED now…GOD some1 help me :expressionless:

Some of you have already seen my Baraat lengha colors…for those who haven’t…I am posting a picture…It’s a lil blurry coz was shot with cellphone camera **
Can someone PLEASE suggest who would be the best bet in LAHORE for my baraat…

I will be so GLAD and welcome all suggestionsss!!!

Cheers :slight_smile:

Re: which parlour to choose in Lahore for wedding?

Madeeha is better than annie and migthy.

I'd go for Madeeha's..

^ i am confused
i also went 2 lahore for the makeup and etc. but no idea....
it would help 2 see some bridals from all parlours and how there photographers who is attached done the pics.

madeeha and shahnawaaz

hello whoever
i AM READING gupshup discussions from like donkey yearsssssssss
but still big time confused about choosing the right make up artist
so after long thinking i have reflected that it might be a good idea to give them (madeeha and allenora) a visit and then decide which one is best/ if someone had already done this please share your thoughts and reason ur desicion. providing pictures will also be greatly helpful.
many thanks

I totaly agree with this thing, i had done my engagment makeup by Madeehas, & it was soooo strange, they doesnot know how to contour your features, instead of making them prominent they make it strange ugly looking :(, thats what they did with me :(
I'll never ever go to Madeehas ever again, i have seen many brides done by annie ,allenora, & they all look gorgeous, so i'm going to her for my wedding both barat & valima, but annie has 4 lines of makeup thats CHIC, TRADITIONAL,PASTEL & COLOR LINE. so i don't have much idea which one to select, i think i should choose chic for baraat & pastels for my valima day. is there anyone who had makeup done by Annie...what makeup line did u select 4 urself? & what was YES & what was totally NOs
that wouldbe really helpful!

ohh congrats saima, so who was ur beautician for the 1st & 2nd day? aap ne kis parlour ko select kya? & what is ur advice abt them? plz help out!

try newlook they are amazing but if you are working with a budget that seeme's are just as good but less expensive

yaar main ne Annie from Alle Nora ko donon dinon ke liye book kiya thaa. MAIN NE KOI MAKEUP LINE PEHLE SE CHOOSE NAHIN KI THII; Annie ne apne hisaab se makeup kia thaa. aur donon din kamaal ka makeup kia thaa.

Main apne experience se yeh keh sakti hun ke main dekhne main bhi achi lag rahi thii aur pics bhi achi ayin (some one was saying that if Annie does ur makeup, only ur pics will come out awesome)

Main har bar , bar bar Annie ko recommend karungi, considering the fact that she can be rude at times or charges a lot.

Wish you all the best and trust me sab theek hoga, ameen

***Wow that's helpful!!

I'm getting married in 20 days and still haven't booked anyone for Baraat sigh But I am flying out to Pakistan in three days insha`Allah....so once I am there I will figure something out :)***

JUst right now I made a booking with Allenora. Actually my friend was in Allenora in person today and called me from over there and told me their prices. They have different prices for every single event. Engagement, party, nikah, baarat, valima. I was wondering whats the difference between party, nikah and engagement makeup. Any how I booked them for Nikkah makeup and also for the photoshoot. I am flying for lahore on 30th this month. Im hoping everything turns out to be good :)