Which one is nicer?

Re: Which one is nicer?

dnt mind hareem but it seems to be like ghost lolz,but on second luk i gt to no its a covered dress .

hareem for eid , how about some more trendy headwear to go with yr dress ??

why not…whats wrong?

why not for eid…please explain a bit more?

I know…how can you assume that i’m gonna wear these dresses in front of everyone?

You too Brutus…and I thought you were among clevers!

Mr Pathetic! don’t be too judgemental towards others…I know Islamic criteria of hijab better than you.

Only Allah shows seedha raasta madam…

I appreciate your taste…:smiley:

may be they look interesting to those who are very traditional pakistanis…I wear abaya in my everyday life and these dresses are more closer to the abayas then any other type of clothes…

What shalwar kameez has to do with eid?

Why?

Why not?

Who is Umme habibah? And what have I done that you are passing such comments?

No, I’m not going to celebrate my eid at a church…I believe these type of dresses are a modern or english version of abayas.

I know eid is eid and not national day of Pakistan or India.

trendy headwear.......hmmm dont get it...please post some pics or something.

Are you two year old?

hey with trendy head wear i mean the one with which u could show yr earings while the rest of head is covered it's what me + my friend do , will post pic if i'll find one . hope u'll get it

I suppose now you know why asking for opinions on this website can be a kick In the teeth.

That first one is not at all close to abaya, its a bias-cut dress which hugs your figure and draws attention to all the places an abaya covers up, probably not a good choice keeping hijaab in mind otherwise its pretty. The cut for the black one looks less huggy but the gems on the necline look a little tacky. Maybe a third option?

......at least the lower part of the dress is closer to abaya then shalwar kameez. Upper part can be modified or covered with shawl, gown or something nice. Yes I agree may be a third option.....thanks for the advice.

yeah...I might try that .....

i heard that you are really religious person, so what kind of religious wear is this, where it dont even have sleeves dupatta to door ki baat hai.

shalwar kameez is an entirely different thing, don't compare it with this stuff...

Oh Did I post my pictures in these dresses? And who told you that I'm a really religious person, and you should know that muslim women don't have to be fully covered in front of their husbands, even they are allowed to wear these dresses in front of muslim women as well. And if I have to wear them in front of na mehram then i'll wear a gown over it. Samajh aayee.

btw Are you a non-religious person?
(pata nahi kahan kahan se chalay aatay hain nick change ker kay)

I wasn't until people insisted to wear shalwar kameez on eid....

yes samaj giya hoon, understandable if it will be in these situations the way you have described.

well before i joined i ve been reading up on this forum and your name kind of popped up nearly everywhere in the religion section thats why i said.

I am a religious person, Sunni Muslim Alhamdo Lillah, its jsut that if there is something wrong then its my duty to hint it out so thats what i did hoping you dont mind, now i understand since you ve explained it. :)

I think blue one is prettier. Black one is OK looking and I would not like showing cleavage even among females. Arms are OK (if females only).
:slight_smile: But it is a matter of personal choice.
I love dresses :kiss: but can never find the ones which are pretty & modest at same time. :frowning:

Alhamdulilah…And I’m not religious but I try to be.

I totally agree with you…I’ll find a way to make them modest:D

MashaaAllah that is good, May Allah Guide ME and you to be Firm on the teachings of Islam as much as possible, yes true the best we can do is try. :)

u ppl r so hilarious.

Well I don't think they were insisting, mostly people prefer desi kapray on eid and stuff because it the only time we get to wear those clothes whereas we wear western styles/clothes on daily basis. It was just an opinion.

Personally, I just love dressing up desi on eid and I love seeing other desi girls dressed desi, it is just so festive..

Anyway, at the end of the day it is your choice of whatever you want to wear. What people said was just their opinion based on what you have posted. :)