I thought bollywood movies are superhit in Pakistan not the dramas… Although field marshal Ayub Khan banned Indian movies in 1965, pirated movies still make their way into Pakistan and ppl are willing to pay a lot for them! A moulvi family I knew back home would watch each new Indian movie religiously and then deliver lecture about how bad Indian movies are etc.
Yea, I know that in Kalaash the girls are kafir, but I think there are some muslims too (I hope, anyway).
** Btw, anyone ever been to hunza or kalaash? More information would be** appreciated.
yea i have been there, beautiful place with beautiful chicks, but most of um (the gals) have a rotten odor (i swear they smell like umm wet socks) :D.
I m with khawateen on this one, u should post ur pic and then let us give u an analyzation whether ur even good looking enough to marry a chick from those exotic places.
You must be, sure, sure. Its the observers opinion that really counts
Pakistan is not like a fish market where you can find the best shop and take ur pick of available stock. Who is to say that the parents of the blue-eyed blondie u choose in Hunza will be ready to give their daughter away to you Pretty people have standards too you know
I heard Hunza and Kailaash Valley have their own religion and their own language. You might as well learn the sign language since you have to convey to them to respect your parents, no moving out and all that stuff, or find a full-time interpreter too.
stay away from karachi and lahore. Not only they are not good-looking but are also very "laraki" (quarrelsome) in nature. Islamabad/pindi girls are okay. However go a little north towards peshawar/mardan, you can find some hot girls. But mostly those girls are paindu and in general dumb (pakhtuns have reputation of being "akrhoots").
Khair, there is no perfect combo. So pick your posion, my friend.
Solid resposes. I wouldn't mind posting my picture if I had one on my comp; I'm an absolute dope when it comes to computer related activity. And you know, I don't know if I'd want my picture floating around on the net; kaheen nazar na lag jaye.
My taluq is from Karachi, but parents from Peshawar.
Really, they smell like wet socks? I've heard they have weird practices over there, drinking cow's blood and other things. Were there any muslims there?
Puchi Kuchi: How is this a sexist thread? and when have I implied that women are sex objects? I used the term "beautiful" and not "HOT". There's a big difference between the two.
Yea, I know alot of them are bollywood fans. yuck. Just gotta find someone who isn't, I guess. I'm okay with Lollywood though.
That's true, I once accompanied a local butcher uncle to those areas to buy some cheap cattle and the people smelt exactly like you described.
They aren't the only ones, I once met some Pashtun nomads when in Punjab and we got talking as we were both away from home and they invited us into their tent, it absoloutley reaked and I caught nits, somebody told me it's because they bathe with buttermilk instead of soap.
Anil, Lollywood is as bad as bollywood is :) Try watching some recent pakistani movies sometime. I find it impossible to sit with my dad or bro and watch even an ad for them.
I have only watched one Pakistani movie: the one where Nadeem's wife is a gulkaara or something and he gets separated from but keeps the kid; can't think of the title.
When I think of Lollywood I think of dramas; and I know some are becoming Indianized but InshAllah they won't last.
Heres to Dramas like Tanhayiaan, Guest House, and Ansoo.
These dramas happened like more than 10 years ago. Try tuning to ARY or some other paki channels and see how people dress today. Or better yet, visit Pakistan Even i dress more modestly and i am a foreign born and bred
Faisal is the only one who came up with a very appropriate and proper (read sugar coated insult) reply. those of you who missed it lemme copy/paste it again.
[QUOTE] This thread takes lameness to a whole new level.I am NOT Sorry for the blunt comment. And to see that otherwise reasonable people are actually responding to this question. : eyes rolling :
When the time is right (presumably that is when you grow out of puberty), you go find the one girl who is right for you, and pray to God that she accepts you. Whats that got to do with the BQ (Beauty Quotient) of an entire city?
girls from lahore are not goodlooking ? to kya logoon ko kissi pagal kutte ne kata hai? that they say Girls from lahore are beautiful :halo: girls from islamabad pindi are paindu, they are not just OK :halo: