Re: Which airline do you prefer
lol may be but I never saw may be meray route pe na hoti ho
sorry for hijacking the thread but I want to know about Turkish air lines, if anyone know tht they allow milk and liquid to carry or not? because thai air lines thre milk in bins when my sil was travelling wth her baby
Abbu just came back from his trip to Pk a couple of days ago. And he travelled on Turkish. He didn't have to carry any liquids like milk etc. though. So I don't know whether they allow it or not. Have you checked on their Website?
^ will check thnkx
milk and liquids is not an issue with the airlines. it's the IATA rule and applies to all the airlines across the board.
i flew a couple of months ago with Turkish Airlines. they are great inflight but on the ground service sucks, especially at Istanbul Airport.
singapore airlines...thai is ok, i personally think emirates is losing its touch...
From UAE to Pak . Airblue(as it is cheap), Etihad(becuase it is convinient operates from Abu dhabi/i have free tickets) Service quality to me does not matter, as i normaly complete my sleep during flights ( i go to pak after thursday office ,and return on sunday to go directly to office).
Problem with Emirates is that one have to walk a lot i dubai airport, it takes more time to go out from the airport, and for me timings are most important
**Inside PAK **Airblue and pia both are fine, problem with shaheen is loong delays/regular flight cancelations.
**Other International **For oman there is a good flight of british airways, i always prefer it, it is cheap and matches with my timings.
For saudia , fly dubai/Etihad.
milk and liquids is not an issue with the airlines. it's the IATA rule and applies to all the airlines across the board. ** i flew a couple of months ago with Turkish Airlines. they are great inflight but on the ground service sucks, especially at Istanbul Airport**.
Agree.. In terms of flying I actually prefer them to Emirates but the airport staff have a bed rep..
Having said that tho a couple of months ago I flew from Tehran back to London with them and after realising during my stopover that in Tehran they'd accidentally ticketed my baggage to arrive on a different flight they were a massive help managing to find my suitcases in one hour, correcting that mistake and moving them bk to the correct flight back with me..
Which airline do you prefer
Virgin Atlantic or American Airlines
etihad
From their website
Carrying Liquids in Cabin Baggage**
In accordance with aviation rules all liquids, jels, aerosols and similar substances are subject to restrictions.
Conditions:
Exceptions:
Restricted Liquids:
Liquids Restricted in Cabin Baggage:
[http://www.turkishairlines.com/images/services/sivi_tasinmasi_1k.jpg
Click to enlarge](http://www.turkishairlines.com/images/services/sivi_tasinmasi_1b.jpg)
• Volume Max. 1 Litre
• Can be sealed
• Transparent
[http://www.turkishairlines.com/images/services/sivi_tasinmasi_2k.jpg
Click to enlarge](http://www.turkishairlines.com/images/services/sivi_tasinmasi_2b.jpg)
• Medicines necessary during the flight (with prescription and original packaging), and
• Baby foods are exempt.
i was surprised to to find out recently that Sikhs are allowed to carry a 6" Kirpan [ceremonial dagger] on board domestic flights in India. however, they are not allowed to carry any sword on Air India’s International flights [including those that have domestic leg of the journey].
why? a dagger/sword with 6" blade can kill a person. where is the security for passengers on domestic flights? ![]()
I have travelled 3 times. All Etihad. going again in a week with Etihad :)
i traveled with Etihad only once and i found their seats very cramped with little legroom. surprisingly their inflight service was better on Abhu Dhabi to Bombay than the flight from Toronto to Abu Dhabi. usually, flights to and from North America, Europe, Australia have better service than flights operating between it's hub in Abu Dhabi and various cities in the sub-continent.
For me its price+ availability
KKF bhai service ka kya hai... Khana ap ne Halal ya Veggie hai aur peeni hai Coke! :D
yaaraa, maiN chai bahot peeta huN aur flight attendant kaa call button dabaao to jab koii nahiiN aataa to bas dil kartaa hai k 50 gaaliyaaN sunaauuN lol...of course, i'm shareef so i say nothing! :D
I luved Etihad and travelled 3-4 times back n forth but that was few years back. not sure how'z it right now.
Last i travelled in Qatar airways and found it equally impressive.
I heard Emirates have got latest airbus and their business class on the second floor is just unbelievable that does include showers as well.
Travelled on Emirates A380 thrice from Dubai to Paris, great experience!
Doesn't Emirates now have 3 x 4 x 3 in economy cabin? That's 10 seats abreast! Must be really cramped.
I prefer the 3 x 3 x 3 or the 2 x 4 x 2 configuration as its more comfy.
Legroom is also important.......depending on the duration of the journey. Avoid middle seats