Where you wana get buried ?

Sooner or later , its gona be Bye Bye time from this unpredictable world for all of us . People will be carrying us on their shoulder to a graveyard , dig up a hole , and will bury us . Not sure , might be a plane crash . But anyways as I perceive we’ll be able to see and hear everything , but won’t be able to move . My question is will you add this to your will that where you should be buried ? May be if you are living abroad , do you want to come back to Pakistan and get buried over here or may be not ? What will be your reasoning ?

Re: Where you wana get buried ?

I just wish a proper burial thats all......DEAD means DEAD.....

qabaristan main.

Well , no matter where I live or where I die - I will make sure that I will get buried at our Family graveyard in Karachi , Pakistan- some where near to my Dad and my Grand dad .. or atleast in the circle where most of my family members / community members are buried !

The reason is simple !

kisi na kisi Jumarat , Ramadan , shab-e-barat , eid , baqra eid pe koi na koi khaNdan wala - do chaR phool bhi chaRa dayga or fateha bi parlay ga !....

I want to be burried wherever I die asap!!I am not going to make it hard for my family by asking them to take my dead body back home if I die here in the US.. who knows what the situation might be so why bound them for something even after the death!

and another important reason is because Islam recommends the burial asap so I will not want to delay it any cost!

I just want a decent funeral and to be buried back home with my people…

Part of me would, if ever possible, love to be left on a battlefield in the state in which I fell and with all my panopoly… that way on judgement day I would rise in the state in which I was last left and God have mercy on whoever put me in that state… :faris:

In Najaf.

Ok.. I WISH but that probably won't happen. So wherever I die, any qabristaan.

I would love to be buried in the Holy Land or near Sammara or out in the Steppes... just anywhere where i'm close to the great people.

Mohmand Agency, Pakistan..next to my my ancestors who have departed before me.

I wish to die in Mecca and buried there.

I salute you Sir :salute:

No offense bhai I hope you get your wish… thats got to be one of the best.

I would like to be married in the motherland. Kashmir :)
There has been some problems in my locality where Black Christian men have been desecrating Muslim tombs and for that reason I don't want to be interned here.

married??

there is no difference between the two…read my sig :faizy:

ya i agree very realistic approch

mount Everest ............... in the Real Cold far away from the fire ;)

You know in Nordic mythology hell is a cold place full of serpents… :wink:

I believe hell is what you make it…

where i die.

But what if it’s in a difficuilt place… :konfused:

My mamoo (may Allah grant him jannah) died in Jeddah and we buried him in Makkah, his namaz-e-janaza was held in masjid-al-haram mashallah.

I think at the end of the day, we have to remember that the place we are buried won't make much difference, it's our deeds that will count.