i’m just a mere human… i cant handle such gore stuff done to my fellow human being by my fellow human being… God is above all that… if something would have done to his fellow God …im sure he would get upset… but then again … GOD is GOD he doesnt have to have human attributes… or does he??
No, but we're His creations, its not like we can claim to care more for those folks than God himself....ofcourse He'd get upset when humans go astray, but dont misdirect your feelings towards God, be mad at those fellow human beings responsible for the acts.
and if it helps dont watch such videos again. theyll only leave you disturbed.
Why is it that whenever you talk to a religious person...their claims about GOD are only based on "if" and " could" scenarios....... i mean u guys are not even sure but u preach like its like pathar ki lakeer.....i totally respect the blind faith thing....but come on ...the entity which you believe in is the one gave you two zeros in your head to USE it.And when you use it.....and ask questions...he doesnt like it........wats up with that....you gave a good example ........ but seems like the creator of the building got no control over tenants actions......????? *
*somethign goes wrong with the building..... should a tenant turrn to the maker of the building to get some help or should he use his sources to get some help....if hez allowed by the maker...or should he just sit and be patient ........ see the handbook given by the maker is so complicated that every tenant interpret in different way even the maker gets confused..........
Bro I'm not talking in ifs and butsts you who keeps saying it.
If the creator of the building were to control your actions then what would be the gift of free will be worth. Thats why humans are the best of his creations. We have the ability to discern and make a choice. Things are eventually bound to go wrong with time, resources do not last forever. Our job is to be honest with what we have and be thankful for the fact that we have it in the first place. You can ask for help, if you don't get it don't be disappointed though because you didn't do anything wrong and the maker of the building realizes that and promises that if you didn't play a part in bringing he building down then no need to worry after the building collapses he'll build you another one far more superior than the one you lived in. Or you can try to do what he has told you to do when the going gets tough. It might work and if you really do it within the proper guidelines he might help you out with it if he deems it necessary but then we can't think the same way he can so better not to judge him on things based on a perspective that we cannot understand.
this is a constipated thread. if you dont like the idea of God there is an option available.Allah certainly isn't forcing anyone to worship him. Free choice.
Why is it that whenever you talk to a religious person...their claims about GOD are only based on "if" and " could" scenarios.....\*
* ...cuz the only person who DOES know is God...this is rather elementry. *
* .. i mean u guys are not even sure but u preach like its like pathar ki lakeer.....i totally respect the blind faith thing....but come on ...the entity which you believe in is the one gave you two zeros in your head to USE it.
** LOL...methinks there is only one person here who is bending over backwards to avoid the counter points. Don't on the one hand demand answers, and when you get them (as subjective as they may be) ignore them and once again demand answers. *
* The fallacy here is that it is you we have to placate, and not God. Sorry, doesn't work that way. Things make perfect sense to us...if you don't get it...you simply don't. Resorting to ad-homenim attacks (i.e. calling us ignorant) because YOU don't understand is rather bad form. *
God is everywhere and the presence of God must be felt within your heart and it will translate into the wisdom of how you live your life in a gentle, nurturing humility.
we don’t know where we come from, beyond what we read about it, and we don’t know and have not seen, as a preview, of where we will be, based on our deeds - but we have read about it also, so the whole idea of an unseen destiny in the after life.
the belief in tawheed - oneness of God, and the unseen ness of the God is good enough for you to feel that you are sustained by Almighty, no matter what goes wrong in this world, as the scheme of things will not be changed by God to make it easy for people, until people change to make themselves better and kindler and god fearing in an honest sense of the word. losing faith in faith is only one more step closer to losing control over your own self and life.
faith gives all power to withstand the challenges of this world. when one knows and believes in the power of this thought that in faith, one has something solid to hold onto and approach things with confidence and a sense of right and wrong, instead of becoming free radicals and then falling flat on the face in this world and the next one for the soul's.
also, Allah is omnipotent as the Creator and thus the presence is there, and in other ways it does show when one least expects it - that is where the rewards of one's deeds are seen or the punishments.
of course, some concepts in this are beyond human comprehension.
if ever there was one thing that makes carnage like the one quoted at the start of this thread, can be source of a wrenching lesson, is that how mean spirited humans can become due to their prejudices and supremacy oriented paranoia.
ISLAM is a religion of peace. try as one opportune and bigoted non-Muslim or a corrupt Muslim might, the lesson of peace in the religion cannot be stolen because people who have respect for their faith, won't indulge in anything life destructive for others.
there is limit to human suffering and that is why God promised, there won't be a greater burden than any soul can bear.
in the context of political savagery an religious conflicts, the real test is what do the involved
people do to eliminate hostilities?
when does a group of people learn to stop doing the wrong actions?
the underlying source here is belief in the patience that is admonished in the letter of God to us, that prove the test of times even if your life and life of your loved ones and property are all at stake.
but one should make the best use of what one knows from being 'humane' and be mindful of the presence of the Creator over looking oneself at all times.
Dushwari
There is a difference between "Kamyaab hona" and "jeetna"
Jeetna = To be successful on the basis of wordly standards
Kamyaab hona= To be successful infront of Allah
Hazrat Imam Hussain (r.a) haar kar bhi Kamyaab ho gye aur Yazid jeet kar bhi na kaam ho gya
This world is NOT the place of "Jaza" and "saza" but an examination hall where Allah wants to see which people bring beautiful "A'amaal" with them to the grave and which people preferred Shaitaan over the orders of Allah.
@ Muali bhai. Yaar Marna to sab hi ko hai at the EXACT time which is written by Allah, no matter what circumstances they were. The one who were shot in the head and those who died with "shabab and kabab" are afterall both lying in the similar grave becoming food of insects.
What matters is that we must spend every second of this limited life in such a beautiful way that on the day of Judgement Allah says to you:
** " Mr Muhammad Ali, you did your level best under the circumstances which were provided to you"**
^ IF this happens than it doesnt matter if you died by a shot in the head or neck, because than inshAllah you would be living in heaven for "unlimited" time with no pain or worries.
recently i watched a movie "Prince of Egypt". it is based on Moses (AS) n Pharoah.
the thing i realised inthat movies was in every century there is a feron/Namrod/or anycontemporary leader and then ALAH SWT send his Messenger.
(i never imagined of the thing before that why messengers (AS) were sent. but after watching this movie n again studying Ambia-karam wakiats, i felt the real need.
like iRaq world also have seen holocausts. before that same things happens in Jalian Wala Bagh.
my earlier reply was oppressive kinda. but the fact is in every century we may see genocides. n when barbarism reaches its limit, ALLAH SWT send his messenger..V
Zobia,
true. absolutely true.
which is why in Quran, we have the stories of nations and how some follow the lead of messengers and other decide to or are destined to remain clueless.
these are very trying times for Muslims.
may Allah make us truly aware of what we are up against and use the power of our faith in real sense to make ourselves able enough to go back to Allah with a face that can speak of being faithful.
Are you familiar with concept of God? are you comparing God with Spiderman/Superman where he will showup at every crime scene and save the innocent ones?
Why is it that whenever you talk to a religious person...their claims about GOD are only based on "if" and " could" scenarios....... i mean u guys are not even sure but u preach like its like pathar ki lakeer.....i totally respect the blind faith thing....but come on ...the entity which you believe in is the one gave you two zeros in your head to USE it.And when you use it.....and ask questions...he doesnt like it........wats up with that....
bhai zara clearly batao ke shikayat "God" se hay ya "believers" se? ya "abusers" se?
Zobia,
true. absolutely true.
which is why in Quran, we have the stories of nations and how some follow the lead of messengers and other decide to or are destined to remain clueless.
these are very trying times for Muslims.
may Allah make us truly aware of what we are up against and use the power of our faith in real sense to make ourselves able enough to go back to Allah with a face that can speak of being faithful.
Are you familiar with concept of God? are you comparing God with Spiderman/Superman where he will showup at every crime scene and save the innocent ones?
LOL..... whats wrong with that..... God can save some lives and can earn alot of his followers who are in denial at the moment......( i know your answer would be " he doesnt need us , we need him"...but wouldnt be nice to save couple of his own creations by the hand of his malfunctioned creations)
bhai zara clearly batao ke shikayat "God" se hay ya "believers" se? ya "abusers" se?
Shikayat hai........ 1: Allah se 2:jahilon se who pretend to be the Pukaay muslimaan where as in reality they dont know jack $hit....example ... Talibans,Al queda,qazi brothers( these two were educated ones) ,etc..... when you dont follow their path..... they become abusers.....
There is a difference between "Kamyaab hona" and "jeetna"
Jeetna = To be successful on the basis of wordly standards
Kamyaab hona= To be successful infront of Allah
Hazrat Imam Hussain (r.a) haar kar bhi Kamyaab ho gye aur Yazid jeet kar bhi na kaam ho gya
This world is NOT the place of "Jaza" and "saza" but an examination hall where Allah wants to see which people bring beautiful "A'amaal" with them to the grave and which people preferred Shaitaan over the orders of Allah.
@ Muali bhai. Yaar Marna to sab hi ko hai at the EXACT time which is written by Allah, no matter what circumstances they were. The one who were shot in the head and those who died with "shabab and kabab" are afterall both lying in the similar grave becoming food of insects.
What matters is that we must spend every second of this limited life in such a beautiful way that on the day of Judgement Allah says to you:
" Mr Muhammad Ali, you did your level best under the circumstances which were provided to you"
^ IF this happens than it doesnt matter if you died by a shot in the head or neck, because than inshAllah you would be living in heaven for "unlimited" time with no pain or worries.
Totally appreciate and respect your views.... except the highlighted one
Under the light of Hadiths and Quranic verses which I read, I sincerely feel the following ( though I might be wrong. In that case may Allah forgive me)
There are mostly two reason's for Which a muslim is given pain in this world, by Allah
Criteria for most muslims
1. Allah wants to wash away their past sins so as to save them from the greater punishment on the day of judgement. The pain of this world is nothing as compared to the pain in the hereafter. On the day of Judgement after seeing the rewards of heaven and punishments of the hell, every muslim would wish that if Allah had washed away all his sins by giving him intense pain through out his worldly life, he would have been in benefit.
When in this life, a muslims starts deviating from the track towards Allah, Allah gives him a push/ jolt so that he might return to the track which leads to Allah's will. The intensity of the push is directly proportional to the extent to which the muslim has deviated from the track.
The criteria is mostly different for the one who starts walking 180 degress opposite to the track towards Allah. Than Allah let him enjoy in this would and gives him "Dheel" till his death, from where punishment starts.
Criteria for Prophets, Suhabas, Waliullahs, Saints,
Allah TESTS their love for Allah. The same reason why most of them had the most tough lifetime in all aspects is because Allah wants to raise their "darja" (level) on the day of Judgement.
That is why the MOST beloved Prophet (saw) of Allah faced the MOST worst ever mental, physical and spiritual pains in his life in all aspects so that the Justice should prevail on the day of Judgement.
so what have you learnt from this discussion?
the reason i ask is because your initial post was indictive of a white pub goer trying the 'religions are all made up' line after a cupla beers
so what have you learnt from this discussion?
the reason i ask is because your initial post was indictive of a white pub goer trying the 'religions are all made up' line after a cupla beers
Excuse me.... This is a never ending discussion..... religious people will always lack logical explaination....since our religion requirs us to follow something beyond logic.
LOL.....whats wrong with that.....God can save some lives and can earn alot of his followers who are in denial at the moment......( i know your answer would be " he doesnt need us , we need him"...but wouldnt be nice to save couple of his own creations by the hand of his malfunctioned creations)
If you are familiar with concept of God then you should also be familiar with concept of "ghaib", are you? If He is going to showup at every other crime scene then what remains secret?
[quote] Shikayat hai........ 1: Allah se 2:jahilon se who pretend to be the Pukaay muslimaan where as in reality they dont know jack $hit....example ... Talibans,Al queda,qazi brothers( these two were educated ones) ,etc..... when you dont follow their path..... they become abusers.....
Allah se shikayat ka jawab to Allah hi de ga, AGAIN Allah mian forum pe aa ker aap ka jawab nahi den gai :D
jahan tuk "followers" se shikwa hay to bhai aap ko pata hona chahiye ke insaan ki shakal mai kuchh gadhay bhi namoodar ho gaye hayn, kuchh Taliban ke naam pe nazar aatay hayn, kuchh dunya kee sab se bari taqat ke sardaar hayn ;)
LOL.....whats wrong with that.....God can save some lives and can earn alot of his followers who are in denial at the moment......( i know your answer would be " he doesnt need us , we need him"...but wouldnt be nice to save couple of his own creations by the hand of his malfunctioned creations)
Shikayat hai........1: Allah se2:jahilon se who pretend to be the Pukaay muslimaan where as in reality they dont know jack $hit....example ... Talibans,Al queda,qazi brothers( these two were educated ones) ,etc..... when you dont follow their path..... they become abusers.....
His followers?
God has shown you the way.
Do good and excel in life (every aspect) and you will be given two paradises... one in this world and one in the hereafter.
Do evil, and trail behind in humanity and your existance will become like the pit of the valley of Hinnom (jahannam) the beacon of chaos, bitterness and anguish.
What does our state look like these days? There was an era when we used to lead humanity...
His laws do not change... it is you who has to change. He does not save those who do not save themselves, period.