Where was GOD ????

Re: Where was GOD ????

You didn't answer my question pr koi baat nahi.

You are calling us cruel and cold heart ba*****, and we are closing our eyes, and we are doing nothing, So what are you gonna do about it? You gonna think that God isn't merciful, I don't think thats gonna solve any problems.

But returning back to God and asking Him for His mercy and blessings can surely solve the problems.

I think we can and should exprect things from fellow humans. Accountability to God is fine, but to throw our hands in the air and say "oh, there go those crazy humans again, shooting each other in the head" is a cop out. No we can't control the actions of others but people need to be held accountabe here on earth to prevent these kinds of things. These loonies in this example are thinking they are heaven bound anyway, so their faith in God isn't the question or the answer.

We as a society and God loving people should do what we can to change society for the better and protect the innocent as much as we can instead of leaving it up to God and the hope of swimming in rivers of milk and honey in the hereafter.

Surely God didn't create us to be a bunch of warring and hating tribes of animals so we shouldn't act as though he did by minimizing injustices and the manner in which we kill each other.

^ Perhaps we do rely on each other for things...we depend on and should be dependable. No doubt. But I do not hold faith in my fellow man. Certainly not for any kind of ultimate justice.

The degree of innocence can vary gretly from religion to religion and also from person to person. If we can come to a common belief of what God is then we would already have reduced such problems significantly.

Ultimate justice? I agree, we as men can't touch that. But I contend that we shouln't accept the status quo as being as good as it gets.

You are right, if we can come to that common belief, then we'd all be right and we wouldn't be killing each other as that is what God teaches.

my last paragraph was exactly meant for people like you......

i swear no lie....I thank God 100 times a day every day for every single breath i take.... for every thing he has provided me.....but that'll help only me....may be.....but wat about others.....
anyways does this satisfy your query....

if we go by the equation that... not a single particle moves without God consent....do you really think we can still agree with the above mentioned scenairo

I'm sure Inshallah Allah SWT will reward you and guide if you sincerely thank him everyday.

However its your decision to help others not Allah SWT, he gave you the means to do it should you choose to. If it only helps you then it means it is only yourself you want to help and not others other than complain here. Get off your arse and try to help others in whatever way you can with whatever little you may have.

Not a single particle moves without Allah SWT consent and he has decreed everything. This is one of the most misunderstood phenomenon. Bhai, when it is said that nothing moves without his permission it is not in the present tense. It means that Allah SWT has set the parameters of this universe such that he knows what everything is capable of and what can possibly happen based on the interaction of different forces in the universe. He knows the results from all the permutations and combinations resulting from the interaction of every force or entity in the universe. If Allah SWT has not created a way for something to interact with another then nothing in this universe can make that happen. Surely if we didn't have the free will and authority to explore our boundaries and experience the results from it then we serve no purpose or have no free will.

To all those who say sabr and be patient and wait till judgement day etc: answer this.

So what sin or good deed a w month old baby may have committed that can be judged on judgement day?

It's all well and good to say Allah knows all but can you answer this?

It's particularly bad when innocent people are executed and instead of questioning the error of the perpetrators and addressing their root belief which is leading them to do that, you start spouting mulla lectures

There is a vast difference between what we can realistically expect, and what we can hope for.

That "if"you invoke with respect to approaching a common belief is a big one.

But as I mentioned before, I find it ridiculous to think God has a problem with death...more like humans murdering each other is what is problematic. But then...what does that have to do with God?

May be you should start praying for others as well.

So pray tell, then...what are you doing? We've already established that the both of us are part and parcel of the problem.

Your solution is to blame God? For what? Murder? Death? Suffering?

I don't think it's cold hearted, but sensible to think that such things should not bother God as such a One is in the position to make right in the end.

Us, sure...let it bother us. Maybe we can do some good once and a while. But really...using God as a crutch for inaction....that's just strange...

If these facts of existence bother you so much, then your problem is with existence...not with God (whom you seemingly refuse to recognize, anyway). This is it for this life...take what you are given, and make best with it. But just quit the whining. Have a problem with it, then figure out omnipotence and make your own damn universe. Until that day...live with it. Deal with it. Otherwise, the only logical negation to all of this is non-existence. Would you prefer that?

God, is within you. you can feel it.
when you are alive, and feeling, we as men and women too feel that we are powerful with God being all around us.
in times of tests of endurance, especially, God is felt ever so close by those, who are stead fast and place their trust in God. also, what goes around comes around, dude! so take a sigh of relief

As for those who fear their Lord unseen, for them is Forgiveness and a great Reward.

But the misbelievers say: "Naught is this but a lie which he has forged, and others have helped him at it." In truth it is they who have put forward an iniquity and a falsehood.

And they say: "What sort of a messenger is this, who eats food, and walks through the streets? Why has not an angel been sent down to him to give admonition with him?

But those who were blind in this world, will be blind in the hereafter, and most astray from the Path.

*i'm not the one who claims to be the creater and problem solvers of everything.......whoever claims that ,they should be held accountable ....not me.....watever is or will be possible for me to do.... i will help even if i could just help one soul i will...... atleast i have intentions to do so..... *

So in other words he doesnt have the control over his own master piece.... Now that is something new.....

Only in your context.

i'm not blaming .....all i'm saying ....if you cant control you own creation then you dont have the right to call your self God and force every body to praise you....

Thats the most pathethic reasoning......

just cuz my opinions doesnt agree with yours ....that doesnt mean its strange...

yes absolutely.... it would be better rather than living under the dictatorship and hypocrisy of GOD.

And when did Allah SWT promise to solve EVERY problem. He promised justice to us all. Sir, you are speaking out of whim and making generalizations. Perhaps you should back up your claims from the Quran.

Control does not mean pulling puppet strings here as you are thinking. He could if he wanted to. What control would mean is that everything you are capable of controlling or doing is because he has given you the ability to do so. Whether you do it or not is your choice. Allah SWT is not making choices for you but gave you guidance as to what choices you make would be regarded as the right ones in his eyes. Let me give a simplistic example, say you make a concrete building. Now when you made it, you know very well that someday with the course of time the building will erode and decay and collapse eventually. You can put tenants in that building and they can live in and take care of it, maintain it, and as long as you keep doing that the building will run its natural course. The people in the building can also do things to damage the building and weaken its foundations. Now you as maker of that building have already told people if you do this and this, then that will affect the life of this building. They have the knowledge of it and its their choice how they live in it, they can preserve it or harm. When the building falls you will question the tenants that have been in the building how they lived and based on that you will determine who caused it harm and who didn't. Those who lived according to the rules or guidance you gave them have nothing to worry about but those who didn't and damaged the building have to pay for their ignorance and lack of regard for the privilege they were given. Now you being infinitely rich could choose to forgive those people depending on how repentant they are or if they realize how wrong they were. You could even forgive them if they are yet arrogant and you acn choose not to. But then that is your choice not theirs. You are insignificant whether you like to hear it or not in front of Allah SWT so do things to please him and obey him.

Re: Where was GOD ???

dude! you watched one video of mass killings and you’ve already lost hope. God’s been watching these movies for centuries deegeh and He still hasnt given up..

give Him a break… He deserves that much. :halo:

Re: Where was GOD ???

Why is it that whenever you talk to a religious person...their claims about GOD are only based on "if" and " could" scenarios....... i mean u guys are not even sure but u preach like its like pathar ki lakeer.....i totally respect the blind faith thing....but come on ...the entity which you believe in is the one gave you two zeros in your head to USE it.And when you use it.....and ask questions...he doesnt like it........wats up with that....
you gave a good example ........ but seems like the creator of the building got no control over tenants actions......????? *
*somethign goes wrong with the building..... should a tenant turrn to the maker of the building to get some help or should he use his sources to get some help....if hez allowed by the maker...or should he just sit and be patient ........ see the handbook given by the maker is so complicated that every tenant interpret in different way even the maker gets confused..........