Do you believe in this?
Do you believe love can only happen once and the scars never go away? For people who have been scarred so deeply, is it possible to fall in love again?
Can you fall in love twice?
Do you believe in this?
Do you believe love can only happen once and the scars never go away? For people who have been scarred so deeply, is it possible to fall in love again?
Can you fall in love twice?
Re: Where there was a fire, ashes remain
Yes,
Fools will always be fools. ![]()
well, i think YES if u meet the right person. to love and to be loved is human nature...u can NOT go against nature...i also admit that it takes a lil time, a lil healing b4 u commit to someone again.
time is indeed the best healer. With time you can learn to move on...
Nice topic.
But, lets say you been hurt twice or thrice, does one still has or have the potential to love again?
Nice topic.
But, lets say you been hurt twice or thrice, does one still has or have the potential to love again?
if ur heart beats with natural instict of love...numbers do NOT matter...u may fall in love again and again but the FIRST love will always haunt u :(
well why wud one be hung up on something?
don't we develop a vicious cycle though, we seek out the same type of person again
No, I don't believe love only happens once.
people age, time heals, situations and mentality changes. What once 'was' is always an illusion and it was applicable to 'that' situation, circumstance, age and time.
Yes a person can love more than once in their life.
I believe it's all about how someone makes you feel. Once you have been hurt you become very cautious like they say kay doodh ka jala chach bhi phoonk phoonk kay peeta hai. In my opinion once someone will come into your life who will make u feel loved , cared & respected and with whom you will develop trust your fear will go away and you will be able to love.
and like some1 said time is the biggest healer
try, try, try again
yes i think it is possible to fall in love twice.
it takes time, patience and strength to fall out of love when you first get hurt. Because it's not just love in the mix - its the feeling of hurt, betrayal, sadness and pain as well.
And once all these feelings for that first person finally does get resolved and goes away, your heart is open to fall in love with someone else all over again.
trust me. menu pattha =)
When it’s true love, there are no scars, there are no ashes. True love heals you and completes you. It takes you where you are meant to be. But first you have to go through the trials of love, just like a metal goes through the fire to melt, only then it can be molded into something beautiful. When you pass all the tests, then you get your reward. But the journey itself is as difficult as though you are walking on Pul-e-sarat. There are slips, and ditches, traps and temptations at every stage. You have to keep your eye on the destination, and slowly continue the journey. Love takes you beyond boundaries. I have not reached my destination, so I cant tell you whats there. All I know about is journey … at this stage.
Iqbal says about the trials of love…
Sitaron se aage jaha’n aur bhi hain
Abhi Ishq ke imteha’n aur bhi hain
Iqbal says about the infinite nature of Love…
Tere ishq ki Inteha chahta hoon
Meri saadgi dekh kiya chahta hoon.
Ghalib says about the difficulties of journey of Love…
Aashqi sabr talab, aur tamanna betaab
Dil ka kiya rang karoon khoon e jigar hone tak.
i have never been in love so cant exactly say anything. but i guess it is possible to love again.
however i can say that about "liking" again and again-very much possible.
I am going off topic, so i apologize but it reminded me of Sheryl crows, first cut is the deepest song.
Ashes will always remain no matter what. That can never go away. Yes with time wound do heal but it really depends on type of wound your are talking about. As far as falling in love twice..yes it can happen but in order for this to happen that doesn’t mean you forget your first love.
^You can't "forget" your first love/crush/infatuation. I find it funny when the word "forget" is used in this situation. If we can manage to remember even the most inane of things....that we're likely to remember events that affected us on a more deeper level.
Yes, I do think that you can fall in "love" again. It may not seem like it in the beginning....but slowly and surely time does decrease the intensity of the hurt. And it even happens...that in the process of moving on finding someone compatible.....you may realize that the feelings (for the former person) that you once believed were "love"....were more like a crush/infatuation. I think it does happen that with maturity...your perceptions (about love, yourself as an individual, and what you want in a partner/relationship) can change.
Rv, I think what you are saying is people should just accept how to control their emotions and be practical about it. While this true that with time and probably with new person you can fall in love with him/her again but where i disagree with your statement about your claiming first love to be infatuation or crush or whatever you would like to call it. I don't believe i was in infatuation with my ex-love for example. We have had very respectful but yet an amazing relationship. I still love her by respecting her choice in life and honored that we came across in this life though we weren't meant to be each other. I love her and that is why i pray for her in every prayer that she is happy wherever she is. You see RV, my definition of love goes parallel with respect or may be this is my philosophy on love.
Generally speaking i do believe you can fall in love again with right time and with right person. But to me, this doesn't mean you forget about first love and stop praying for that person (which the obviously anybody can do least for the person anybody has cared about). Having said that this first love can't deemed as an infatuation or even crush respectively.
^First of all, I'm not "claiming" that one's first love is DEFINITELY an infatuation or crush. I only said that it's POSSIBLE that one might even realize (as time goes on) that those feelings weren't love...or were less than that. That's why I used the words "may" and "can"...to suggest a possibility. It does happen that one's perceptions about love and relationships can change with time. Again, I'm suggesting a possibility.....I'm not saying that this happens to everyone. I wasn't even referring to your own personal love story. I was speaking in a general way.. You seem to have taken my post as an absolute. People have different experiences. I understand that feelings are not turned off like light switches. But...I do believe that there's nothing wrong with reflecting over your feelings....and trying to move forward with your life, it can be done.
Yes i believe i did seem to take your post as absolute. Sorry about that. And do agree with rest of your post though. !