Would MQM lovers please like to tell us where the funds are coming from in Punjab. How the party of poors and Middle Class people spending the money in buying property in Punjab. Is this the money earnerd by Bhatta khori in Karachi ![]()
Re: Where the funds are coming from in Punjab for MQM
Where the money comes in for PPP or PML or PTI to fund their parties and party activities?
Don't try to change the topic Mr. TLK. If you have no answer, please be quiet :)
aap tu Nick change ker letey hain, dosroon ko topic change kerney kee bhi Ijazat nahi eh? ![]()
let me think. May be ummat akhabaar is donating to MQM ?
note to TLK: tum ko izzat mili hai he called you “Mr. TLK” aaaj party ho jayee ![]()
I have an answer. But the answer would only make sense to those who actually lived in Karachi. Those who get all the info from daily ummat wont understand the answer.
Funds of MQM come from donations. I am not denying that some street level MQM workers do not do bhatta khori but even to this day, when families come to Jinnah Ground to attend any MQM activity and there is donation time, even ladies and kids give away their pocket money. If you think that whole operation of a major party is being run through the bhatta collected from few shops of Karachi then you are highly mistaken.
But as I said, you are not going to believe it cause that was not the answer you wanted to hear.
I have an answer. But the answer would only make sense to those who actually lived in Karachi. Those who get all the info from daily ummat wont understand the answer.
Funds of MQM come from donations. I am not denying that some street level MQM workers do not do bhatta khori but even to this day, when families come to Jinnah Ground to attend any MQM activity and there is donation time, even ladies and kids give away their pocket money. If you think that whole operation of a major party is being run through the bhatta collected from few shops of Karachi then you are highly mistaken.
But as I said, you are not going to believe it cause that was not the answer you wanted to hear.
*Funds from Donations .......Good joke yaar, Keep it up. * you should participate in the laughter challenge
Funds from Donations .......Good joke yaar, Keep it up. ** you should participate in the **laughter challenge
hai ALLAH, isn't that Indian tv show ... right.. OMG - haram brother.. haram..
Ask your one of the admins who blocked my previous id to get into the Pakistan Affairs. This is how you run this forum by blocking others ids. What a shame!
*Funds from Donations .......Good joke yaar, Keep it up. * you should participate in the laughter challenge
you must be expecting me to react to your comment, but i dont react to ignorance.
Funds of MQM come from donations. I am not denying that some street level MQM workers do not do bhatta khori but even to this day, when families come to Jinnah Ground to attend any MQM activity and there is donation time, even ladies and kids give away their pocket money.** If you think that whole operation of a major party is being run through the bhatta collected from few shops of Karachi then you are highly mistaken.
**But as I said, you are not going to believe it cause that was not the answer you wanted to hear.
Not from few shops, but thousands of shops as well as households, businesses.
icono, you are definitely a sensible person so let me ask you. You really think that the whole operation of such a large party can be funded through bhatta only and zero legit donations?
and if that is true then how does PPP and other major parties fund their operations? In fact I can gurantee you that when it comes to legit donations by party supporters, MQM gets a huge number as compared to any other party. I know that cause I've seen the donation campaigns of MQM where ladies gave away their gold bangles. Now this may sound crazy but I am just stating the fact. It does not matter to me if someone believes it or not.
I just want to know why people even follow ALtaf bahi?
icono, you are definitely a sensible person so let me ask you. You really think that the whole operation of such a large party can be funded through bhatta only and zero legit donations?
MQM is a criminal party, who indulge in many, many criminal activities apart from bhatta.
'Donations' form less than 10% of MQM 'income'. This is my experience from dealing with many MQM people.
I dont think there are zero legit donations, and i will beleive you that some die hard supporters might have contributed all their belongings specially in early days of MQM inception. But i dont think anyone can deny that large scale bhatta khori is a norm. Households are told to give a fixed amount every month. My friends tell me that the colector will turn up at your door and tell you, just consider that your house rent has increased by Rs1000 which you will give us. Same goes for markets even colleges. And i think you will beleive an honourable person like Cowasjee of how widespread extortion is in Karachi. http://archives.dawn.com/weekly/cowas/20030413.htm Though ANP and PPP are involved as well, MQM owing to its much larger influence has the biggets share of extortion.
Now as to how PPP and PML-N collect their funds, its through their MNAs and MPAs. Every ticket is sold, rather even before one can be in a position of applying for a seat, people pay money to get close to top leadership of these parties. Functions are arranged by local leaders through their own pockets and they later expect to be paid back by getting tickets or contracts once the party is in power. Another way of running party offices is that people are given government jobs like as a teacher, cleric, guard etc and then these people instead of going to their job work at the party office but get their monthly salary from government.
Well as they say ’ Qurbani kisi ki bhi ho or kHaal kaheN ki bi kaat’ey - jatee wo MQM ko hai ’ ![]()
@TLK I actually confirm that too, many factory owners of Faisalabad has second units in Karachi too, and from their own words they have to pay monthly fee to run otherwise the factory suddenly burn down... or shooting happened.. or ..etc..etc..
how widespread it is.. that is a question. !
Qurbani kisi ki bhi ho or kHaal kaheN ki bi kaat'ey - jatee wo MQM ko hai
^that i heard from some guys i met from karachi..
and one guy told me his mobile phone got snatched.....and then through some connection he went to the local area office or something of MQM and got it back.....thats all i know.....baki karachi waalon ko pata hoga...
Funding in Punjab is through the prospective MNA/MPA's which is their investment...on which they get 'return' when in govt.....
@TLK I actually confirm that too, many factory owners of Faisalabad has second units in Karachi too, and from their own words they have to pay monthly fee to run otherwise the factory suddenly burn down... or shooting happened.. or ..etc..etc..
how widespread it is.. that is a question. !
c'mon it is just a little token of appreciation - they happily donate in return of the security services provided to them ......
awien badnaam na karo MQM ko :D
^ for security token money is quite ok. But the goons of mqm/anp/ppp go through books to determine rates for individual businesses, that is a bad part.
so what - you earn more you pay more tax - isn't it the norm ?