Where is the Only One 'True God'?

:salam2:

Where is ‘Almighty Allah’? I read few answers of our members in the thread ‘God is Beyond or Outside’. replies were:

In our heart.
Every Where.
Inside us. etc., etc.,

Purpose of this thread is to understand in accordance of Quran and Hadith to know where is the 'Only One ‘True God’.

Please share your views/discuss. :slight_smile:

Re: Where is the Only One ‘True God’?

Al-Nasafi version of Aqeedah Maturudiya
He does not exist in any 'place nor does any form of time overcome Him …
http://marifah.net/articles/matnalnasafiyya.pdf

**Aqeedah Tahawiyah **
8. Human imagination cannot conceptualise Him, nor can human Human undertaking grasp His Reality.
48. He is transcendent beyond all limits, ends, supports, components, or instruments. The six directions do not surround Him as they do created things.
http://alghazzali.org/resources/articles/aqeedahNotes.pdf

Ash’ari Aqeedah
1.1h He is settled on His Throne and has absolute control over His Kingdom

No one knows the true interpretation of this expression. Imam Malik was asked about it, he said "Setting is known, but ‘how’ is not known. Nothing is hidden from Hm and His control is absolute. He then established Himself firmly on the Throne. Qur’an 10.3

There is another dominant opinion and this is that of the Salafis/Atharis I’ll present it here and comment later inshaAllah.

Where is Allah?

They are quite anti-Sufi … but more disconcerting is that they blame Sufis for saying that “Allah is everywhere”

From the same link given …

Re: Where is the Only One 'True God'?

The problem lies between the states of comprehension:

Infinite vs Indivisible

Allah (SWT) is Infinite yet Indivisible and we cannot fathom this tension ... More explanation to come inshaAllah

In fiction books written hundreds/thousands of years ago.

^ In old fiction books? How about time when there was no writing? Was there no concept of God then?

^ I'm sure there was. I was just stating one of the places where he can be found.

to not believe in God is to not believe in yourself, actually ourselves (if you believe we exist) are not required for belief in God. every object or empty space or big bang is proof of God.

we can talk about religions and philosophies, dimensions, whether its my God or your God and what not but existence of a God is beyond Question

nothing can be here without God, but im not aware of any place or space being nothing. everything i can see is something including empty space.

do you agree or disagree?

I am not an atheist as people usually understand the term - I do not staunchly believe that there is absolutely no designer/controller of the universe. But I am atheist when it comes to the abrahamic god, the hindu gods, the greek gods or the african gods.

^ that would make you agnostic.

^ I'm not sure I want a label cuz it can mean different things to different people. You can say im probably closer to being agnostic than a full out firm atheist regarding some sort of a designer/controller or designing/controlling mechanism.

But I'm much closer to being a firm atheist than agnostic regarding the abrahamic, hindu, greek or african gods.

How can you not believe that Arjuna defeated the brave Samsaptakas? We all know it happened.

LOL … LLK showed you up in that other thread - and you have come here singing the same sorry tune … :smack:

you need to develop a basic understanding of what you believe. what you have said is neither here no there
designer/controller is an irrational atribute by itself its no wonder that you cannot commit to it, so lets explore something more basic - Creator

do you believe we can have as little as empty space without a Creator?
is the controller/designer same as the Creator?

Oye sharaabee bhai!

U idhar bhi a gy :hugz:

Your unecessary condescending tone does not help my motivation to sensibly explain my thoughts to you. I'll try one last time.

I believe what can be proven by modern scientific methods. Faith is not enough. Neither is the mumbojumbo "evidence" that some religious folks try to pass off as evidence. As clearly mentioned in my post, i am not an all out atheist drnying any possibility of there being some sort of a creator/designer/controlle.

My bigger problem is the pack of abrahamic, hindu, greek, african etc gods for which thrre is no specific evidence of. Just their existence that is. Forget the fairytale stories, guidelines etc.

Tu jahan bakvaas kar main paunch jaunga. :d

look when someones nice to you but you disagree i have seen you use words such as fluff/fluffmaster. review your entrance in this thread for yourself and decide if it was rude or not. now i am being straight up with you, on my first post to you i was taking you as an equal, as a joke, but it became apparant, as it was meant to, after your reply that you are a burger kid (american burger kid at that) so it maybe condescending tone but i cant make any apologies or offer any sympathies nor do anything for your motivational well being. find your own motivation dont seek asylum from me. besides your motivation comes from some sort pakistani-indian schism, does it not? you havent spent a few minutes thinking about the issues you are talking about.

i am not an all out atheist drnying any possibility of there being some sort of a creator/designer/controlle.

wheres the scientific proven in this statement? you are saying you are going to put an egg in every basket available, but havent as yet done so!
science does not support designa/controlle at all

I believe what can be proven by modern scientific methods

so what you gona do? stick with science or walk ahead of it, by simply using your own intelligence?

Sharaabee has run away from the evidence I presented of Arjuna having defeated the Samsaptakas.

Why do I have to pick one of either science or a religious basket? It's not always Science vs Religion. You are just trapped in the religious vs atheist zone.