Where is Super Duper World Class Mayor of Karachi?

Re: Where is Super Duper World Class Mayor of Karachi?

and the interesting part is that discussiing with them to prove them stupid they label on you mqm walas LOL.

The thread was about the working of one mayor of Karachi, but you guys jumping up and down for no reason at all. The more you write supporting terrorist mqm, the more you listen. dekhta ja aor sharmata ja

This qatil and ghunda mayor of Karachi (first time in the history of Karachi) spent Rs.250 Billions on overpasses and underpasses for what. Read as follows:

http://karachi.metblogs.com/2007/04/06/civic-center-flyover-solution-or-problem/

Civic Center Flyover – Solution or ProblemBy kar_umar April 6th, 2007 @ 6:06 PM Traffic / Driving](http://karachi.metblogs.com/category/traffic-driving/)
The construction of flyovers at Civic Center and National Stadium was supposed to regulate the flow of traffic, and it probably did for some time, but yesterday evening I was in the middle of a congestion on the top of National Stadium fly over bridge. The bumper-to-bumper traffic extended all the way to Civic Center.

The thing is, if you are going straight then fly over will get you across the University Road intersection without stopping, but if you are turning on the University Road, then you have to stop like you did before the flyover. I noticed yesterday that more than half of the vehicles on Stadium Road were waiting to make the turn. That’s what caused the bottleneck. Now I don’t know how the flyover was planned, but if it doesn’t solve the problem of 50% of vehicles then it’s not really a solution.

So what can we do about it? Nothing, I’m afraid. If you must take that route then make sure your air conditioning is working and your radio is loud enough to keep you from getting bored.

This qatil and ghunda mayor of Karachi (first time in the history of Karachi) spent Rs.250 Billions on overpasses and underpasses for what. Read as follows:

http://karachi.metblogs.com/2007/04/06/civic-center-flyover-solution-or-problem/

Civic Center Flyover – Solution or ProblemBy kar_umar April 6th, 2007 @ 6:06 PM Traffic / Driving](http://karachi.metblogs.com/category/traffic-driving/)
The construction of flyovers at Civic Center and National Stadium was supposed to regulate the flow of traffic, and it probably did for some time, but yesterday evening I was in the middle of a congestion on the top of National Stadium fly over bridge. The bumper-to-bumper traffic extended all the way to Civic Center.

The thing is, if you are going straight then fly over will get you across the University Road intersection without stopping, but if you are turning on the University Road, then you have to stop like you did before the flyover. I noticed yesterday that more than half of the vehicles on Stadium Road were waiting to make the turn. That’s what caused the bottleneck. Now I don’t know how the flyover was planned, but if it doesn’t solve the problem of 50% of vehicles then it’s not really a solution.

So what can we do about it? Nothing, I’m afraid. If you must take that route then make sure your air conditioning is working and your radio is loud enough to keep you from getting bored.

Mayor of Karachi?? What he did for Lyari & Malir. Had he considered these as part of Karachi. If LG system was not there, Dist. Malir and Lyari (Dist. South) should have received a part from at least abovereferred Rs 250 Billion for their development projects. Why they didn’t do anything for these areas of Karachi. **MQM aur 90 ke darbari qaseeda go kuch roshni dalna pasand farmaenge???

**There are also bottlenecks in flyover in Jail road-PIB colony flyover, I mentioned in an earlier post. Leaving all the things on public’s traffic sense instead of considering ill-planning in building these roads is not the solution of problems ppl of Karachi facing.

Before diverging all over, remember that my discussion in this thread started only when you objected to my calling of some people's hatred of MQM equivalent to hatred of urdu speaking people in general. This is where I would like to focus. I don't have time to talk about everything.

*(2) Mirza's comments

So much have been said about MIrza and his statement and finally your AH has also proved of Mirza category by giving statement against Sindhis

First of all, Altaf's statement. If you want to discuss it then may be open another thread. Bringing it here is of no use. I was not targeting PPP. Rather I was saying that many people who hate MQM do it because they hate urdu speaking people in general. Mirza's abuse was a proof. Because he started with abusing MQM but ended up abusing all community. It showed that whenever he abused MQM he keeps urdu speakers in mind.

quote why do PPP Sindhi nationalists consider LB government in Sindh to be the division of Sindh based on ETHNICITY
?

PPL of Sindh have been made to believe that LB system was not beneficial for everyone. First of all Hyderabad having population of 1.2 Million (at that time in 2001-02) was divided in four districts for making it is easy for MQM to get elected its Nazim from Hyderabad city, whereas Karachi having five districts and population of 6-7 times more than Hyderabad was declared as single district.

You did not answer your own question. All your arguments are trying to prove that MQM used LB system for its advantage. Even if it is true, how does it become a question of ETHNICITY? If it is between MQM and PPP then it is a question of politics. It should have nothing to do with ethnicity, and argument about "division of Sindh" should have never been raised at all.
Talking about Sindh's division when arguing against control of another political party only proves that Sindhi nationalists see that as ethnic division between Sindhi speaking and Urdu speaking. They don't see it as political division between two parties.

Hence their abuses of MQM are not just against a political party but against all urdu speakers.

Result: Whatever, so called development for which MQM take credit were only made where MQM wins in general elections (i.e. in Karachi Gulberg Town, Jamshed Town, etc and in Hyderabad in Latifabad only). What development projects were made in Lyari, Malir town of Karachi and Qasimabad and other areas of Hyderabad by Nazims of MQM. PLease come up with specific examples. I really want to know MQMs role for Sindhi majority areas to make my mind that MQM doesn't hate Sindhis.

Let's say it is true that MQM worked only for urdu speakers and completely ignored others (actually it is false accusation).
But even if it is true, if your hatred of MQM is not hatred of urdu speakers, then WHY DON'T YOU APPRECIATE DEVELOPMENT WORK DONE FOR URDU SPEAKERS?

Agree that racial statements by biased leaders is not the topic of this thread, but its you my friend who first referred to Mirza's statement in this thread.
Mirza Abuse= AH Abuse; If you consider Mirza as Urdu speaking ppl hater then whr your AH stand after giving racial statements against Sindhis.
We all know where from 'Argument of division' & 'Mirza's remarks' originated. Its demand of Muhajir Sooba through wall chalking that created doubts and MQM didn't bother to come up with its clear statemet for or against this matter. MQM always plays racial card, their leaders call them Sindhi (sons of soil), but they have always been discriminatory to ppl of Sindh.

I don't have issue in deveopment projects in Urdu speaking areas (if we consider it deveopment in real sense). I just wanted to clarify one thing whether or not MQM's nazims in Karachi & Hyderabad did development work for Sindhi majority areas? Please come up with specific examples to prove MQMs Nazims were there to serve all communities of cities to prove that they are not racially biased.

why would any sane person hate on urdu speakin ppl?? .. urdu is our national language ... sirf muhajirun ki zaban nahi ... humari quami zaban hai!!

Then why do your Presidents , PMS and Ministers take oath in English language ?

cuz sadly, english is our official language used in govt and on
higher educational levels! :(

wha ? you mean your national language is not not your official language - quite strange I must tell you :)

wht do u mean by yours?? app Pakistani nahi ho kia!! :P ... its certainly strange, but this is how it works and this isnt something new that u r being so surprised!!

anyhow ... this should be one of the last issues we should be worrying abt ...

I referred to it to prove a point. That people abuse urdu speakers in the guise of abusing MQM. I raised this point because you were saying that hating MQM is not equivalent to hating urdu speakers in general.
Mirza's vitriolic is an example to prove you wrong.

Mirza Abuse= AH Abuse; If you consider Mirza s Urdu speaking ppl hater then whr your AH stand after giving racial statements against Sindhis.

**That's diverging from the original discussion.

We all know where from 'Argument of division' & 'Mirza's remarks' originated. Its demand of Muhajir Sooba through wall chalking that created doubts and MQM didn't bother to come up with its clear statemet for or against this matter.

MQM has always been very clear that it does not want a separate province. It's just your insecurity which is scaring you.

Now Sindhi speakers equating "division of Sindh" with "local bodies" has nothing to do with wall chalking about muhajir sooba. MQM has ALWAYS been in favor of such a system and PPP has ALWAYS looked for commissionerate system. This did not start from any wall chalking.
The only reason "division of Sindh" has been equated with "local bodies" is that Sindhi speakers think that** MQM = urdu speakers**.

This again proves that when people abuse MQM, they do it to abuse urdu speakers.

I don't have issue in deveopment projects in Urdu speaking areas

If you don't have issue then why do you abuse person who did it? Why abuse Mustafa Kamal?

If you do abuse him then it shows that your hatred is not just for MQM or Mustafa, but with urdu speakers in general.

quote. I just wanted to clarify one thing whether or not MQM's nazims in Karachi & Hyderabad did development work for Sindhi majority areas? Please come up with specific examples to prove MQMs Nazims were there to serve all communities of cities to prove that they are not racially biased.

I can give examples. But I don't want to diverge the point I was trying to make about people abusing MQM to abuse urdu speakers.

Urdu speaking are PEOPLE and Urdu is a LANGUAGE.
One can hate a people but continue using the language.

Example: Irish dislike of English people but continued use of English language.

Bottom line is this super duper world class # 2 mayor was totally fruad. He spent Rs 250 billions in making ugly structures which did not solve the problem of traffic jams. How much he got in commission out of Rs 250 billions, your guess as good as mine.:)

You can’t give examples, bcoz there are not any such development by MQM for Sindhi majority areas. Don’t stick to one point agenda MQM=Mustafa Kamal=Urdu speaking ppl, who were the ppl who elected Naimatullah Khan. Its not off topic, we are discussing performance of mayor and I have asked for MQM’s Nazims performance for Sindhi majority areas. Again, if there are any such projects, do let us know.

Now don’t say supporters of Jamat e Islami are not urdu speaking ppl

kyoNkay unhay Urdu say perhaiz bataya hay doctor nay

Welcome once again
MQM could rejoin govt this week: Wassan

When i highlighted this in an earlier thread one of these MQM apologists said, those areas are not important for Pakistan.

But now they claim that there were development projects by MQMs Nazims, they just don't want to go off topic by mentioning those miracles done by MQM for those unimportant areas.

Thanks muqawee123 for sharing these videos. What mqm aplogists have to say about these videos? Though I am not supporter of JI but Niamatullah Khan really maintained beautiful Karachi of the past time. All creadit goes to him for this pious man who served Karachi without discrimination unlike ugly killer and terrorist Kamal Mustafa # 2 mayor. Shame on mqm, this is how they win elections by stealing ballot boxes prior to successive elections.

**magar sharam tum ko nahin aati

What urdu speaker Niamutullah said is same what Dr Zulfiqar Mirza said earlier. Respond was killing spree of innocent people.

And yes why this #2 mayor had to say such retard comments to Ex US president Clinton? Is he on CIA roll? How much $s he gets for uttering such nonsense?