Where does this leave Imran Khan?

Re: Where does this leave Imran Khan?

Well, we cannot say that Imran is not corrupt compare to other politicians. As we can only judge a person after that person got a chance. We can look at if he is prone to corruption in places he got a chance, or not? If he was always honest in places he got chance, then we can assume that he may not do corruption if he would get chance in political post. But, can we say that Imran never did corruption? How much do you know him to say that? [Actually, there are reasons to believe that he is prone to corruption and certainly have tendency of nepotism, self-righteousness, and arrogance].

Again I do not agree with you here, that he never put himself in front of the country and that country was always first. Are you sure or do you want me to reminds some of his behaviours and actions? Think ;). Can you remember how he left Pakistan to play for Kerry Parker? Very few players were left with Pakistan and that was sad days for Pakistan cricket. Another selfish behaviour was his playing for country under captaincy of others. He always use to decline playing under captaincy of Miandad and if country want to select Imran (who always had huge source and connections behind him), Pakistan has to give him captaincy.

Even though after several tests he showed that he deserved a place in Pakistan cricket (you can say that he matured to become good player), his initial inclusion in Pakistan cricket was nothing but nepotism by some in cricket management, as well as some in civil service.

You cannot say that he is angel :slight_smile: Angel do not have reasons that can make them disqualify from Pakistan parliament … chalo choro :wink: … as for your other statement, it is your opinion and you cannot say that with certainty that he would lead the country keeping best interest of Pakistan. Well, I don’t.

Nevertheless, from his behaviours even as player and as captain in cricket, I have lot of doubts about his capability and credibility as leader (without being bias). Few evils in him that I do not like rather hate (and same that I like most in President Musharraf, and that is the reason I like President as leader) is Imran love of nepotism, arrogance, belief on self righteousness (against any odds), regularly showing double face, blatantly lying on media, and changing political positions like lizard. He could not take criticism neither I consider him as truthful. If you watch him on TV, try to see his face (showing agony) when he is getting criticised or his argument opposed. I believe that anyone with these evils could not be good and committed leader for any country.

[Waisay … bura na manna … I wrote what I believe, you can believe what you like, I won’t ask you to accept what I think and believe … :blush:]

Unfortunately, Imran Khan seems to be full of hate these days. I just heard him on Geo's Capital Talk practically justifying suicide bombing and saying that suicide bombers were "fighting for Islam".

prove it man. if that is true than he needs to be arrested for supportig antistate and terrorist folks

Unlike many Pakistanis, I don't particularly like Imran Khan as politician. His one man party, bombast, and hateful rhetoric is a turnoff. However, compared to BB/NS who have had the chance to run the country twice and failed miserably, Imran deserves a shot at the helm.

The trouble is that he is many years away from building that party footprint.

Someone said in some thread that PTI has a faction in Sindh.
I think it was Tariq in JI thread.
Tariqlkhan, any more info on this?

Com'on Bahi it was a Typo , read it now as Javed Miandad , happy ?

I was also kidding yaar. forgot to put a smiley face infront of it

This is the link to the Capital Talk programme . Though I must admit he said it quite fleetingly and in a roundabout sort of way.

http://pkpolitics.com/2007/07/27/capital-talk-27-july-07/