Re: Where does this leave Imran Khan?
^ Thats very well put Fraudia....I guess it has to do with one many party. He needs to let his party grow and have other party members be more visible to public.
MQM members have to swear undying loyalty to the "Quaid" Altaf. I believe the PTI has a similar nauseating oath in respect to swearing loyalty to Imran. Is that true?
Actually Imran is aware of that. he said that in one interview (a recent one, pre 12th may though) that he has a long way to go in policts to create a sizable foot print.
It is others who used him. I am sure that he must be aware of that. He is not that idiot. He just used that usage as a leverage. He may have a long way to go but he has bigger follow-ship then he had few months ago.
As a matter of fact, if you look at the percentage growth of fame, follow-ship, vote bank in 2007, Imran is out right a winner (only in percentage, in absolute numbers, he is way far behind). He could turn this into huge advantage in the long run, if he plays his card right
Two power hungry and corrupt looters negotiating with each other how to prolong Pakistan's misery.
^ Could you also provide the names as well...I can't guess :)
tariqlkhan: You are right I saw that interview too. I hope he plays his card right...At least he is not corrupt and never will do "soday bazi" for his own good by putting the country on stake.
^ Could you also provide the names as well...I can't guess :)
tariqlkhan: You are right I saw that interview too. I hope he plays his card right...At least he is not corrupt and never will do "soday bazi" for his own good by putting the country on stake.
what do you think he has been doing in London with Nawaz and co if not soday-baazi.
so..depending on the way things play out, imran situation would be of na ghar ka na ghat ka.
^^
How can you say that Imran was never corrupt and that he is never going to be? Any good reason? :)
what do you think he has been doing in London with Nawaz and co if not soday-baazi.
so..depending on the way things play out, imran situation would be of na ghar ka na ghat ka.
Thats the mindset we desi have. If he was part of APC in London it does not mean he was doing soday bazi to have shot at becoming a PM. If you remember he was the first one who stated "we wasted 2 days". He was part of a cause that is to remove Musharaf. Now removing Musharaf is right or wrong thats another discussion but he is in opposition he has to meet with them. What you think he should be doing?....Running his own opposition party as well?
^^ How can you say that Imran was never corrupt and that he is never going to be? Any good reason? :)
Imran is not corrupt as compare to other politicians. One of the reason we can discuss or goes in his favour is that he never got a chance to show his true politician brain mind you I am talking about politician brain not cricketing brain. We can find out once he is given the chance so until than I am giving him the "benifit of doubt".
The other reason my opinion is based on the fact from the time he played cricket. He never put himself in front of the country....for him country was always first. I am not talking about how he disliked certain player or not but I am talking about when it comes to giving 100% to win for country...he always delivered.
I am not saying Imran is an angel but if we are trying to find someone who can lead us, who can lead the country for the interest of Pakistan and her people than I think Imran is the best person. Ofcourse this is my opinion.
hey man, so he can go join forces with al qaeda as well right? they are against musharraf too.
a principled stand would be to not work with people he himself has called corrupt and bad and what nots earlier.
I still like Imran, I am just disappointed.
hey man, so he can go join forces with al qaeda as well right? they are against musharraf too.
a principled stand would be to not work with people he himself has called corrupt and bad and what nots earlier.
I still like Imran, I am just disappointed.
O bhai meray he is in the parliament he is part of the parliament he is not seprate from parliament. What do you think his options are. He sits in the parliament as a oposition not part of goverment. There are only 2 side of coins not 3 or 4 or so on...
So what would you sugest he should do? He should sit aside from all others and demonstrate on his own as an opposition?
O bhai meray he is in the parliament he is part of the parliament he is not seprate from parliament. What do you think his options are. He sits in the parliament as a oposition not part of goverment. There are only 2 side of coins not 3 or 4 or so on...
So what would you sugest he should do? He should sit aside from all others and demonstrate on his own as an opposition?
cant opposition be opposed to other people in opposition? enemy of my enemy is not always my friend.
You dont need to have a united front even if you want removal of the current regime, because your views on the next saga dont have to agree with the views of the others..
know what I mean mate?
cant opposition be opposed to other people in opposition? enemy of my enemy is not always my friend.
You dont need to have a united front even if you want removal of the current regime, because your views on the next saga dont have to agree with the views of the others..
know what I mean mate?
I hate to agree with fraudia :) but that is true.
MQM sat in oppsoition seats but separately from main opposition (i think it was in Nawaz's Govt.)
know what I mean mate?
No wonder we have such a low politics in the country....thats the whole reason they can't unite. To me uniting is the first priority be it opposition or not.
I hate to agree with fraudia :) but that is true.
MQM sat in oppsoition seats but separately from main opposition (i think it was in Nawaz's Govt.)
When PTI gets as big as MQM they might sit seprate in opposition from other opposition. :)
Well lets pray for that. I really wish them well (PTI and Imran). They might be the only shining star of hope left
No wonder we have such a low politics in the country....thats the whole reason they can't unite. To me uniting is the first priority be it opposition or not.
they dont have to unite..just because they are not the ruling party or in the ruling coalition does not all of a sudden make teh agenda of MMA, PPP, PTI(Imran i mean), etc be the same.
actually I think that is a weakness where parties in opposition have to just oppose everything..
so what happens if they unite, the pull down the ruling party/coalition and then everyone starts fighting like dogs and then a new coalition emerges as the winner and then some people in the coalition blackmail the ruling party or threaten walking out of a coalition..
the real joke is that we had 80+ parties that wanted to run for office in 2002, and in London reps from 38 parties met.
What is it that is so unique about party #36 that it has to exist as a seperate entity and not be a part of some other party? you tell me
do we really need JUI (chay group), JUI(noon ghunna group) etc?
Declaring that inning at Hyderabad and stopping Javed maindad at 280 is more then enough for me to keep disliking Imran for all of me life !
Who is Javaid main dad. Who's main dad was he?
siasat mai ye to hota hai... mujhe yaqeen hay Imran ko Nawaz aur BB pe poora "bharosa" raha ho ga iss baat ka.