Where does this leave Imran Khan?

BB and Nawaz are bowling googley’s now in partnership with Captain Musharraf?

Where does this leave poor Imran Khan? Bechara…

Re: Where does this leave Imran Khan?

Same place where he is now. Opposition. You win some you lose some BUT NEVER give up.

Hehe , He is still 12th man of Pakistani politics , has long way to go :)

High and dry...

He will be in opposition - ALL ALONE.

He must feel so cheated by Nawaz and the mullahs etc. A bit like batsmen who are victims of ball doctering

when do you think MMA's love affair with khan end? MMA is splintering as we speak...what happens to khan sahab.

what do u mean cheated by nawaz and co. was he not anti Nawaz at one time? I was sayign months ago on this forum that this wheeling dealing by Imran is taking one thing away from him, the peviously promoted moral autjhority that he is an outsider to politics and a man of principle...with a movement for justice...
tehrik e insaaf should just be renamed to tehrik e imran.

BB-Mush talks end on deadlock, according to Geo.

Imran in another love affair? Dear oh dear.

*Second round of Musharraf-Benazir meeting underway in Abu Dhabi *

Updated at 2045 PST

ABU DHAHBI: The second round of meeting between President General Pervez Musharraf and former Prime Minister Benazir Bhutto is underway here, the reliable sources said. The first round of the meeting lasted for about lasted for 55 minutes and it was a short a meeting. The ISI chief, some personalities of Arab countries and western diplomats also attended the meeting, the other sources said. Although the details of the meeting were not issued, however, the reports said that Musharraf and Benazir discussed important issues including current political situation in Pakistan.

“ If Musharraf-Benazir meeting has been held it could be the final round of PPP-government talks and it is hoped that this meeting will have long-term positive impact on the politics of Pakistan, said Federal Minister for Railways Sheikh Rashid Ahmed while commenting on the meeting.

look look, a talking lota..

The whole Opposition used Imran's sudden popularity after 12th may and conflict with MQM incident. Otherwise what is Imran's political standing. He is a one man party. I think that Achakzai and that ANP guy has a bigger vote bank than Imran.

At one time, Nawaz, Fazal-ur-Rahman, Qazi and Imran were like biggest opposition leaders. No one realized even at that time that Imran does not have any person in PTI other than himself. No vote bank, no seats outside Mianwali.

Well no one realized but Namwaz, Qazi and Fazal (and BB) knew that all along. Imran was used as I said

^ He got used and I am afraid now MQM will shot him. Hum to dobay hain tumhay bhi lay dobayNgay.

All the parties (PPP, MMA, PML-N) and others are against MQM and all because of Imran.

Imran was an idealist, but he too lost way when he started kissing upto Nawaz Sharif, a man whom he had castigated, and support his overthrow by Musharraf.

^ Thats one way to look at it.

Another way to look at it is that he was only using it as an option for a bigger opposition to bring something good for the country....such as over throw Musharaf...have fair elections....so on.

Logon ko "tease" hee karo. Ussi me achche ho! ;)

Sorry I didn't get what you mean?

The problem here is that Imran had a lot of goodwill, and still does but he continually squanders it as he compromises on the principles he had laid out in his earlier speeches. The question then becomes what is so different.

Today if someone like edhi, or even anwar maqsood or salman ahmed jump into politics, they may even fo better than him.

Fame is a good base to start from, principles to se you apart a good second base, but beyond that he needed to be doign so much more, and it saddens me because I realy thought he had the potential, and that his honesty and integrity would make up for the lack of thought leadership but now even that honesty and integrity is a little blurry. Its very disappointing for me.

I agree, you can ride on your pre-fame only for so long. After that, you have to prove your self in poltics. Look at Ronald Reagan and Arnold Schwaz.... (how do you spell it?) and then look at Amitabh. Two different cases.

Imran looks like that he is falling in second cateogary.

About honesty and integrity, one has to throw them out of the window if one wants to survive in Pak politics