Where did real ppl go?

Gr8 advice.

PM my lost soul lol is she talking about you or me.

Agree he is a nice and funny guy hunooz.

I can't make friends sigh.

That's sad. Sometimes two different types of person can't make it work out.

Where were you choti. Didn't see you posting these days.

Are you ok or busy.

Yea, i'm fine alhumdullilah..i got married, so it took me a while to adjsut..and make rounds on my new relatves. so busy busy! missed you to gr8heera!!

Awww masha Allah.

You didn't announce that you are getting married.

Allah keep you happy and give you enough himmat and hikmat to deal better with whole family.

I know someone almost exactly like that!!

hopefully, my advise aren't that great....and i find a new hobby fast!!

I used to be on Soundvision!!!!!!! OMG those were awesome days...and then it got shut down. :( but i still remember some people...ummiby, rafiullah, moe, etch....and i think i know who you're talking about it...i actually heard about her a few years back ... can't belive it's been so long!

cj, i think i actually know who you are from SV...i'm going to PM you!!!it was sooooo long we were so young then!! lol....in our early mid teens!! lol

dude, you dont know me enough!!!! I don't have trouble "making friends".
My friends yell at me for not picking up there fone. I just dont talk to ppl over the fone not my thing!!! I have friends from when i was 10 years old!!!!
My real friends know I love spending alone time.
I have to have hibernate my self some times for days!!!!!!!

Back off a little!!!!! would you ????
I consider my self not so smart.
BUT
when I see girls DUMB LIKE a BRICK I can help but telling "hony you are going cash into a brick wall very soon(face first)"
I mean they cant see obvious, so stupidly unrealistic creature. And they love to cry after

Thanks Dr. Phil!!!!!! I could not have figure that out my self.

Re: Where did real ppl go?

CJ & co. : you guys are so freaking hilarious.

Grow up, get out of school into the real world and come back and post some stuff worth reading.

p.s. Sound vision and then GS - hmmm one hour a day certainly sire. :salute:

^I think it's you who needs to grow up, actually read the posts, and then write something worthwhile...Except ruqi, none of us said we spend 1 hr a day...i spend more then that and i know it....all me, gr8heera and others are saying is that ruqi's post had a certain point in it, about moderation....I honeslty don't see anything offensive in it...

ps....they shut down SV a long time ago.....Punching Monk....come on...i know sometimes we go through stuff. I think ruqi meant it in a very general and nice way...lets not bully our new members out of GS just because we don't agree with a position...everyone has something important to say, that we can learn from. it might be a bitter pill for us, who aren't as organized with our time (and that includes me!! i can spend HOURS on here), but just as we can be straight up with others, we should be straight up with OURSELVES first!

PM- i know you told me, that you opened in this thread for whole another reason, and a lot of us interepreted it differently and was blown out of porportion...i think that you should just ask this thread to be closed, if that were the case. Punching Monk I think you also owe ruqi an apology, so be a good guy like you are and and Private message her an apology, she really meant in a general way, and gr8heera thought she was talking about him! SO lets all be civil with each other!

You know what, let me be straight up if you want me to be so badly.

Yeah Ruqi’s post had a point but I am very irritated with her and other people singling somone out and saying ‘you spend too much time on GS’ and then explaining why they think that in way where it’s soooo obvious they do the same!

How much time we spend online is not any of your business. In fact, Choti Jaan, you always make a fool out of yourself with your naive posts that are oh-i-am-so-mature-ish. But I don’t want to get personal here. I just want to be straight up:

How dare you pin point a person and their time online. If you are so concerned about someone spending too much time online that their social skills in reality are absolutely non-existent than you need to voice your concerns in a manner that is not socially poor either.

Also, Ruqi madam, your concern for PM should have been voiced more privately (i.e. PM) if you wanted to make it so personal and if it isn’t personal than you need not address PM specifically in your post. That is my issue.

And once again all you multis - I can spend my entire life on GS and you’d be the silliest sounding moron to come and pinpoint it because clearly you do the same.

PM, chalo hum bhi multis banatey hain just so it doesn’t seem like we’re online all the time :rotfl:

Yes CJ and co. any other concerns about us??

I think we were just talking about time management...How we get distracted...not pinpointing out....maybe a lot of us are lonely in one way or form and need to release it on here. I don't think anyone was pointing at anyone...there just genreal comments...that could really to apply to anyone (and actually most all of us) on here.

Normally when you're going to post a question on here about how to deal with stuff....your gonna get an advise that you might NOT LIKE!!!! If you can't handle then don't ask!

Yes, i've posted stuff that were immature, and you know what i got my fair share of yelling and screaming posters..but I don't sit here and complain about it 'oh that offended me, please dont yell at me; you should have PMed me'- I DEAL WITH IT....and take it as may be I NEED TO FIX MYSELF! I improved from that; i found my weak points, and learnt from it...

I never said i was mature, so i don't even know where you're getting that from...and if you're want to hear stuff from what you think are "mature" people, then prepare to have a very limited view of the world. Nobody is mature 100% of the time...everyone makes immature mistakes....Just because you have a fancy name liek straight up you think you're mature all of a sudden...I think the post here where you attack someone that says "maybe you sped too much online" with a "so do you" is immature....

a cheater thinks everyone is a cheaterl; a liar think everyone is a liar...just b.c you or I sit online the whole day doesn't mean everyone here on GS sits online the whole day. It doesn't take a person with a high maturity level to figure that out, you know?

You know CJ, I hate getting personal, I really do. It means my arguments are weak. But I love the hypocrisy in you. Really do. It's awesome.

You reply back to my posts in a few secs. Good stuff.

Oh yeah and I am online all the time.

^ me too. i never said I wasn't....I thought it was something i needed to learn not to do. and i am sort of alone right now...so the post did strike a cord with me...and that was i agreed to ruqi's post. i didnt shoot her down. ANd i've been saying this for the last five posts.

So now you know where I am coming from - nowadays telling someone you're online all the time sounds absolutely silly and ridiculous because who isn't?????

How am I being hypocritical? I agree that I am online almost always....especially when I'm feeling lonely...I merely said I agree with the girl's post on why some people might be online every day to compensate their loniliness....with my own personal exprience...doesn't include everybody, but could include a lot of us? Me, gr3 heera, gj, other people that i know personally have admitted that sometimes when they feel lonely they spend time online more then they should....

what i don't understand is why taht would annoy you? just because someone says that she's found a way not to be like that? You don't believe her and feel the need to shoot her down because YOU CAN"T do it. That is immature.

^Girls........neither one of you is online all the time. If you're a member of GS, you can see the list of users who are currently on GS. And** SU*, I know you're not on GS all the time. Neither is* CJ**.....nor are other members always on the forum. And as I said earlier....some people log in to GS, but are away from the computer tending to other matters in their lives.

And these days information that is relevant to our lives can easily be found online. Much communication (email) is done online. Even entertainment is found online. The internet is so multi-faceted that it's not surprising that we're very dependent on it. Let's try to put this behind us. You both are way too smart for this.

RV, I appreciate that. Thanks.

^ I think 'alway online' is meant as a figurative speech, to say 'online too much- did nothin g esle except post away on GS'. today i am 'always online's' cuz i've been online a lot today!anyways it's a silly arguement, i agree.