Take your own advice too then lady/mister. Your ‘hour a day’ on the computer was then spent on GS I am guessing - trying to read everyone’s constant pieces of advices.![]()
You sound like you spend equal or more time on GS than he does.
Take your own advice too then lady/mister. Your ‘hour a day’ on the computer was then spent on GS I am guessing - trying to read everyone’s constant pieces of advices.![]()
You sound like you spend equal or more time on GS than he does.
Re: Where did real ppl go?
PM..
was up man ur turning into like me
this aint u man. c'mon ur a tough guy.
maybe its the winter blues. is is rather dull still in us/canda like u.k
ur a social person and that.
maybe u need some diff kind of socialzing.
bruv i wud strongly recommend sometimes praying in/attending mosque jamaats, religious lectures if u have a local mosque. the unity of all muslims brothers looks and makes u feel good.
im going now.
Wow somebody had to create a multi to pick on the brother
precious!
Please don't get offended when I say this, but I think it's because your on gupshup too much. I am a long time reader of gupshup and some of the posts with the best advise or funniest (I'm not going to name anyone), are on ALL day in EVERY forum!! You are one of them. The green light is always on. And I sometimes wonder of the people who are constanly have noone real to talk to even if it's on the phone? Or a productive hobby, or co-workers, family? It really seems like they're only hobby and social network is gupshup. Or that their trying to fight for the "best poster" title, however futile that reward maybe...
Just checking occasionally, I find that fine...but honestly to give advise (even if it's the greatest of the great) CONSTANTLY, makes me wonder how lonely you really are, and how gupshup is filling that void...
Previous posters are correct. Computers should only be limited to A MAX of one hour a day (if even that), unless it's for school or work. Otherwise it's WAY TOO MUCH!!!
lolzzzzzzz
Are that same Butt-kisser from cafe, who's rear was royally kick yesterday ??
Now this is getting interesting.
aww! PM, i;m sorry. can I ask you something personal? you don't have to answer if you don't want to....why don't you get married? you have time, a job (i think)...what's stopping you? if i'm being nosy you don't have to answer it.
people come and go and u find new ones:phati: n then they soon begin to feel real until they are gone too
SU I think you sound like you’re not being straight up with yourself? i think your seeing yourself in Ruqi’s post, maybe…?
I think limiting yourself to maybe 1 hr a day on gupshup is good. I used to SPEND MUCh time here, and i felt the same way Punching monk. remember? you should take a walk, or as amir pindi suggested spend time with Allah swt and other Muslim bros…Anyways K337 reminded me of this quote…
“The reason people find it so hard to be happy is that they always see the past better than it was, the present worse than it is, and the future less resolved than it will be.”
Don’t idealize the past, maybe today is better then it was before, you just don’t realize it.
It is very uplifting to help others. And reaping the rewards from Allah for helping fellow Muslims can also be done through a public forum such as GS. I've made some amazing friends here. Many of the members are intelligent, nice, encouraging, inspiring, funny, and you learn from them.
Often times, the forums provide information that is beneficial to the development of various areas of our life (household/cuisine, physical fitness, career/education). Also, the members share the life experiences that they've had **OUTSIDE of GS **dealing with traveling, career, pursuit of hobbies, and relationships.
Sometimes members might log onto Gupshup..**.but **could actually be **away **from the computer....doing something else....like cooking, watching tv, reading a book, pursuing a hobby, interacting with your family, talking to friends on the phone, going for a walk, etc.
It's good to vary your social connections. And your social network doesn't only have to be confined to people that you can actually see and physically interact with. It can also include connections you've made on the Internet.
I think what PM is trying to say is that he has lost touch with the friends he grew up with. And he was talking about t being busy with playstation...not GS.
Pm Bhai.....it's natural for childhood friends to drift apart. Education, jobs, marriages, and kids sometimes take our friends to different parts of the country OR even different parts of the world. Plus, people get so busy with life's chores that they lose touch with friends. But, that doesn't mean your friends don't care about you. They're just busy. And it's okay if you take the first step and contact them. Sometimes all it takes is one step from you....and you can rekindle a strong connection with your friends again.
Or...as the other guppies have suggested, you can look into getting married. BUT...remember....it's also important for married couples to develop friendships outside of mariage. Even couples need some time apart to interact with childhood friends.
Sorry guys, I didn't mean to offend you all....it was my first post, and I guess i came off sort of snooty...
SU- yeah I actually I do spend the hour on GS...30 minutes in the middle of the day and 30 minutes before I got to bed...that's why i wrote that....
No Puncching monk, i'm not butt-kisser. i normally don't read the cafe. Just life1. I was sincerely trying to help you out. I know you are a nice and funny guy, and GS woudn't be the same without you...i was just saying something that might worked for me, and how i find it difficult to think internet life as the real lifre.....but if it works for you then GO FOR IT!!! :)
PM: Bro i went through this time too.......
People come & leave, jus move on....you will find interesting people .....
Whenever i think about my past i am always like :( :( :(.......
I have literally lost all the real people who used to be around me time ago.....It's been more than a year since i lost spoke to my good old mates.....i have lost contact with them :(.....but i am used to it now and i have now made new friends :AID: :AID:.......now itry not to think about my past because there is no point, think about present & future.....:D....
Forget past you will ony get ghums nothing else......
Please don't get offended when I say this, but I think it's because your on gupshup too much. I am a long time reader of gupshup and some of the posts with the best advise or funniest (I'm not going to name anyone), are on ALL day in EVERY forum!! You are one of them. The green light is always on. And I sometimes wonder of the people who are constanly have noone real to talk to even if it's on the phone? Or a productive hobby, or co-workers, family? It really seems like they're only hobby and social network is gupshup. Or that their trying to fight for the "best poster" title, however futile that reward maybe...
Just checking occasionally, I find that fine...but honestly to give advise (even if it's the greatest of the great) CONSTANTLY, makes me wonder how lonely you really are, and how gupshup is filling that void...
Previous posters are correct. Computers should only be limited to A MAX of one hour a day (if even that), unless it's for school or work. Otherwise it's WAY TOO MUCH!!!
U watch me so closely.. hmmmm
I am to wild for my geeky co-worker, they use terms like trained fighter for me.
I am little to ambitious for 9-5 family men.
VERY!!!!! infact you dont want to know!! I have very animal like instinct, I don't eat left overs(meaning I like what i like). I cant make friend just because i am lonely.
I hope I answered your questions? PPl I know from real life are bit uncomfortable me being wasting time on GS, So I was going to cut down any ways.
Cuz real ppl matter.
PM - I feel you bro. Same chit whenever you try to look around. Its like moving in the fast lane, the scene changes every second, nothing stays the same. You keep struggling between watching ahead and maintaining those ties. Tough chit.
Well said.
I don't know why we are becoming alien.
I miss them too PM. I never even had experience in my life as I didn't get along to ppl ever in my life.
Pata nahen pehlay bhi achchay loag thay kay naheen. My sister says pehlay bhi loag aisay hi thay. Tum kabhi loagon say talluq rakhtay to pata chalta. Ub talluq rakh rahay ho to pata chal raha hai.
You know, I think Ruqi has an excellent point...I have days when I spend way too much time, and other days when I spend 0 time on GS. And I feel like a completer loser on my days when I spend too much time (like yesterday, and hopefull not today!!!).....A healthy and happy when I do stuff more productive.
I think a lot of people on filling up their time on GS are sort of lonely. I have noticed how a lot of people on here jobless because of the current economy, and i guess their filling up their time here...
PM, I agree start putting limits in GS and other internet activities and see how you feel. Start with 2 or three hours a day, and see how it goes from there. Anyways I need to go to study!!! GS is such a easy distractant! lol!!
You know, I think Ruqi has an excellent point...I have days when I spend way too much time, and other days when I spend 0 time on GS. And I feel like a completer loser on my days when I spend too much time (like yesterday, and hopefull not today!!!).....A healthy and happy when I do stuff more productive.
I think a lot of people on filling up their time on GS are sort of lonely. I have noticed how a lot of people on here jobless because of the current economy, and i guess their filling up their time here...
PM, I agree start putting limits in GS and other internet activities and see how you feel. Start with 2 or three hours a day, and see how it goes from there. Anyways I need to go to study!!! GS is such a easy distractant! lol!!
Agree with you.
Totally agree with you ppl who are lonely or may be not lonely but living around some ppl and from inside feeling lonely or don't like ppl out there stick to forums.
2 and 3 days I found more time and did more pending things when I didn't come to GS.
Agree with you.
Totally agree with you ppl who are lonely or may be not lonely but living around some ppl and from inside feeling lonely or don't like ppl out there stick to forums.
2 and 3 days I found more time and did more pending things when I didn't come to GS.
I think i'm also going to set an hour limit..that's a good idea. I also find that I;m a better muslim...i read more quran, i actually go out to clinics and help people, when i shut down the internet...or clean, or just plain study more. okay i need to shut down my internet NOW!! my hour's up!! see ya all tomorrow!! :D
U watch me so closely.. hmmmm I am to wild for my geeky co-worker, they use terms like trained fighter for me. I am little to ambitious for 9-5 family men. VERY!!!!! infact you dont want to know!! I have very animal like instinct, I don't eat left overs(meaning I like what i like). *I cant make friend just because i am lonely. *
I hope I answered your questions? PPl I know from real life are bit uncomfortable me being wasting time on GS, So I was going to cut down any ways. Cuz real ppl matter.
Exactly.
Ppl who are lonely are those who might be picky or don't like to make friends or don't know how to make friends or don't like the behariour of friends and ppl don't like to being friends whith them. They have lots of energy so they need something to waste their energy.
I wonder how many posters here are trying to get award of gr8 poster here lol.
I think GS should start a great poster award programme that would be a good idea.
I sure not come here to become gr8 poster here. lol.
I'm glad this is coming out into a nice discussion. I was starting to feel bad about the post!
It's difficult of admit "I am lonely so I spend my time online". When I was 16 I used to spend lots of time online on forums and and I would justify my time in just the same way RV did. It's great to give advise, but I think the problem comes when it's the only thing you do to help others...Giving advise is pretty easy, so thats why a lot of people can do it. Remember that some of the more famous advise givers like Ann landers and abby landers didn't have happy lives themselves. they fought with each other, had numerous divorces, etc.
Here's an activity for you to do at your won time that helped me out: Take a pen and paper out. And write your start time on GS (or other internet activites) whenever you go on it. And the end time. Calucalte the time you spend.
And then determine the time that you thinks is good to spend online with your virtual friends...one hour, two three, four, five....and so on? OF the time you spend on GS how much of it is spent on real life experiences per day? Do you spend the whole night GSing, and the day sleeping?With the only life experiences being the bare necessities- shower an brushing teeth, and saying good morning to mom and dad? HOnesty with yourself is important here. SO be honest.
Good luck PM and everyone trying to help themselves! stay strong!! Remember that as in everything in life moderation is the key! Love, Ruqi
U watch me so closely.. hmmmm I am to wild for my geeky co-worker, they use terms like trained fighter for me. I am little to ambitious for 9-5 family men. VERY!!!!! infact you dont want to know!! I have very animal like instinct, I don't eat left overs(meaning I like what i like). I cant make friend just because i am lonely.
I hope I answered your questions? PPl I know from real life are bit uncomfortable me being wasting time on GS, So I was going to cut down any ways. Cuz real ppl matter.
Actually i also noticed that you are funny and nice guy. I'm sure your neighbor's and family could use such a great guy like you! I liked amir's advise...go and find people at the masjids, or community events.... You are lonely because you don't have mnat friends in real life...not becausae you CAN"T make them. YOU CAN!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEVER SAY CAN"T!!! - sincerely, ruqi
back in the day when i was 14 or 15 there was this forum called soundvision. sort of this forum . And this lady would give good advise to everyone's thread. Everyone's thread. Anyways i had the oppurtunity to meet her in real life (she moved to my community with her family)...and she was so different...like online she came off so friendly, social, even popular, and in real life she was jsut really sullen, and lonely, no real friends, unmarried, jobless, living her with parents at 28..... it was wierd.
Couple years she ended up getting married and the divorced. And i found it interesting how one who gave so much advise could end up like that. You know? it was like two different personalities....i wonder how i am diffrent then in real life...