All these so-called islamic parties Jamaat-e-islami, Lashkar-e-Taiba, Sibah-e-Sahaba and so on and so forth. where are these all thse mullas in the need of hour of the Kashmiris ?
These guys have always exploited the situation in Kashmir. Gathered huge amount of funds in the name of Jihaad. where are these people when our Kashmiri borthers need them the most ?
I believe Jamaat started the relief effort immediatelly through their "Alkhidmat" wing.
I am not entrirely supportive of any pak islamic-political group, but we should acknowledge all positive efforts.
don't look to me for answers buddy on the actions of others as my whole focus is towards my own being and my own accountability. When I point I have four fingers pointing back at me.
what have you done so far?
are you actively involved (actual physical effort) not just pc service (like lip service).
I am collecting through our Islamic center and partnering with a international relief organization to send collections.
you can ignore the idiots in the jamaat, but SHOULD not ignore what they DO, jamaat is helping out via Khidmat committee and we should appreciate whoever is helping in the efforts.
The mullahs, God bless them, have been racing to help the poor victims of the disaster. You really ought to check your facts before making broad sweeping generalisations.
One possible beneficiary of the popular anger, some analysts said, is Jamaat-e-Islami, which is ideologically linked to Egypt’s Muslim Brotherhood as well as Hamas, the Palestinian militant group. The party has a charitable arm, Al-Khidmat Foundation, which operates numerous social welfare programs and has rushed to respond to the earthquake by organizing relief convoys, appealing for donations and providing medical help.
“These groups are better organized to provide welfare services than the government,” said Hasan Rizvi, a political analyst and the author of several books on Pakistan’s army. "
I thionk they are all jerks... I would never donate to an Islamic group or the govt again even if its to help people becaus ethey always try to cash in on the problems of people... Plus I don't want any of my money to change hands and go in the hands of the wrong ppl... Btw Qazi Hussain Ahmed is a jerk (since he is making fun of any one who'z trying to help )
khudda ki liyya stop blaming ppl…for your kind info not every one is like Qazi sahib..if you heard the news outgoing mayor of karachi donated his 4 years pay…
from what I hear jamat e islami has done a great job mobilising resources and ppl. Talking to my elders the remember teh time when that is what the jamaat did rather than geti into politics. so thumbs up to JI in general although some its leaders need to shut up and let the dedicated workers do the right thing.
nothing should be expected from sipah and lashkar type folks. they are nothing more than parasites.
Well i heard today in BBC world service news that Jamat al dawa which is ?banned(according to reporter coz its ties with lashkar jhangvi) had been very active in relief efforts and i also read on JEO news banner that it had been delivery aid in difficult to reach areas by hiring mules(much cheaper than choppers)
What i have noticed is very different- The mullahs have cotributed more then many others.
Jamaat e islami is contributing via Alkhidmat
Many Ulema are contributing individualy-
Last night for example - hakeem Akhter ( A famous Aalim from Ashraful Madaris karachi) sent a large convoy for the relief efforts-Ulema are concentrating inn far of areas where no relief efforts are done -
Jamaat ud dawa is not banned due to its links with lashkar e jhangvi but due to its link with kashker a teyba
Jaisah e Muhammed is contributing very positivly in most affected areas through Ar rehmat trust
Problem is Ulema dont use these efforts as a Marketing startegy-*Aur hum bhii anken bund ker laitay hain jub lambi darhi walay moulvi ka nam aata hay *
and also bao bihari,alamgir welfare trust of bahadurabad(karachi)..they have also sent huge amount of relief goods and also they r contributing with money...
these anti islam and its scholars tried to smash muslim ummah...but when they failed miserably,then they tried to smash religious people of pak..and now i wonder, wht left for them?