Where are all the good guys?

Re: Where are all the good guys?

You scared them all away PCG.

To the OP :

Angst, that’s all I can see here, it is useless set of feelings. It is easy to blame others, where all the grateful women who appreciate their husbands hard work? who don’t project their insecurities through their want of things? who don’t nag, complain despite having most luxuries? I could go on but I am not here to play the blame game therefore this will be only post in this thread. I hope you will read without any preconceived notions.

I think you just need to establish what you want and set some personal standards and don’t bother with anyone who does not fit in, what you choose to base the standards is upto you. Why do you get so worked up what others are doing? who cares? what is to you? (I am not asking). You cannot change other people, that’s a fact of life, you can only do what is right for you. My opinions were not only openly put down in your thread and mocked at, people just read what they wanted to read, wrapped it up under their own notions & ideologies just because they did not agree with it. Do I care? not one bit, that’s what people do and I have no interest in arguments.

Desis are higly codependent, highly dysfunctional group of people, this is not a judgment, just an opinion formed from faith-shaking personal circumstances (no I will never reveal them on a forum).

Go back to your thread and read the general notion from the ladies, it is some garb about owning your life to a woman who produced your babies, where do you think this ideology comes from? ask yourself without flying off the handle. It does not come from Islam thats for sure, it comes from codependency, idealistic thoughts that are presented on ludicrous TV shows. These are deluded ideas not grounded on any monotheistic faith or the physical reality we live in, nobody ever owes anyone their life, you only owe your life to yourself. Your husband has the responsibility to provide you with security - this includes respect, home and the financial security for children, their upbringing, their education and countless other things, the list never ends … this is the wife’s security. The wife has the responsibility of raising the children primarily and there is no denying that’s a difficult task. The rest for cleaning, cooking etc. are a matter of mutual agreement, it’s not set in stone.

Arguing over if the guy drops-dead? come on now how often does this happen? there is a will and the Islamic laws are there for this purpose if anyone cares, I posted them but people were in interested in resorting to cheap-shots. Fortunately I live in North America and women go to university, hold high paying jobs and make their own assets.

If it makes you feel any better, read the following link, I am trying to give you some perspective so kindly do not take it the wrong way : http://www.islaam.com/article.aspx?id=535

As for staying here from high school, yes that is kind of embarrassing, try this :http://www.stevepavlina.com/blog/2005/04/30-days-to-success/ If you do this, it’s likely you may never return to GS. There are far more important things going in the world which carry far more weight than worrying about other people lives, it’s for them to live and you have yours. One look at Palestine, which makes you wonder why we are arguing over ‘chicken feed’ (quote from Sheikh Imran Hosein)

Take care.

Have you ever hard of the statement, "Behind every successfull man there is a woman!"

You have to build and train your man, you dont get them served on a plate.

you have no idea how much time, energy and bandwidth you have just wasted :)

…homewrecker, french kisses her brother, wears vials of blood :chai:

^ why do you have to be so bitter about her :nahi:

I have nothing against hot women - it’s just her - she’s so overhyped, yet held up as model of goodness :rolleyes:

You boys can make googly eyes at another hot woman - and I won’t say a word, like Scarlet Johannson.

^ Well she ain't bad either. There are quite a few on my wish list.

Sehrysh has a few things to do on GS. One is to destroy my dreams sniff

^ Dated her mothers’ boyfriend too :hayaa:

PCG, good men out there and lots of them! No, they’re not all balding and short!

I'm trying to redirect your dreams, not destroy them. There are so many other hot and deserving women out there - pick one of them as the object of your fantasies and your friends on GS will do duas that you win over the object of your dreams.

Praying, Allah mian, aap CM kai zindingi mai Angelie sai ziada khoobseerat aur khoobsurat biwi ka intezaam karein. Ab hum sai CM ka kunwarapan
dekha nahin jaata. Ameen.

sniff That was beeeeeutiful!

But its still Angelina Jolie....

CM, ziada khush nahin… she meant ‘awarapan’. :wink:

You women and your toying of men. All i am is an innocent victim in these criminal activities.

Then I'm most certainly Angelina Jolie!

:@:

eeen jalina?

good guys are like premium parking spots; already taken. all available are just like disable parking ;)

:hmmm: Quite insightful and profound.
:ahaa:

But, taking the analogy further, if you stalk enough drivers exiting the mall, eventually you can take over their vacated parking spots.

depending on someones lucks, mall might close by then :slight_smile:

but again key is to WAIT and keep the INDICATOR on. let everyone know …the one which is getting empty is YOURS