Guys im having one of those days where m sick and tired of being pregnant … I just want to feel normal iv been so depressed the whole day hating everything
although I feel blessed and thank Allah everyday for this wonderful experience but still there r days when I just want my life back
am I the only one selfish? I just can’t wait for the baby to arrive and fr my life to b normal:(
Re: when will this be over ![]()
Reality check sweetheart, life isn’t ever going to be “normal” again. Get used to it. It’s a roller-coaster ride ahead
The fat lady will never sing, OP. ![]()
Try to be in Ba-wazoo. And think abut baby , their dres , food or how can u be able urself managable whle having the baby.
And yh give sadqa. It also help. Take more sleep as much as u can.
its true !
but my own experience is that being pregnant was much more difficult than being a mother . Pregnancy was just so hard on my body and my life over all. I think u r going through the same once the baby will come things will start getting better Insha Allah !
Thanx for sharing ur experiences
I just want the baby here already!! Iv had the worst time of my life being pregnant and as much as I wanted alot of babies , this pregnancy has made me changr my mind alrdy
I always thought it would be hard but this is just something I thnk I cant do again
im feeling very very down ![]()
Aw If Allah brings u to it He will help u through it..
i was exactly the same for the first 16wks of my pregnancy, i would cry all the time & then feel guilty buts just hormones and eho wouldnt ferl down after vomiting all day?
dont b hard on urself n keep reminding urself that it will pass inshallah! Lots of love n duas
Thanks for the encouragement dear :* I guess I should focus more on the end result … just get so hopeless at times bt m gladI have ssupport frm such amazing ladies ![]()
You won’t even remember all these ‘physical discomforts’. Parenting is for life, you will never have you ‘normal life’ back again even after having the baby, to be very honest it will be more difficult, all the sleep deprivation and all the worrying is very draining mentally and again physically. Only you can snap out of it no one can do it for you!! Prepare you mind for yours and the baby’s life ahead as a family, So many people would die to be in your shoes, namaz parho aur surah-yaseen bhi, so you can find inner peace Insha’Allah.
I’m very sorry to inform you that honestly, it gets more and more draining on your system when the baby comes out. ESPECIALLY the first three months. This is a process that once started gets more and more challenging and we keep “upping” our levels. Have faith and sit tight.
I hear you. I had a horrible pregnancy, I was on narcotics for most of my pregnancy, I was on pre term labor due to gallstones, was deemed to go early in labor and I slept for no more 3-4 hours for 20 weeks of my pregnancy.. It was a hell. So was labor and birth and then baby was here. I slept more with a newborn than during pregnancy, I ate well with a newborn than during pregnancy and generally my health improved after a surgery when my new born was 3 weeks old.. C section and fall bladder removal in a month and I still preferred that over my pregnancy. Point being, pregnancy isn’t easy or normal for everyone so don’t worry. Inshallah it will get better. You will get back to as “normal” as possible. Your life will be hectic but it won’t be a constant pain .. Your baby will bring you joy and comfort and loads of work. Trust me, you will like being a mom much more than being pregnant.. I did and I believe it. ![]()
Suno…tum sab ne daranay ka theka liya hua hay??
Demense ki Bachi… ![]()
Yar…
Qasam se… main parenting forum main ana chor dungi… ![]()
Me also agreeing to all above. I short
Life and body will never be the same.
First 4 months are horrible.
So be prepared.
And for me also pregnancy was more difficult than parenting.
Go out shopping. Home decore or smthing
i donno … i disagree somewhat with most of the replies here.
yes, things will never go back to the pre-baby state and yes it is hard work (but not horrible) esp early on … BUT the hard work is offset with countless moments of joy and spontaneous laughter, hugs and all sorts of adventures.
dont worry OP! you have hundreds of thousands of years of women having gone through the same process and done just fine! you will too!
Ohf… saans main saans aai… come here ![]()
I agree.
To the OP…it is the pregnancy hormones and maybe the added physical discomfort of being pregnant.It is ok.Try to engage yourself in other things and it might get better.Sometimes post partum hormones are even worse,just a thumbs up.
Once you are a parent,life never goes back to being the way it was pre-baby.I wont say ‘it doesn’t go back to normal’ because having a baby and life is a parent is normal too,there is nothing abnormal about it…it is just different,in a good way.It is hard,no doubt…you will have moments of confusion,sadness,frustartion even…but nothing compares to the joys a child brings. There will be times when you would want to have some time for yourself or do stuff you used to do before,but everyone adapts and so will you.It is a learning and evolving experience and it brings changes and adjustments.
Hope the blues go away soon and all the best…![]()
THANK YOU sooo much.. I feel a hundred times better.. all this time I thought im the only one facing all these pregnancy issues..but feels good to know that some mommies here went through similar phases too..im actually looking forward to taking care of the baby I dun mind the wprk.. its the laziness and fatigue and alot of physical restrictions tht r making my life miserable. .. I agree wid u for not being able to sleep.. I cnt tell u how sleep deprived, depressed and cranky I am
I can take care of ten kid but these nine mmonths have been the worst months of my life since day one !!
Thanx hun I hope this feeling fades away soon too.. I just want my energy levels back. Right now all I wann do is keep away frm the world in my bed the whole day … I thnk also cuz this is my final trimester and m just so done with being pregnant. . Iv had a horrible experience
thanx for the well wishes xx
I get you!!
I think for some women being pregnant is 10 times more difficult than handling a new born because their bodies just can’t handle it. Women who have not experienced ultra difficult pregnancies don’t know how it is. I am so so grateful to be having a baby, but since 6 weeks onwards my body just can’t handle pregnancy. I have esophagitis from constant vomiting (even blood) and now heartburn on top just kills me. I can barely eat or drink :(. I can’t even sleep properly. Just focus on the baby. When I’m feeling low I focus on my baby’s movements and it helps to distract me. Inshallah it will all be a blur once the baby comes :).
I think by normal she means that she wants her body to feel normal again.
Exactly babe thats exctly wht I mean. .. like I said im blessed and cant thank Allah enough for givinge this darjah of becoming a mom to be.. but its just tht th pregnancy is too hard on me.. I hope ur time passes really well and we all be blessed with beautiful healthy babies .. good luck :*