when u actually find some1 but cant be together

y is it when we find someone like a future partner that we cant be together due to a number of reasons like family,caste,background etc…

i recently got in touch with a girl on one of the matrimonial websites but she is from kashmir and am from gujrat in pakistan - we both get on but her folks prefer someone from ther side, and she doesnt want to upset her folks so decides to remain friends with me - but the thing is av started to like her alot and she likes my company we only chat online - i dont want to tell her this coz it may ruin our freindship.

does any1 else come across this situation…

Re: when u actually find some1 but cant be together

Hmm yerh :bummer:

Such things are very common in desis:) a Pathan friend of mine was dating a punjabi girl & after a year khatoon ko khayal aya that her parents will never accept a Pathan guy, daaanggg Bibi pehlay sochna tha na. Any how you guys met on a matrimonial website, that means both of you are looking for a life partner so the girl should have informed you & stopped chating with a punjabi guy if she was looking for a Kashmir. Pray for yourself, ask Allah for help. I m sure jub right time & right person hoga to Allah khood hi aasanian paida ker dai ga. All the best:)

if you really care then give it a try.

thx for the kind word

am not sure if she feels the same as me - i dont wana push her as we good freinds and get on pretty well

I have a Punjabi friend …she had an affair with a kashmiri guy for five years but her family didnt approve the proposal due to this stupid reason that we’ll not give our daughter even out of caste not to even a punjabi of another caste…so they broke up n my friend is miserable now … on the other hand her brother is married to a pathan girl…I hate such double standards :aj:

Last yr my cousin(punjabi) married a pathan guy…they r very happy Mashallah… so yeah give it a try…best of luck

ofcourse! i can't be with the guy in my avatar sigh

lolz marwah im sure he is gay?

^that's why zayma!

awwwww welcome to the club of "brokenhearts"

That's all there is to your story =( sorry

how do u know u like her? She may have BO

If she knew her parents wishes and she was planning to honor them, then she shouldn't have gotten involved in the first place. It's too bad.

Hota hai...kabhi kabhar hota hai.

Its alright, pray for what is best for you and yours.

My other half was wrong religion, wrong race, basically wrong everything.. We've gotten everyone onboard tho and inshAllah are gonna tie the knot next year. If she really likes u she should want to try and win her parents round, not give up so easily..

i know in todays world finding aguy whos compatible is itself a very huge task..but i feel that if theres a diffrence of language or culture between the 2 ppl it totally depends on the family thn.People thn shld look at their family and see will my family be willing to accept with their open heart this new change..if yes than it shldnt be problem but if u even slightly think that it wldnt be possible back off imediately as carrying on wld bring just misery from every side.dont think u cn force ur partners way into the family and try changing there attitudes.People dunt change dat easily!

having said all this marriage between languages & cultures can be & shld happen n ppl shld try dere best tht they get their familys open hearted approval as i feel this way ppl wld get more accepting of other cultures which specially in pakistan we do need.We need to embrace the fact that we all are muslims & pakistanis and a punjabi falling in love wid a sindhi isnt the end of the world..look at it postively u get to try new dishes from the sindhi side (all food is yummy) :)

BUT in my opinion marrying a person from complete diffrent religon is a NO-NO !!!!!

well she didnt know i was from gujrat till she asked then, her parents mentioned to her they prefer some1 kashmiri - its no her fault may be it not meant to be

im serious about the BO

^lol

i feel so sorry for these people with broken-hearted stories. why don't you let your online friend know that you're interested?? don't keep your feelings to yourself friend, life is too short! Go for it! Let her know! Be bold, inshallah everything will happen for the best

you should do three things:

1) Believe in God that whatever happens is in the best interest of yours. And also agree to the fact that not all things are meant for us. Have faith in destiny. If she is to be yours she will be if not then no matter what you do you wont get her.

2) Tell her everything. How you feel about her, how much you want her in your life. Just tell everything. You have feelings for her and shes the most deserving to know it all.

3) Pray that you get her.