When Muslim Men Can't Even...

Re: When Muslim Men Can’t Even…

PCG, you and working? :eek: Now that’s something new!

Awwww little paali paali chi gudya is upset because she didn’t get attention and someone ignored her :kiss: Since when have you started caring whether desi pigs say hello to you or not? :o

Re: When Muslim Men Can't Even...

Aansoon: I disagree. I have no problem with the fact that he does not like me back. But his approach to the situation is just plain wrong. Why make someone feel even more bad even after a rejection. Its okay that he doesn't like me, but this attitude tells me that he either finds me repulsive (in which case its still rude to turn your face - if anything, he should still say hello to be personable), or he finds it dishonorable to say hello to a girl who would have the audacity to tell a guy about her feelings (which is plain old traditional Pakistani retarded).

Shikra: Yeah, I couldn't sit at home. I am working again.

PCG why didn't you say hello to him?

hmmm… im talking about relatives not just anyone..

plus, ur being very judgemental…

Ansoon, the answer to that is in my first post.

Hmmm you never mentioned anywhere that they were your cousins.. I am thinking about random people. Anywayz with my cousins its a different thing

^ i said “in my family” :halo:

what’s wrong with shaking hands with a stranger? its proper business etiquette.

:rolleyes:

This mehram / na-mehram distinction gets taken too far.

Some ppl get hung up on details and miss out on the bigger picture. Like— wearing jeans makes you an imitator of men :rolleyes:

well you didn't directly say it.. When you say in my family one could think that its what your accustomed to.. its not very obvious that its with your cousins.. but anywayz thats cool

i am always confused about that n by the time i am done deciding wether i am gonna shake hands with a particular person hes already taken his hand back n looks all embarassed..hmm yea its business etiquettes n all but it doesnt feel right...i dont know i guess it depends on how u were brought up. I have never been physically close to a guy(until now), so i find any kinda contact really odd. But I usually do when its like an 80-yr old :D

Sayonee so wat do u plan on doing when its like an interview or getting a degree ?

Well business is business… i don’t think you can relate it to family relations..

T.J they are talking about family… and Yes i do shake hands with professors and teachers/business. Theres a right time for everythign

n i would much rather shake hands with a stranger than my cousins..

the topic is not about shaking hands, but anyway. :rolleyes:

T.J If you go back and read my post I did say that its different with my cousins.. but family friends, No i dont shake with them, no need to..

People you all are getting worked up for nothing.. if u wanna shake that guys hand, you wanna say hi to him, etc.. its cool whatever floats your boat.

shaking hands is more interesting than saying hello

pcg u should try shaking hands with him :D

okay fine! we'll talk about shaking hands. I'll tie it into my original point.

So lets say you dont shake hands with the opposite sex. Don't you think that it might make the other person who extends their hand to shake yours and you don't let him/her...feel that you're being mean?

I mean, if it makes you uncomfy - okay. But there is a way to be classy about it. In the end, you dont want to hurt the other person or make them feel bad either right? Woh bhi koi Islamic baat nahi hai.

So you might follow it up with an explanation that its cultural - nothing personal.

That's the right way to do it, if you're going to do it at all. Some people just really don't know how to interact with people of the opposite sex.

as PCG said, does it matter if its ur relative or not? there are many such occassions when u might have to shake someone hand… when u graduate, at an interview, meeting (any sort of meeting that is)

edit: woops.. i didnt read everyones replies

he’ll think I’m trying to rape him :rolleyes:

because they are fking gay PCG. What planet do you live on? I was at Felix tonight in Soho..and swear to god..said hello like 10 times. :snooty: