Eid here in Toronto will either be Wednesday OCT 1 or Thursday OCT 2nd, depending on when the moon is sighted in North America.
Re: When Is Eid In…?
It looks like that in USA its going to be on Wednesday … ![]()
and specific information about California?
50 % is celebrating Eid here in Norway today, 50 % is celebrating tomorrow :D
Re: When Is Eid In...?
I think some are celebrating today in USA.
EId is tomorrow in Miami.
^^ When you guys started Ramadan in Miami ??? Ist or 2nd ?
1st
ummm ... it means you gona keep all 30 of them. Well we started on 2nd and me kinda hoping for 29 :p
sab ki Masjid ki intizamia o kerta dhartas per munhasir hy ky woh budh kam sudh kerty hain ya “Appna Chand” dykh ker kerny ki zid kerty hoy Jumay Ratt ko kerty hain:D**
Atlanta, GA celebrates Eid tomorrow, September 30th.
baki tum sub lartey martay raho ke eid kub hai aur chaand kahan hai aur pata nahi kya kya
Mujhe pata hai Georgia walon ko Eidi mein kia chahiye: GAS :D
we are celebrating on wed :D
Same here. Arabs are following Saudia and celebrating eid on Tuesday while the majority of people are celebrating on Wednesday.
well u got peshawar celebrating on friday if thats any help:smack: our eid here in manchester is tomorrow IA, whereas sme/most londoners are celebrating today
Mujhe pata hai Georgia walon ko Eidi mein kia chahiye: GAS :D
Same here. Arabs are following Saudia and celebrating eid on Tuesday while the majority of people are celebrating on Wednesday.
Jub eid Saudia se ayi hai tou phir gas bhi wahan se hee lain ghay hum :D
Its today
though i’ll be celebrating it tomorow as well cause some of my friends are.![]()
EID IN TORONTO AND NORTH AMERICA will be on Wednesday October 1st.
(Hilal Committee's decission according to the Sunnah of the Prophet pbuh)
And what does the* Halal committee* say about Hajj, when will that take place?
Obviously, Saudis will have Hajj two days early so they must have other arrangements. lol
*wahabiyoon *ke sath hajj karna bhi haram ho ga LOLOLOL
saudis have been doing Eid and Hajj on wrong days on many occasions.
Shawwal Waxing (NEW) Crescent Observation Results
Monday 29 September 2008:
[ul]
[li]Malaysia:[ol][/li][li]Not seen: ICOP member Abdul Majid Abdul Wahid[/li][li]Not seen: ICOP member Kassim Bahali said: “The hilal sighting was held at Khawarizmi Observatory but the hilal was not seen even through the telescope and teodolite. The western sky was totally cloudy. The government have announced that the first of Shawwal begins on wednesday October 1, 2008. Eid Mubarak to all muslim and may Allah forgives us”[/li][/ul]
[li]Norway:[LIST=1][/li][li]Not seen: ICOP member Mr.Imran Mushtaq[/li][/ol]
[li]Burkina Faso:[ol][/li][li]Not seen: ICOP member Mr.Ibrahima Thierno said: “I pass the end of Ramadan in Ouagadougou (Burkina Faso), in west Africa. In Monday 29 september, just after maghrib, I have tried to see the crescent by naked eyes, but I haven’t seen it”[/li][/ol]
[li]South Africa:[ol][/li][li]Not seen: ICOP member Dr.Abdurrazak Ebrahim[/li][/ol]
[li]Nigeria:[ol][/li][li]Not seen: ICOP member Mr.Qamardeen Y Muhammad said: “I, with company of Abu Aisha try to observe the Hilal of Shawwal at Mongoro Bus-stop this evening, however in spite of clear sky the new hilal is not visible though Venus is seen glowing over the western sky”[/li][/ol]
[li]UK:[ol][/li][li]Not seen: ICOP member Mr.Qamar Uddin said: “…The sky was overcast with clouds so it was not possible to sight the Hilal by the naked eye or binoculars. Many people in other parts of UK have also attempted to sight the Hilal, but they could not do so either. Furthermore, we have been unable obtain any reliable Hilal sighting news from any countries in the East of UK either (excluding Saudi Arabia). Therefore, the Ulama (including Wifaq and Batley) have decided that tomorrow, Tuesday 30 September 2008 shall be 30 Ramadan 1429 AH in UK and 1 Shawwal (Eidul Fitr) 1429 AH will be on Wednesday, 1 October 2008 Insha-Allah (completing 30 days of the month)”[/li][li]Not seen: ICOP member Dr.Muhammad Afifi al-Akiti said: “A group of us attempted to perform the obligatory sighting tonight for the Shawwal crescent in Oxford on 29 Ramadan, Monday 29th September, immediately after Maghrib prayers at the usual site. The local horizon is partly cloudy and the new crescent could not be sighted. By 'Isha time there were no reports of any credible sighting east of our location; rather, we received news of negative sightings in Morocco, South Africa, and Malaysia. Therefore, we should be completing 30 days [istikmal] for Ramadan with the Tarawih tonight, so that the first day of 'Id al-Fitr should, at the earliest, fall in the UK on Wednesday 1 October.”[/li][/ol]
[li]Indonesia:[ol][/li][li]Not seen: ICOP member Mr.Tommy Hananto Aribowo said: “Bogor was raining during the sighting attempt, nothing seen”[/li][/ol]
[li]Tanzania:[ol][/li][li]Not seen: ICOP member Mr.Hamza Rijal said: “Hilal was not been sighted in the tiny island of Zanzibar, majority of Muslim in the tinny island of Zanzibar The New Crescent of Syawwal 1429 AH was NOT SEEN from anywhere in Zanzibar. Based on this information , Mufty office Religion Affairs has officially declared that the first Shawal 1429 AH will be on Wednesday, 1 october 2008. In Zanzibar there are two groups with their own way of celebrating Eid. The first group they always comply with Saudi report they are about 10% of them in the population of 1.1 million. Today 30 September is first Shawal and majority of Muslim will celebrate Eid tomorrow Insha-Allah.Begin…: The first day of Eid is Wednesday 1 October, 2008”[/li][/ol]
[/LIST]
Tuesday 30 September 2008:
[ul]
[li]Philippines:[ol][/li][li]Not seen: ICOP member Mr.Abu Ammar Mangorangca said: “Observation in Marawi City not practical due to mountain range obstructing western view. But two groups of volunteers, some of them with experience, went to different nearby cities with clear views to the western horizon.Not one of the teams was able to see the moon due mainly to bad weather now prevailing in southern Philippines. They reported that cloudy skies with some brief rainshowers were prevalent the whole afternoon and evening in the two cities of Iligan and Cagayan de OroBegin…: First day of Ramadhan 1429 was September 2, 2008”[/li][/ul]
[li]Brunei Darussalam:[LIST=1][/li][li]Not seen: ICOP member Mr.Hazarry Haji Ali Ahmad said: “A number of officials from the Ministry of Religious Affairs, Department of State Mufti from the Prime Minister’s Office and Department of Survey from the Ministry of Development converged on September 30 (29th Ramadan) at a few vantage points to sight the new moon of Syawal. These took place at several locations namely Bukit Shahbandar in Jerudong, Bukit Agok Firing Range and Bukit Ambok in the Tutong district, and Bukit Lumut in the Belait district. It was confirmed that the new moon was not sighted and Aidilftri will commence on the 02 October 2008, Thursday.”[/li][/ol]
[li]Mauritius:[ol][/li][li]Seen: ICOP member Mr.Hamade Aubdoollah[/li][/ol]
[li]Oman:[ol][/li][li]Seen: ICOP member Mr. Sulaiman Al-Busaidi from Jabal Shams mentioned that the cresent was seen from different locations in Oman by naked eye[/li][/ol]
[li]Nigeria:[ol][/li][li]Not seen: ICOP member Qamardeen Yasin Muhammad said: “It was cloud at time of sunset here at Agege,lagos, hence no positive sigthing however as the month had run for thirty day, Eidul mubarak to all the Muslim…”[/li][/ol]
[li]Saudia:[ol][/li][li]Not seen: ICOP member saleh alsaab said: “The crescent sets only 25 minutes after the sun”[/li][/ol]
[li]Spain:[ol][/li][li]Not seen: ICOP member Mr.Muhammad del Pozo said: “The Amir of the Spanish Community of Spain has declared that tomorrow 01 September is the Id Al Fitr”[/li][/ol]
[li]Bahrain:[ol][/li][li]Seen: ICOP member Mr.A.Hameed Haji said: “The new Cresent was seen with walialaser team and Dr. Waheeb AL-Naser (BAHRAIN ASTRONOMY SOCIETY VICE PRESIDENT) was one of the group observation”[/li][/ol]
[li]Trinidad:[ol][/li][li]Seen: ICOP member Mr.abdurrahman ali said: “The crescent was sighted in many parts of Trinidad. It was not seen in Barbados, Grenada”[/li][/ol]
[/LIST]
Wednesday 1 October 2008:
[ul]
[li]UK:[ol][/li][li]Not seen: ICOP member Mr.Qamar Uddin said: “On Wednesday 1 October 2008, corresponding to 1 Shawwal 1429 AH, I (Qamar Uddin) was invited by my colleagues from York Astronomical Society (YAS) to observe the crescent moon (Hilal) with the aid of a Meade LX200GPS (computerised) telescope. Although we had already begun the Islamic lunar month (see my previous report), I needed no second bidding, as I was very keen to check if the 57 hours old crescent moon could be visible or not from UK as predicted by visibility calculations. I have observed the western horizon (which was fairly clear) at the left of sunset, from before and after the Magrib (sunset) prayer (18:30 - 19:00 hrs BST), but I was unable to sight it. I had two experienced YAS amateur astronomers with me, but they were unable to sight it either.This observation experience left me wondering how could some people in the Middle East claim to have sighted the 6 hours old Hilal on Monday 29 September 2008, when the visibility predictions indicated it to be impossible (as it had set before the sun). I would like to request all Muslims to attempt observing the Hilal every month so that the Fard (obligatory) Ibadah (worship) of millions of Muslims are not ruined due to the mistakes made by a few inexperienced people!”[/li][/ul]
[/ol]
The OFFICIAL First Day in Different Countries
Monday 29 September 2008: [ol]
[li]Nigeria (claim of sighting)[/li][/ol]
Tuesday 30 September 2008: [ol]
[li]Saudia Arabia (claim of sighting)[/li][li]Lebanon (following saudi)[/li][li]Yemen(following saudi)[/li][li]Libya (Conjunction before Dawn)[/li][li]Jordan (following saudi)[/li][li]United Arab Emirates (following saudi)[/li][li]Kuwait (following saudi)[/li][li]Bahrain (following saudi)[/li][li]Iraq (following saudi)[/li][li]Sudan (following saudi)[/li][li]Palestine (follwing saudi)[/li][/ol]
Wednesday 01 October 2008: [ol]
[li]Malaysia[/li][li]UK[/li][li]US (ISNA)[/li][li]Canada (Muslim Council of Montreal)[/li][li]Algeria[/li][li]Japan (Islamic Center)[/li][li]France[/li][li]Switzerland[/li][li]Syria[/li][li]Morocco[/li][li]Tunisia[/li][li]Egypt[/li][li]Tanzania[/li][li]Oman (actual cresent sighting)[/li][/ol]
And what does the* Halal committee* say about Hajj, when will that take place?
Obviously, Saudis will have Hajj two days early so they must have other arrangements. lol
*wahabiyoon *ke sath hajj karna bhi haram ho ga LOLOLOL
huh...?
oi hun chand da wi amerikeeyoun sey hee poochna paray gha
hun amerikyoun ka maoulvioyun ko pata chal gia hay keh wo chand deekh sak dau aa sanoo tiyar ho jana chai da america zinda bad sunan wastay.
oi hun chand da wi amerikeeyoun sey hee poochna paray gha
:).......Ji mendhay Chann...........aamrikkioun daa inna gallan wich bahout ziada tajrabba hai!