When Gizzy met Umer...

Hello and Salaamz to all Guppies, Dosto aur Qadardaanon.. :halo:

Hmmm… Here are some of the pics taken during Umer’s trip to Holland. Which was at the end of December 2002. He came to attend Shinoo’s sisters wedding. And during that time we took a lot of pictures, some of them we are going to share with you guys now. :~)

These are the pics taken in Rotterdam … And also you can get an impression of how the weather was like that day.. :-/

Here you see the famous Erasmus Bridge right in the middle
[thumb=A]Trip2Holland3.JPG[/thumb]

Just some of the high rise buildings
[thumb=A]Trip2Holland1.JPG[/thumb]

Some unfortunate guy parked his car on the roof of this building, not knowing the gales speeds we can have here halo
[thumb=A]Trip2Holland2.JPG[/thumb]

And now the pics taken in The Hague. (Thats where I live)

This is the old building of the Dutch Parliament (called = Tweede Kamer). In the foreground you see “De Hofvijver” partly frozen water
[thumb=A]Trip2Holland9.JPG[/thumb]

Umer in front of “de Tweede Kamer”
[thumb=A]Trip2Holland10.JPG[/thumb]

:k: Thanx for posting them!

Lekin tumhaari tasweerain kidhar gai?

fantastic place.

Really nice pictures. Awsome place!!
So what's the actual story behind the picture with a car on top of the building??

*Originally posted by CareBear: *
Really nice pictures. Awsome place!!
So what's the actual story behind the picture with a car on top of the building??

Well! I was wandering around in Rotterdam (near the Railway Station). And then I saw this BMW on the roof of some office building. A sight which I had never seen before and my first thought was: THIS HAS TO GO TO GS IMAGE GALLERY! :D

So I took out my Digicam and zappppp, the snap was there.

Wow!! So this isn't actually Gizzy trying his 'graphics' skills using Photoshop?? :D

Cool! Very clear and crisp pictures. Awsome. :)

*Originally posted by CareBear: *
Wow!! So this isn't actually Gizzy trying his 'graphics' skills using Photoshop?? :D

Cool! Very clear and crisp pictures. Awsome. :)

Nooooooooo! This thing actually exists. In Rotterdam! Photo khainch kai acha kia, naa?

Here’s Umer in front of the Maurits House
This was the Mension of Johan Maurits, Count of Nassau-Siegon, governor-general ofDutch Brazil, built in about 1640.
This is now a museum with masterpieces from the Dutch Golden Age, inclusing painstings by rembrandt, Vermeer, Steen and Frans Hals.
[thumb=A]Trip2Holland-04.JPG[/thumb]

The is ‘The peace palace’ … The International Court of Justice under the UN flag! Umer standing in front of the main gate.
[thumb=A]Trip2Holland71.JPG[/thumb]

**And here I am … ** :~)
[thumb=A]Trip2Holland8.JPG[/thumb]

The next 2 pics were taken at a Museum, called Panorama Mesdag
It looks just like any ordinary painting.. But there is more to it. It is actually a piece of a cylindrical painting.

More info can be found here:

Panorama Mesdag is a cylindrical painting, more than 14 meters high and 120 meters in circumference. The vista of the sea, the dunes and Scheveningen village was painted by one of the most famous painters of the Haque School, Hendrik Willem Mesdag. It is the oldest 19th century panorama in the world in its original site, and a unique cultural heritage.*
[thumb=A]Trip2Holland5.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Trip2Holland6.JPG[/thumb]

And, finally a pic taken at Schiphol Airport. This is when Umer was leaving for Vienna and I went to drop him to the Airport : )
[thumb=A]Trip2Holland-111.JPG[/thumb]

Haaaaaaaaaaaaaae! Memories! sigh

^ Surely! Brings back some memories.. :~)

bohat alaa snaps haye! :k:

both looking very nice… :slight_smile:

You’ll never know that :devil:

Shukria hanie! Lekin waise tum nai apne bhaayion kai baare mai aur kya kehna hai. :smiley:

hehe

*pssst
samJhe na,
I am maJboor...

Masha Allah, :p

cool pics :k:

Can we see the wedding pics too? :flower1:

Thanks Nazish =)
As for the wedding pics. No, we have no permission for that as yet.

awesome pics and excellent photography Gizzy :k:

wow such nice pics! amsterdam looks so hi-tech

looking good Gizzy and Umer! :k:

:slight_smile:

Saby Thanks.. :~)

Catz Thanks… Just one thing I have to mention.. Ummm.. Woh nah.. There are no pics taken in Amsterdam.. :smack: It’s only Rotterdam and The Hague.. :halo:

Catty.

It’s Rotterdam! (my city :snooty: )

ANywayz, great pictures…never seen them before :halo: