LOL - all aunties will fight aapas mai!..
apart from that, i think I am not into cleavage showings… it makes me very uncomfy - who needs boobs sticking out ![]()
LOL - all aunties will fight aapas mai!..
apart from that, i think I am not into cleavage showings… it makes me very uncomfy - who needs boobs sticking out ![]()
Re: When fashion becomes vulgarity ...
i agree with you...
now... send the outfit to ME
I am surprised to see how bitter some women are when it comes to how one decides to dress up. It is a matter of personal choice, each person has a different set of standards and perceptions. It doesn't bother some people how others dress themselves, or have tattoos, or wear jewellery - while apparently to some it is the deciding factor as to whether you are a modest religious woman or a slut.
A decent state of equilibrium could be - ninjas stop judging fashionistas and fashionistas stop judging those ninjas. To each their own. If you dont like bare arms, nobody is forcing you. If you dont like a shuttle cock burka, plus gloves, plus shades, your choice.
Like I said, dressing does not define character - and I can quote examples. If only we could focus on ourselves and get our own stuff straight before pointing fingers and concluding judgments.
So whats being said is that if there is some vice spreading in the society, we shouldnt discourage it , rather we should just keep quiet and let it spread ???? isnt that very very materialistic?
I think as muslims we are allowed to and rather encouraged to help each other strengthen our iman , be it by advising ourself and others of zakat , prayers , other good deeds ...
and similarly if we see a vice in the society , its but our duty to highlight it as a vice and discourage it .... or else we will be held somewhat accountable for that vice taking over the society.
Majority of us are not perfect muslims , however , detesting the negative trends that go against the religion be it , lying, corruption, nudity , vulgarity should rather be taken seriously or else what are you contributing to the society?
A woman expects the men to look else where when she is showing half her body to everyone on the streets? is that something to be proud of ? What is wrong is wrong .. and we should accept that rather then attacking the hijabi's !
I WAS in line first! ![]()
Chicken overnight express pls.
Re: When fashion becomes vulgarity …
you guys arent really bickering over a dress are you ? ![]()
I respect women in hijab but I don't think they are any better than the girl who is dressed fashionably.
what exactly are you trying to say, that there is no difference btw women who cover and who don't. Because there is, no matter how full your clothes are and you don't cover you are still doing haram. There is no excuse for not wearing your hijab, and don't say you can cover with your gaze. It's clearly stated in the Quran. If one does not want to wear their hijab, its her decision. But you can't say they aren't any better, you can't judge someone
I love when scholars like us discuss religion and politics!
Assessment and judgment should start with self-assessment. As muslims, pointing fingers and proving our point is not the only job we are assigned to do. We are all astray from the right path, to different degrees. Creating a perfect society by example is far more noble than issuing fatwas and pointing fingers.
Just because I decide to dress a certain way does not automatically rises me above the rest of the humanity. Outlook is not character, it is a component of character. I do not have anything to hold againt hijabi's - except that some of the brightest examples of double-standards and self righteousness I have come across have been hijabis. Not to mention those who have taken up a hijab or even shuttle cock to conceal their actual character.
We all have our own standards and understanding, and if we focus more on getting our own heads straight - again not just the dressing but following islam to the extent that it makes us worthy of questioning somebody else's actions - and learn to lead by example and not by rubbing it in people's faces, we will inshallah create an islamic society. Although, considering our own selfish reasons, I doubt if we really want that.
"He that is without sin among you, let him first cast a stone at her".
I love when scholars like us discuss religion and politics!
Assessment and judgment should start with self-assessment. As muslims, pointing fingers and proving our point is not the only job we are assigned to do. We are all astray from the right path, to different degrees. Creating a perfect society by example is far more noble than issuing fatwas and pointing fingers.
Just because I decide to dress a certain way does not automatically rises me above the rest of the humanity. Outlook is not character, it is a component of character. I do not have anything to hold againt hijabi's - except that some of the brightest examples of double-standards and self righteousness I have come across have been hijabis. Not to mention those who have taken up a hijab or even shuttle cock to conceal their actual character.
We all have our own standards and understanding, and if we focus more on getting our own heads straight - again not just the dressing but following islam to the extent that it makes us worthy of questioning somebody else's actions - and learn to lead by example and not by rubbing it in people's faces, we will inshallah create an islamic society. Although, considering our own selfish reasons, I doubt if we really want that.
"He that is without sin among you, let him first cast a stone at her".
Thank you !!
Ninjas is a derogatory term and some twits think its funny.guess what you wouldnt like it if it was directed at you. I donot think all women who dress chastely are indeed considered chaste by Allah. But lets see what has Allah said to women about women dressing?
Surah an-Nur verse 31 reads:
And say to the faithful women to lower their gazes, and to guard their private parts, and not to display their beauty except what is apparent of it, and to extend their headcoverings (khimars) to cover their bosoms, and not to display their beauty except to their husbands, or their fathers, or their husband's fathers, or their sons, or their husband's sons, or their brothers, or their brothers' sons, or their sisters' sons, or their womenfolk, or what their right hands rule (slaves), or the followers from the men who do not feel sexual desire, or the small children to whom the nakedness of women is not apparent, and not to strike their feet (on the ground) so as to make known what they hide of their adornments. And turn in repentance to God together, O you the faithful, in order that you are successful.
Surah al-Ahzab verse 59 reads:
O Prophet! Say to your wives and your daughters and the women of the faithful to draw their outergarments (jilbabs) close around them; that is better that they will be recognized and not annoyed. And God is ever Forgiving, Gentle.
So i suggest that while we cant judge people on how they dress we can certainly judge whether someone is dressed chastely or not. You donot develop modesty by showing body parts. Some women have this phobia of bringing hijabis into everything, i think they are the ones with inferiority comples, khisyani billi khamba nochay. What do women who dress in provocative clothes have to say for their modesty? that they know better than Allah? And all those enlightened men who do 'hear,hear' every time a woman sheds somes clothes are the first ones to oggle at her and discuss her like a piece of meat. Quran clearly talks about extending head covering, doesnt go ahead to advocate as long as you consider yourself pure go and shed the scarf.
Too much emotion in here, somebody open the window! ![]()
This melodramatic thread reminded me of a joke where someone said “Arbi bohot naik loag hein bhai, gaali bhe do toh jawab mein talawat kertay hein”. That is us, unfortunately.
Modesty is the best policy. :k:
Say No to Nudity. ![]()
Well
I think
Chik-Biryani is right.
There is a diferance betwen dressing fashionably and dressing vulgarlily.
We as mulims have some absolute limits od ress/modesty preordained by Allah.
You cna dress how you like, you can dress fashionably sara, but if it means it comrprimses on Allhas rules** and your own female bodies respect, **then i think its awithout doubt wrong turn and should be disencouraged.
Iman is in the intenion, but not to forget also in action.
Wearing clevage showing shirts, (although attractive to us men), is wayout of islamic limits and also shows how much you respect your female body.
And if you dont respect yourself, how do you expect others to respect you.
I dont see it surprising someone calling a girl shamlessly exposing her cleavage a slut.
But i also dont support people who only show iman from action and not heart.
For example Hijabans who cover themself fully but also, openly mingle, flirt, or go out with men.
Also the peolpe who read 5 times prayer, but at the same ime back-bite, lies, gossip of others.
and dont u ladies get it, this kind of immodest dressing is also mnay time what gets you the wrong kind of male attention, u end up going out with the wrong kind of male/man and when finally r confront with the reality and outcome you come cryin on gup.shup ?
DUH
^ pindi - your expert opinion was all that was missing.
and dont u ladies get it, this kind of immodest dressing is also mnay time what gets you the wrong kind of male attention, u end up going out with the wrong kind of male/man and when finally r confront with the reality and outcome you come cryin on gup.shup ?
Genius brova u fail to see that a woman can be dressed like crap, greasy hair, no makeup, sweats, be totally fugly and STILL guys holler at her. Its just annoying as hell.
when shirt and trousers are 6 inch apart, and when random people start giving advice that it’s time to try new waxing product in market. ![]()
xeno aap chat pe nahi atay :ASA:
^ my internet connection doesn't allow me to go to the chat.
Omg!! you just said everything that is in my mind, dil ki baat keh di. I totally agree with you, and no you’re not wrong, it’s they who are wrong! ![]()